إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

استريد كيسنجر

رئيسة قسم التصميم الجرافيكي، في جامعة فرجينيا كومنولث كلية فنون التصميم في قطر

الأكاديمية | التصميم الجرافيكي | التمثيل المرئي للمعلومات | رسم الخرائط الجغرافية | الحفاظ على اللغات المهددة بالانقراض
الجهة التي ينتسبون إليهاجامعة فرجينيا كومنولث كلية فنون التصميم في قطر
اللغاتالإنجليزية واليابانية

أستريد كينسينجر، رئيسة قسم التصميم الجرافيكي في جامعة فرجينيا كومنولث كلية فنون التصميم في قطر. تعمل أستريد على دمج التمثيل المرئي للمعلومات، ورسم الخرائط وفن الأداء مع التصميم الجرافيكي، من أجل التوصل لصياغة مرئية يمكنها توضيح السرديات، والتراث غير المادي، والقضايا المعاصرة والخرائط المتعلقة بمكان ما.

تابعت أستريد تخصصها في مجال الفن والتصميم عالميًا، حيث قضت فترات طويلة بين اليابان وسنغافورة وأستراليا والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. يشمل تعاونها البحثي متعدد التخصصات تسهيل ابتكار حلول – من خلال تصميمات مشتركة - لتفشي حمى الضنك (مؤسسة سكول، ورش عمل EpiHack التي تجمع بين متخصصي الرعاية الصحية ومطوري الحلول التكنولوجيا، كولومبو، سريلانكا)، وتصور منهجيات بحث علماء اللغة في تحديد والحفاظ على اللغات المهددة بالانقراض في الجنوب الشرقي (DIHA: التراث الرقمي غير المادي لآسيا)، بالإضافة إلى رسم خرائط للهجرة اللغوية القديمة في جنوب شرق آسيا بالتعاون مع علماء الآثار.

تشمل خبرة أستريد في مجال التصميم توليها منصب مديرة وسائل الإعلام والتصميم في غرفة التجارة الأمريكية بطوكيو، اليابان، وكذلك المديرة الفنية للنادي الأمريكي في اليابان. عملت أستريد بشكل مستقل كمصممة، وقامت من خلال عملها بابتكار أنظمة مرتبطة بالهوية من أجل الاستدامة في سنغافورة، ولمنظمات سياسية في أوروبا، ومهرجانات فنية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وإعداد تقارير عبر الإنترنت عن مهرجانات موسيقية في اليابان. تمحورت الكثير من أعمالها حول الأحداث والسياسات الحكومية والاستدامة و التراث الثقافي.

قبل توليها رئيسة قسم التصميم الجرافيكي في جامعة فرجينيا كومنولث كلية فنون التصميم في قطر عام 2020، قامت أستريد بتدريس الاتصالات التفاعلية والبصرية في جامعة كوينزلاند للتكنولوجيا.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Astrid Kensinger

Chair of Graphic Design at Virginia Commonwealth University School of the Arts in Qatar (VCUarts Qatar)

Academia | Graphic Design | Information Visualization | Cartographic Performance | Preserving Endangered Languages
AffiliationVirginia Commonwealth University School of the Arts in Qatar (VCUarts Qatar)
LanguagesEnglish, Japanese

Astrid Kensinger is the chair of Graphic Design at VCUarts Qatar. Astrid interweaves information visualization, cartographic performance and performance art with graphic design to visually articulate site-specific narratives, intangible heritage, contemporary issues and the map as art.

Astrid has pursued her art and design practice internationally, spending much time in Japan, Singapore, Australia and the USA. Her most recent multidisciplinary research collaborations have included facilitating, through co-design, Dengue fever outbreak solutions (Skoll Foundation, Epihack Colombo, Sri Lanka), visualizing the research methodologies of linguists mapping and preserving endangered languages of South East (DIHA: Digital Intangible Heritage of Asia) and mapping ancient language migration in South East Asia with Archaeologists.

Astrid’s Industry experience as a designer includes being Media & Design Manager for the American Chamber of Commerce in Tokyo, Japan, as well as the Art Director for the American Club in Japan. She has freelanced as a designer, creating identity systems for sustainability in Singapore, political organizations in Europe, arts festivals in America, and web reporting music festivals in Japan. Much of her industry work has revolved around events, governmental policies, sustainability and/or cultural heritage.

Prior to becoming Chair of Graphic Design at VCUarts Qatar in 2020, Astrid taught at Queensland University of Technology in Interactive and Visual Communication.