إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتور حمدي مبارك

مدير الشراكات العلمية في قطر جينوم

علم الوراثة الجزئية | علم الوراثة في الأمراض المعقدة | علم الجينوم | المعلوماتية الحيوية
الجهة التي ينتسبون إليهاقطر جينوم
اللغاتالإنجليزية والعربية والفرنسية

يشغل الدكتور حمدي مبارك منصب مدير الشراكات العلمية في قطر جينوم. تشمل خبرته وأبحاثه التحليلات الجينية والوبائية للصفات المعقدة بما في ذلك السمات السلوكية والنفسية العصبية والتناسلية، والدراسة الجزيئية للأمراض المعقدة (السرطانات والتهاب الكبد المزمن "بي")، له كذلك اهتمامات بعلوم الوراثة المتعلقة بالاكتئاب والإدمان وأيضًا بالتوأمة كمقياس للخصوبة، بالإضافة إلى استخدام مهارات المعلوماتية الحيوية لتحليل البيانات الجينية عالية الإنتاجية، والمعرفة الجزيئية والخلوية، لدراسة العلاقات بين السلوك البشري ونمط الحياة والأمراض النفسية وعلم الوراثة.

يقود مبارك اتحادًا تعاونيًا دوليًا (اتحاد التوأمة الوراثي) لدراسة علم التوأمة ووزن التوائم عند الولادة، وبعد 30 عامًا من البحث، كان الدكتور مبارك أول عالم يعثر على الجينات الأولى المسؤولة على التوأمة ثنائية الزيجوت، وفي عام 2016 تم الاستشهاد بورقته بالصحافة في أكثر من 40 دولة حول العالم. وتم انتخاب هذه الورقة البحثية من بين أفضل الأبحاث الوراثية الرائدة التي نشرت في المجلة الأمريكية لعلوم الوراثة البشرية لعامي 2015 و 2016. تم ترشيحه في سنة 2019 لجائزة "جاليان" للأبحاث.

نظرًا لمعرفته المتمكنة في علم الوراثة الجزيئية، ساهم في تدريس مادة "علم الوراثة الجزيئية البشرية"، ومادة "مقدمة في علم الأوميكس"، والبحوث المزدوجة وعلم الوراثة البشرية في جامعة في يو أمستردام. علاوة على ذلك، اكتسب الدكتور مبارك خبرة مخبرية واسعة في الخارج خلال فترة تواجده في إفريقيا، وأوروبا وآسيا.

حصل الدكتور مبارك على درجة الدكتوراه في البيولوجيا الجزيئية والخلوية من جامعة إيفري فال ديسون في باريس، فرنسا. أكمل أول بحث لما بعد الدكتوراه في جينوم الأمراض المعقدة في جامعة طوكيو باليابان، وأكمل بحثًا ثانيًا عن علم الوراثة للأمراض النفسية وعلم الوراثة للإدمان في جامعة يو في بهولندا.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Hamdi Mbarek

Scientific and Industry Partnerships Manager at Qatar Genome

Dr. Hamdi Mbarek is the Scientific and Industry Partnerships manager at Qatar Genome. His expertise and research include genetic and epidemiological analyses of complex traits (including behavioral, neuropsychiatric and reproductive traits), the molecular study of complex diseases (cancers and chronic hepatitis B), the genetics of depression, addiction and twinning as a measure of fertility, the use of bioinformatics to analyze high-throughput genomic data, and the relationships between human behavior, lifestyle, traits, diseases and genetics.

AffiliationQatar Genome
LanguagesEnglish, Arabic, French

Dr. Mbarek leads an international collaborative consortium, the Twinning Genetics Consortium, to study the genetics of twinning and birth weight in twins. After 30 years of research, Dr. Mbarek was the first scientist to find the first genes responsible for dizygotic twinning, and in 2016, his paper was cited in the media in more than 40 countries around the world. This paper was also selected among the best groundbreaking genetics research published in the American Journal of Human Genetics (AJHG) from 2015 and 2016. In 2019, he was nominated for the Prix Galien Research award.

With a strong background in molecular genetics, Dr. Mbarek, assistant professor, also contributed to the teaching of classes on human molecular genetics, omics, and twin research and human genetics at VU University Amsterdam. He acquired extensive laboratory experience and a rich network aboard during his time in Africa, Europe, and Asia.

Dr. Mbarek obtained his PhD in molecular and cellular biology at the University of Évry Val d'Essonne in Paris, France. He completed a first postdoctoral research on the genomics of complex diseases at University of Tokyo in Japan, and a second one on the genetics of psychiatric diseases and genetics of addiction at VU University in the Netherlands.

Publications & Projects

01

Publications

Projects

Related Stories

02