إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتورة مي محمود

أستاذة مساعدة في الطب في وايل كورنيل للطب - قطر

أمراض الشيخوخة | كبار السن وكوفيد-19
الجهة التي ينتسبون إليهاوايل كورنيل للطب - قطر
اللغات الإنجليزية، العربية

الدكتور مي محمود، أستاذة مساعدة للطب في وايل كورنيل للطب - قطر. تشمل أبحاثها التعليم الطبي، ولا سيما مجالات تقييم الكفاءات السريرية والنزاهة الأكاديمية. شاركت أيضًا في أبحاث تعاونية أخرى عن مرض السكري وارتفاع ضغط الدم وتدخين الشيشة وصحة كبار السن في قطر.

في وايل كورنيل للطب - قطر، تشغل الدكتورة مي محمود منصب مديرة التدريب الطبي ومديرة الإرشاد الأكاديمي للطلاب. انضمت إلى وايل كورنيل للطب – قطر عام 2006 لتدريس مقررات السنة الأولى والثانية والثالثة. وهي أيضًا زميلة في الكلية الأمريكية للأطباء وخدمت في العديد من اللجان البحثية والتنظيمية الدولية والوطنية. وهي حاصلة على شهادة البورد الأمريكي في الطب الباطني وطب الشيخوخة، وتمارس عملها كمستشارة في مؤسسة حمد الطبية في قطر.

قبل انضمامها إلى وايل كورنيل للطب - قطر عام 2006، أكملت الدكتورة مي محمود زمالة في طب الشيخوخة في مركز مستشفى سانت لوك-روزفلت (كلية الأطباء والجراحين بجامعة كولومبيا).

كما حصلت الدكتورة محمود درجة الماجستير في التربية في المهنة الصحية، من جامعة جون هوبكنز في ديسمبر 2017. وحصلت الدكتورة مي محمود على شهادتها في الطب من كلية الطب جامعة الخرطوم، في السودان، وواصلت تدريبها في السودان من قبل الانتقال إلى كندا حيث أكملت اختبارات الترخيص لكل من كندا والولايات المتحدة. بعد ذلك، أكملت فترة تدريب وإقامة في جامعة ولاية نيويورك في بروكلين، نيويورك (2000-2004).

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Mai Mahmoud

Assistant Professor of Medicine at Weill Cornell Medicine - Qatar (WCM-Q)

Geriatrics | Elderly and COVID-19
AffiliationWeill Cornell Medicine - Qatar (WCM-Q)
Languages English, Arabic

Dr. Mahmoud is an assistant professor of medicine at Weill Cornell Medicine – Qatar. Her research includes medical education, particularly the areas of assessment of clinical competencies and academic integrity. She also engaged in other collaborative research in diabetes mellitus, hypertension, shisha smoking, and the health of elderly people in Qatar.

At WCM-Q, Dr. Mahmoud is the director of the medicine clerkship and a director of the Students’ Academic Advising. She joined WCM-Q in 2006 teaching first, second, and third-year courses. She is also a fellow at the American College of Physician and served on several international and national research and organizational committees. She is American Board certified in internal medicine and geriatrics, and practices as a consultant at Hamad Medical Corporation (HMC) in Qatar.

Prior to joining Weill Cornell Medicine in Qatar in 2006, Dr. Mahmoud completed a fellowship in Geriatric Medicine at St. Luke's-Roosevelt Hospital Center (The University Hospital of Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons).

Dr. Mahmoud completed a Master of Education in the Health Profession (MEHP) from John Hopkins University in December 2017. Dr. Mahmoud received her medical degree from the Faculty of Medicine University of Khartoum in Khartoum, Sudan, and continued her training in Sudan before moving to Canada where she completed the licensing exams for both Canada and the US. Subsequently, she completed an internship and residency at State University of New York in Brooklyn, New York (2000 - 2004).