إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

ليام كولكوهون

رئيس قسم التصميم الداخلي بالإنابة في جامعة فرجينيا كومنولث كلية فنون التصميم في قطر

التصميم الداخلي | منهج متعدد التخصصات لتصميم البيع بالتجزئة
الجهة التي ينتسبون إليهاجامعة فرجينيا كومنولث كلية فنون التصميم في قطر
اللغات الإنجليزية

ليام كولكوهون، هو رئيس قسم التصميم الداخلي بالإنابة، في جامعة فرجينيا كومنولث كلية فنون التصميم في قطر، مهتم في مجال التصميم متعدد التخصصات، ولا سيما " حيث يلتقي الرسم التوضيحي والتصميم الجرافيكي والهندسة المعمارية، على العمل المهني والأكاديمي.

في عام 1998، بدأ ليام العمل مع شركة الهندسة المعمارية بالتيمور RTKL Associates في مجموعة ID8 متعددة التخصصات. عمل ليام جنبًا إلى جنب مع مصممين وفنانين في العديد من المجالات المختلفة عبر مجموعة متنوعة إلى حد كبير من مشاريع التصميم المعماري والبيع بالتجزئة والترفيه، إلى جانب الرسم التوضيحي ورسم القصص المصورة وغيرها من الفنون المفاهيمية، ما عزّز خبرة ليام المهنية.

حصل ليام على درجة الماجستير في التصميم بمجال تصميم الاتصالات من معهد ملبورن الملكي للتكنولوجيا في عام 2011. وتخرج من جامعة نابير في إدنبرة، اسكتلندا، عام 1994 بدرجة البكالوريوس في التصميم الداخلي، قبل أن ينتقل إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، للعمل في شركة صغيرة متخصصة بمجال تصميم الترفيه في فلوريدا.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Liam Colquhoun

Interim Chair of Interior Design at Virginia Commonwealth University School of the Arts in Qatar (VCUarts Qatar)

Liam Colquhoun is the interim Chair of Interior Design at Virginia Commonwealth University School of the Arts in Qatar. His interest in cross-disciplinary design, and in particular those ‘gray’ areas where illustration, graphic design and architecture meet, has influenced subsequent professional and academic work.

AffiliationVirginia Commonwealth University School of the Arts in Qatar (VCUarts Qatar)
LanguagesEnglish

In 1998 Liam began working with Baltimore architectural firm RTKL Associates in the cross-disciplinary Id8 Group. Working alongside designers and artists from many different fields and backgrounds on a vastly diverse range of projects from architectural design, retail and entertainment projects to illustration, storyboarding and other, more conceptual work, had an important impact on Liam's professional portfolio and areas of interest.

Liam completed his Master of Design degree in Communication Design from Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology in 2011. He graduated from Napier University in Edinburgh, Scotland in 1994 with a BA degree in Interior Design, before moving to the United States to take a position with a small specialist entertainment design firm in Florida.

Publications & Projects

01

Publications

Projects

Related Stories

02