إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتور رياز مالك

أستاذ الطب في وايل كورنيل للطب – قطر، مسؤول تنظيمي لبرنامج حماية البحوث البشرية، والعميد المساعد للتحقيقات السريري

مرض السكري | السمنة | أمراض التنكس العصبي
الجهة التي ينتسبون إليها وايل كورنيل للطب - قطر
اللغات الإنجليزية والأردية

الدكتور رياز مالك، أستاذ الطب في وايل كورنيل للطب - قطر ، والمسؤول التنظيمي لبرنامج حماية البحوث البشرية، والعميد المساعد للتحقيقات السريرية. تركز أبحاثه على أسباب وتقييم وعلاج اعتلال الأعصاب السكري واعتلالات الأعصاب الطرفية الأخرى واضطرابات التنكس العصبي المركزي.

أكثر من 20 عامًا، يُعدّ الدكتور مالك رائدًا في استخدام الفحص المجهري للقرنية متحد البؤر، وهو أداة عينية غير جراحية، لتحديد اعتلالات الأعصاب السكرية وغيرها من الأمراض العصبية الطرفية ولتقييم التنكس العصبي في المرضى الذين يعانون من التصلب المتعدد ومرض باركنسون والسكتة الدماغية والخرف والتوحد.

تم تعيين الدكتور مالك كطبيب استشاري ومحاضر أول في عام 2001 وأستاذ الطب وطبيب استشاري في عام 2008 في المستشفيات التعليمية بجامعة مانشستر المركزية وجامعة مانشستر. في عام 2014، تم تعيينه أستاذًا للطب في وايل كورنيل للطب -قطر، وكطبيب استشاري أول في طب الغدد الصماء والطب الباطني العام في مستشفى حمد العام. ولا يزال أستاذ الطب الفخري في جامعة مانشستر وأستاذ الطب الزائر في جامعة مانشستر متروبوليتان. تم تعيينه في منصب المسؤول التنظيمي في نوفمبر 2016، والعميد المساعد للبحوث السريرية في كلية وايل كورنيل للطب - قطر في فبراير 2019.

تخرج الدكتور مالك في الطب من جامعة أبردين عام 1991، وحصل على عضوية الكلية الملكية لأطباء الباطنة (لندن) عام 1996، ودكتوراه من جامعة مانشستر عام 1997، وانتُخب ليكون زميلًا في الكلية الملكية للأطباء عام 2007.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Rayaz Malik

Professor of Medicine at Weill Cornell Medicine - Qatar (WCM-Q), Organizational Official for the Human Research Protection (HRP) Program, Assistant Dean for Clinical Investigations

Dr. Rayaz Malik is a professor of medicine at Weill Cornell Medicine – Qatar, the organizational official for the Human Research Protection (HRP) Program, and the assistant dean for Clinical Investigations. His research focuses on the pathogenesis, assessment and treatment of diabetic and other peripheral neuropathies and central neurodegenerative disorders.

AffiliationWeill Cornell Medicine - Qatar (WCM-Q)
LanguagesEnglish, Urdu

For over 20 years, Dr. Malik has pioneered the use of corneal confocal microscopy, a non-invasive ophthalmic instrument, to quantify diabetic and other peripheral neuropathies and to assess neurodegeneration in patients with multiple sclerosis, Parkinson’s disease, stroke, dementia and autism.

Dr. Malik was appointed as Consultant Physician and Senior Lecturer in 2001 and as Professor of Medicine and Consultant Physician in 2008 in Central Manchester University Teaching Hospitals and the University of Manchester. In 2014, he was appointed as Professor of Medicine at Weill Cornell Medicine and Senior Consultant Physician in Endocrinology and General Internal Medicine at Hamad General Hospital. He remains an honorary Professor of Medicine at the University of Manchester and visiting Professor of Medicine at Manchester Metropolitan University. He was appointed as the Organizational Official in November 2016 and as the Assistant Dean for Clinical Research at Weill Cornell Medicine-Qatar in February 2019.

Dr. Malik graduated in Medicine from the University of Aberdeen in 1991, obtained his MRCP (London) in 1996, PhD from the University of Manchester in 1997 and was elected to become a fellow of the Royal College of Physicians in 2007.

Publications & Projects

01

Publications

Projects

Related Stories

02