إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتورة نوي فاتاناساكداكول

أستاذة مشاركة زائرة في نظم المعلومات بجامعة كارنيجي ميلون في قطر

الجهة التي ينتسبون إليهاجامعة كارنيجي ميلون في قطر
اللغاتالإنجليزية والتايلاندية

الدكتورة نوي فاتاناساكداكول هي أستاذة مساعدة في برنامج نظم المعلومات بجامعة كارنيجي ميلون في قطر. وتشمل خبراتها مجالات مثل اعتماد نظم المعلومات واستخدامها والجوانب الاجتماعية والثقافية في أبحاث نظم المعلومات وتدقيق تكنولوجيا المعلومات وإدارة المخاطر والابتكار وريادة الأعمال التكنولوجية والتجارة الاجتماعية والاستدامة ونظم المعلومات الخضراء وأنظمة المعلومات المحاسبية وتدريس نظم المعلومات.

تتمتع الدكتورة فاتاناساكداكول بخبرة كبيرة تمتد لعشر سنوات شغلت خلالها منصب محاضر أول في نظم المعلومات بجامعة ماكوايري بأستراليا. ومن عام 2002 إلى 2007، قامت بالتدريس في جامعات أسترالية مختلفة مثل جامعة سيدني وجامعة نيو ساوث ويلز وجامعة ولونجونج. وقبل دخولها الحقل الأكاديمي، عملت الدكتورة فاتاناساكداكول مستشارة لتكنولوجيا المعلومات في شركة ديلويت.

وخلال الـ 15 سنة الماضية، أنشأت الدكتورة فاتاناساكداكول برنامجًا بحثيًا نشطًا في مجالات استخدام نظم المعلومات في الحياة الاجتماعية والثقافية ونقل نظم المعلومات إلى الدول الآسيوية وإدارة مخاطر نظم المعلومات وحوكمتها وتدريس نظم المعلومات. كما تمتلك خبرات في الإشراف على طلاب الدكتوراة والماجستير والبكالوريوس في مجال نظم المعلومات، وقد تمت دعوتها للإشراف على أكثر من 10 أطروحات بحثية في جميع أنحاء العالم.

والدكتورة فاتاناساكداكول هي مؤلفة لأكثر من 50 منشورًا دوليًا ما بين مجلات محكمة وأوراق مؤتمرات وكتب. ونشرت أبحاثها في "المجلة العالمية لإدارة تكنولوجيا المعلومات" والمجلة الدولية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والإدارة والدراسات في التعليم العالي والمجلة الدولية للإدارة التعليمية وفي مؤتمرات نظم المعلومات الرائدة.

حصلت الدكتور فاتاناساكداكول على درجة الدكتوراة في نظم المعلومات من جامعة نيوساوث ويلز، حيث حصلت على منحة الدراسات العليا الأسترالية المرموقة (2004 إلى 2007).

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Nui Vatanasakdakul

Associate Teaching Professor in the Information Systems Program at Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar (CMU-Q)

AffiliationCarnegie Mellon University in Qatar (CMU-Q)
LanguagesEnglish, Thai

Dr. Nui Vatanasakdakul is an associate teaching professor in the Information Systems program at Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar. Her areas of expertise include IS adoption, utilization and success, social and culture in IS research, IT auditing and risk management, innovation and tech entrepreneurship, social commerce, sustainability and green IS, accounting information systems and IS education.

Dr. Vatanasakdakul has 10 years of experience in the tenure-track position as senior lecturer in information systems at Macquarie University, Australia. From 2002 to 2007, she taught at various Australian universities including University of Sydney, University of New South Wales and University of Wollongong. Prior to entering academia, Dr. Vatanasakdakul has worked as an IT consultant for Deloitte.

During the past 15 years, Dr. Vatanasakdakul has established an active research program in the areas of global and socio-cultural IS utilization and success, strategic fit and IS transfer to Asia, IS risk management and governance, and IS education. She has experiences in supervising Ph.D., Master and Bachelor research students to completion in the IS domain, and was invited to be a Ph.D. thesis examiner for over ten theses worldwide.

Dr. Vatanasakdakul is the author of over 50 international peer-reviewed journal, conference and book publications. Her research has appeared in the Journal of Global of Information Technology Management, International Journal of Information Technology and Management, Studies in Higher Education, International Journal of Educational Management and in leading IS conferences.

Dr. Vatanasakdakul holds a Ph.D. in information systems from the University of New South Wales, where she received a prestigious Australian Postgraduate Scholarship Award (2004 to 2007).