إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتورة هدى السليطي

مديرة بحوث أولى بمرصد المخاطر الطبيعية والبيئية، في معهد قطر لبحوث البيئة والطاقة

الدكتورة هدى السليطي، هي مديرة بحوث أولى بمرصد المخاطر الطبيعية والبيئية، في معهد قطر لبحوث البيئة والطاقة، التابع لجامعة حمد بن خليفة. لديها أكثر من 27 عامًا من الخبرة العلمية في مجال التنظيم البيئي والإشعاعي والبحوث وتدريس مادة الفيزياء.

الجهة التي ينتسبون إليهامعهد قطر لبحوث البيئة والطاقة
اللغاتالإنجليزية والعربية

تركز اهتماماتها البحثية الحالية في المعهد على تطوير نموذج إشعاعي نووي للغازات السامة في حالة وقوع حادث نووي، وإنشاء خطوط الأساس للمياه الجوفية وجودة مياه البحر وتوليد أطلس شامل للملوثات. يمكّنها هذا العمل من دراسة المخاطر الصحية المرتبطة بالمياه وإجراء المزيد من الاستقصاءات حول خيارات معالجة المياه المناسبة والمجدية التي ستساهم بشكل إيجابي في تحقيق هدف الأمن المائي في قطر.

قبل انضمامها إلى معهد قطر لبحوث البيئة والطاقة في عام 2015، عملت كأستاذة مساعدة في جامعة قطر، وهي كذلك، المديرة المؤسسة لإدارة الوقاية من الاشعاع والمواد الكيميائية في وزارة البلدية والبيئة في قطر. الدكتورة السليطي مستشارة معتمدة للوقاية من الإشعاع (منذ عام 2014 إلى الوقت الحاضر).

الدكتورة السليطي حاصلة على دكتوراه في النشاط الإشعاعي البيئي، وماجستير في الإشعاع وحماية البيئة. ونالت كلتا الدرجتين من جامعة سيري، في المملكة المتحدة.

مشاريع ومنشورات

01

Publications

Projects

Related Articles

02

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Huda Al-Sulaiti

Senior Research Director of the Natural and Environmental Hazards Observatory (NEHO) at the Qatar Environment and Energy Research Institute (QEERI)

Dr. Huda Al-Sulaiti is the Senior Research Director of the Natural and Environmental Hazards Observatory (NEHO) at the Qatar Environment and Energy Research Institute (QEERI), under Hamad Bin Khalifa University (HBKU). Dr. Al-Sulaiti has more than 27 years of working experience in the field of environmental and radiation regulation, research, and teaching physics.

AffiliationQatar Environment and Energy Research Institute (QEERI)
LanguagesEnglish, Arabic

Her current research interests at QEERI focus on developing a radiological/nuclear, toxic gases Atmospheric Modeling in case of nuclear accident, establishing baselines for groundwater and seawater quality, and generating a comprehensive atlas of contaminants/radioactivity. This work enables her to estimate the associated health risk on the public, and further investigate suitable and feasible water treatment options that will positively contribute to achieving Qatar’s water security goal.

Before joining QEERI in 2015, she served as an assistant professor at Qatar University. She is also the founding director of the Radiation Protection and Chemicals Department at the Ministry of Municipality and Environment in Qatar. Dr. Al-Sulaiti is a Certified Radiation Protection Advisor (MME, 2014 - present).

Dr. Al-Sulaiti holds a PhD in environmental radioactivity and a master’s degree in radiation and environmental protection, both from the University of Surrey in the United Kingdom.

Publications & Projects

01

Publications

Projects

Related Stories

02