إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

رنا كزكز

أستاذة مساعدة في جامعة نورثويسترن في قطر

الإنتاج السينمائي | السينما العربية | الفنانين العرب | سوريا
الجهة التي ينتسبون إليها جامعة نورثويسترن في قطر
اللغاتالإنجليزية والفرنسية والعربية

رنا كزكز أستاذة مساعدة في الاتصال بجامعة نورثويسترن في قطر. وهي أيضًا مخرجة أفلام وحازت العديد من الجوائز حيث نالت أفلامها جوائز في أشهر مهرجانات السينما العالمية مثل مهرجان كان ومهرجان صندانس وترايبكا وأبوظبي وغيرها. وتنصب اهتماماتها وخبراتها على مجالات الإنتاج السينمائي والسينما العربية والقصص الإنسانية المنبثقة عن الأزمة السورية.

ونظراً لتركيزها على القصص الإنسانية المنبثقة عن الأزمة في سوريا، تتضمن أعمال كزكز سواءً في الإنتاج أو الإخراج أو كتابة السيناريو، مجموعة من الأفلام منها "مارية نوستروم" 2016 الذي تم اختياره في أكثر من 90 مهرجانًا سينمائيًا دوليًا وفاز بأكثر من 30 جائزة، وكذلك الفيلم الوثائقي "البحث عن المترجم" 2016 وفيلم "هام" 2013 و"يوم صامت" 2011 وفيلم "جثة بديعة" 2009 وفيلم "كيمو سيبا" 2007.

وسوف يكون مشروع كزكز التالي، وهو فيلم المترجم (2020)، أول فيلم روائي طويل لها وقد فاز بالعديد من جوائز التطوير، ومنها جائزة "لاتيليه سينيفونداسيون" في مهرجان كان السينمائي (2017) وجائزة "سي أن سي" في مهرجان اسطنبول السينمائي (2017) ومنحة خريجي ترايبيكا (2018).

ونالت كزكز درجة الماجستير في الفنون الجميلة من جامعة كارنيجي ميلون

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Rana Kazkaz

Assistant Professor of Communication in Residence at Northwestern University in Qatar (NU-Q)

Rana Kazkaz is an assistant professor of communication in residence at Northwestern University in Qatar. Kazkaz is an award-winning filmmaker, whose films have been recognized at the world’s leading film festivals including Cannes, Sundance, Tribeca, Abu Dhabi and others. Her expertise and interests include film production, Arab cinema, stories of Syria.

AffiliationNorthwestern University in Qatar (NU-Q)
LanguagesEnglish, French, Arabic

With a focus on Syrian stories, Kazkaz’s producing, screenwriting, and directing portfolio includes Mare Nostrum (2016) which has been selected in over 90 international film festivals and has won more than 30 awards, Searching for the Translator, a documentary (2016), Ham (2013), Deaf Day (2011), Exquisite Corpse (2009), and Kemo Sabe (2007).

Kazkaz’s next project, The Translator (2020), will be her first feature film and has won several development awards including the Arte Award at L’Atelier de la Cinefondation at the Cannes Film Festival (2017), the CNC Award at Meetings on the Bridge at the Istanbul Film Festival (2017) and a Tribeca Alumni Grant (2018).

Kazkaz received her MFA degree from Carnegie Mellon University/Moscow Art Theater, and bachelor’s degrees from Oberlin College in Theater and Russian. She earned certificates from the American Film Institute where she attended the Directing Workshop for Women and from the National Theater Institute in Waterford, Connecticut.

Publications & Projects

01

Publications

Projects

Related Stories

02