إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

بسمة حمدي

أستاذة مساعدة في التصميم الجرافيكي في جامعة فرجينيا كومنولث كلية فنون التصميم في قطر

التصميم الجرافيكي | الإنتاج الإبداعي للثورة المصرية | فن الخطوط (التايبوغرافي) المصرية
الجهة التي ينتسبون إليهاجامعة فرجينيا كومنولث كلية فنون التصميم في قطر
اللغاتالإنجليزية والعربية

بسمة حمدي، أستاذة مساعدة في تصميم الجرافيك في جامعة فرجينيا كومنولث كلية فنون التصميم في قطر. وتعمل كمصممة، مؤلفة، ومعلمة بالاستناد على أبحاثها، بحيث تقدم أعمالها جسورًا تربط القضايا التاريخية والسياسية والاجتماعية بآليات أرشيفية، وثائقية، تشاركية ونقدية.

منذ عام 2011، قامت حمدي ببحث وتوثيق ذروة الإنتاج الإبداعي للثورة المصرية، حيث وثق كتاب جدران الحرية: فن الشارع للثورة المصرية بالتعاون مع الناشر الألماني دون كارل، وقد نشر في مارس 2014 من قبل From Here to Fame (برلين). وتعمل حاليًا على كتابها الثاني، بعنوان "خطّ" بالتعاون مع نهى زايد، لتوثيق مختلف الخطوط الموجودة في جميع أنحاء مصر.

تمت استضافتها وأجرت العديد من المقابلات على نطاق واسع عبر وسائل الإعلام الدولية، كما برزت في العديد من مهرجانات الفن والتصميم الدولية وكذلك المؤتمرات مثل مؤتمر فنون الثورة بجامعة ديوك، ومهرجان سبيلارت في ميونيخ ومهرجان التصميم الجرافيكي بريدا.

حصلت حمدي على ماجستير في الفنون الجميلة من كلية ماريلاند للفنون عام 2003، كما حصلت أيضًا على شهادة ما بعد البكالوريا من معهد مدرسة الفن بشيكاغو عام 2000، وشهادة البكالوريوس من الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة. وهي حاليًا مرشحة لنيل دكتوراه في الفنون من جامعة ليدن والأكاديمية الملكية للفنون (KABK)، هولندا.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Basma Hamdy

Assistant Professor of Graphic Design at Virginia Commonwealth University School of the Arts in Qatar (VCUarts Qatar)

Basma Hamdy is an assistant professor of Graphic Design at VCUarts Qatar. She is a research-based designer, author and educator producing work that bridges historical, political and social issues with archival, documentarian, participatory, and critical mechanisms.

AffiliationVirginia Commonwealth University School of the Arts in Qatar (VCUarts Qatar)
LanguagesEnglish, Arabic

Since 2011, Hamdy has been researching and documenting the creative output of the Egyptian Revolution culminating with the book Walls of Freedom: Street Art of the Egyptian Revolution in collaboration with Don Karl, published in March 2014 by From Here to Fame (Berlin). She is currently working on her second book, Found Khatt, in collaboration with Noha Zayed, documenting found typography across Egypt.

Hamdy has been interviewed and featured extensively in prominent international media and exhibited and spoke at several international art and design festivals and conferences such as Duke University’s Arts of the Revolution, Spielart Festival Munich and The Graphic Design Festival Breda.

Hamdy earned an MFA from MICA in 2003, a Post-Baccalaureate Certificate from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago in 2000 and a BA from the American University in Cairo. She is currently a candidate at PhDArts: Leiden University and The Royal Academy of Art (KABK), The Netherlands.

Publications & Projects

01

Publications

Projects

Related Stories

02