إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتور سعيد إسماعيل

مدير قطر جينوم

علم الجينوم | العلوم الصحية | الطب الدقيق
الجهة التي ينتسبون إليهاQatar Genome
اللغاتالإنجليزية والعربية

الدكتور سعيد إسماعيل، يشغل حاليًا منصب مدير قطر جينوم. تكمن خبرته وأبحاثه في مجالات البيولوجيا الجزئية وعلم الورائة، مع التركيز على علم الورائة السرطانية والطب الدقيق وفحص وتوصيف الطفرات المرتبطة بالأمراض للسكان العرب.

يتمتع الدكتور إسماعيل بخبرة عملية في مختلف المجالات بما في ذلك البحث والتعليم والاستشارات. عمل كمستشار للعديد من شركات الأدوية والتكنولويا الحيوية الإقليمية والدولية. كما ترأس الدكتور إسماعيل المختبر المرجعي للتشخيص الجزيئي في مستشفى الجامعة الأردنية، وكان عضوًا في مجلس إدارة الاستشارات المحلية، مجلس الاتحاد الدولي للجمعية الأمريكية لعلم الأمراض السريرية. وهو أول رئيس ومؤسس مشارك للجمعية الدولية لأبحاث الأبتمرات (سلسلة الحمض النووي)، وهو أيضًا عضو هيئة تحرير في العديد من المجلات الدولية. 

للدكتور إسماعيل اهتمام خاص بتشجيع البحث بين الطلاب الشباب. أطلق مبادرة "بالعربى"، أحد أكبر الجهود لتعزيز المحتوى الطبي العربي على الإنترنت، وهو أيضًا عضو مجلس إدارة مؤسسة فاي للعلوم، الذي يهدف إلى تشجيع الطلاب الصغار على متابعة مسارهم التعليمي في البحوث.

فاز الدكتور إسماعيل بجائزة مؤسسة سعيد للباحثين العرب الشباب في المملكة المتحدة. وحصل على جائزة عبد الحميد شومان للباحثين العرب في العلوم الطبية الحيوية في عام 2013. وهو يحمل الدكتوراه من جامعة أكسفورد البريطانية.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Said Ismail

Director of Qatar Genome

Research | Genomics | Health Sciences | Precision Medicine
AffiliationQatar Genome
LanguagesEnglish, Arabic

Dr. Said Ismail is the director of Qatar Genome. His expertise and research lie in the fields of molecular biology and genetics, with a focus on cancer genetics, precision medicine, and the screening and characterization of disease-related mutations in the Arab population.

Dr. Ismail has work experience across various fields, including research, education, and consultancy. He served as a consultant to several regional and international pharma and biotech companies. He headed the Jordan University Hospital molecular diagnostics reference laboratory, and was a board member of the local advisory board of the International Consortium for the American Society for Clinical Pathology International (ASCPI).He is the first president and co-founder of the International Society on Aptamers and is also an editorial board member of multiple international journals.

Dr. Ismail has a special interest in promoting research among young students. He launched one of the largest efforts to enhance the Arabic medical content on the internet, The “Bel-Arabi” or “In-Arabic” initiative: "بالعربي". He is also a board member of the Phi Science Institute aiming to encourage young student to pursue careers in research.

Dr. Ismail won the Said Foundation prize for young Arab researchers in the UK, and the Shoman award for Arab researchers in biomedical sciences in 2013. Dr Ismail holds a Ph.D. from the University of Oxford.