إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

مبادرات الاستدامة البيئية في دولة قطر

تأتي الاستدامة في قلب كل أنشطة مؤسستنا، حيث نبذل ما بوسعنا لتلبية احتياجات دولة قطر بعيدة المدى في مجال التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية، وذلك من خلال اتباع أعلى معايير الاستدامة البيئية في كل ما نقوم به.

لمحة عامة

01

لطالما كان لنا دور في دفع عجلة جهود الاستدامة في دولة قطر والمنطقة، حيث نعمل عن قُرب مع علماء وباحثين ومبتكرين ورواد أعمال في دولة قطر وحول العالم، للكشف عن ابتكارات جديدة وتطوير حلول مستدامة للتحديات الكبرى.

نخوض رحلةً على مسار الاستدامة، يرافقنا فيها أفراد مجتمعنا كافة، نحو مستقبل يَعِدُ بالاستقرار والأمن؛ سواء كان ذلك من خلال اتباع أفضل الممارسات في تصميم البيئة العمرانية، أو إطلاق محطات مراقبة جودة الهواء، أو إنشاء أول غابة حضرية في دولة قطر.

لا يفصلنا سوى عامين عن انطلاق بطولة كأس العالم FIFA قطر 2022 التي تُعقد على مبدأ محايدة الكربون، ما يجعل رحلة دولة قطر على خطى الاستدامة رحلةً تمضي بوتيرة متسارعة، وبشكل أكثر تحديًا وإثارة. إلا أننا نعي اليوم أن قرارنا بتبني الاستدامة سيظلّ يؤتي ثماره حتى عام 2022، بل وحتى عام 2030، لتعيش في ظله أجيال عديدة مقبلة.

مشعل الشمري مدير مجلس قطر للمباني الخضراء

عملنا

02

نلتزم بتلبية احتياجات الحاضر دون المساس باحتياجات المستقبل، ويمتد عملنا في مجال الاستدامة عبر قطاعات متعددة.

01

التغيير يبدأ من هنا

نبدأ بترجمة رؤيتنا لواقع ملموس من داخل حرمنا الجامعي، فطلابنا يعيشون في أكبر تجمع في العالم لأبنية السكن الطلابي الحاصلة على شهادة الريادة في تصاميم الطاقة والبيئة "ليد". كما تهدف مبادراتنا المجتمعية لتحويل المدينة التعليمية لبيئة خضراء تتبع أفضل ممارسات الاستدامة.

02

نغرس بذور الابتكار

نؤمن بتحويل الأفكار الخلاقة إلى نتائج فاعلة. لا يقتصر ذلك على أفكار حَمَلة الدكتوراه! فمنظومتنا مصممةٌ لتمكّن طلاب الجامعات مثلًا من تقديم أوراقهم البحثية في جامعة شريكة، ثم العمل مع المتخصصين لوضع نظرياتهم قيد التنفيذ في مركز ابتكار على بعد خطوات!

03

نتولى دفة القيادة في مجال البحوث

يعمل باحثونا في منظومة متكاملة للبحوث والتطوير والابتكار، تمتد لتشمل الوسط الأكاديمي والصناعة. كما تلبي البحوث البيئية التي ينتجها مجتمعنا احتياجات دولة قطر، وتسهم كذلك بشكل فاعل في الجهود العالمية بنطاقها الأوسع.

04

نتعاون لابتكار الحلول

يستفيد مجتمع البحوث والتطوير والابتكار في مؤسستنا من الشراكات المتعددة التي بنيناها على مدار سنوات مع الجهات المعنية، محليًا وإقليميًا ودوليًا. تدعم هذه الشراكات تقدُّم مبادراتنا وتفتح الآفاق لتشكيل مبادرات جديدة.

كيانات تُعنى بالاستدامة البيئية في المؤسسة

03

تعرف على المزيد حول كيانات مؤسسة قطر التي تتولى ريادة جهود الاستدامة.

1 من 7

قصص

04

طوِّر أفكارك

05

إذا كانت لديك فكرة مشروع أو كنت ترغب في إقامة شراكة مع أحد معاهدنا، يُرجى الاتصال بنا عبر: rdicommunications@qf.org.qa

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Environmental Sustainability Initiatives in Qatar

Throughout everything we do, sustainability is a common thread. We’re trying our best to address Qatar’s needs for long-term social and economic growth by making sure we remain environmental sustainable.

Overview

01

We’ve always been big advocates for sustainability efforts in the country and the region. We work hand-in-hand with scientists, researchers, innovators, and entrepreneurs in Qatar and all over the world to make breakthroughs and develop new, sustainable solutions to grand challenges.

From closely following best practices in designing our built environment to launching air quality monitoring stations and creating Qatar’s first urban forest—we’re taking our whole community along on a journey toward a safer future.

With less than two years until the kick-off of the carbon-neutral FIFA World Cup 2022, Qatar’s sustainability journey constantly feels faster, more challenging, and more exhilarating. But our decisions for sustainability today must be made with the intention that they will carry us not just to 2022, or even to 2030, but to generations ahead.

Meshal Al ShamariDirector, Qatar Green Building Council

Our Work

02

We’re committed to addressing the needs of the present without compromising those of the future. Our work spans across multiple areas and sectors.

01

Starting at home

Translating our vision into reality starts from our very own campus. Our students live in the largest collection of LEED-certified student housing facilities in the world. Our community-led initiatives across Education City ensure that our campus is a green space that follows sustainable practices.

02

Breeding grounds for innovation

We’re big believers in making sure exciting ideas lead to exciting impact. And we don’t just limit ourselves to those ideas that come from the PhDs. Our ecosystem is designed in a way that even enables students to submit research papers at a partner university, and then work with the pros to put their theory into practice at a nearby innovation hub.

03

Spearheading research efforts

Our researchers work within a unique Research, Development, and Innovation (RDI) ecosystem, spanning across academia and industry. The environmental research our community generates doesn’t only address Qatar’s needs, but effectively contributes to the wider global efforts.

04

Collaborating toward solutions

Our RDI community benefits from the various partnerships we’ve formed over the years with key local, regional, and global stakeholders. These collaborations help us support the progression of our initiatives and open up possibilities for new ones.

Our Entities

03

Learn about the QF entities that are leading our sustainability efforts.

1 of 7

Stories

04

Activate Your Ideas

05

If you’ve got an idea for a project or would like to pursue a partnership with one of our institutes, please contact rdicommunications@qf.org.qa