إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتورة بانو أكدنيزلي

أستاذة مشاركة بجامعة نورثويسترن في قطر

الدكتورة بانو أكدنيزلي هي أستاذة مشاركة للاتصال بجامعة نورثويسترن في قطر. تركز أبحاث الدكتورة أكدنيزلي الحالية على استخدام وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ولاسيما تويتر من قبل المسؤولين الحكوميين في الدبلوماسية العامة (الدبلوماسية الرقمية) في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، وكذلك على الدور المتغير لوسائل الإعلام في تركيا. وتتمحور خبرتها واهتماماتها البحثية حول دراسات وسائل الإعلام الرقمية والاتصال السياسي والدبلوماسية العامة والرقمية والاتصال ما بين الثقافات ووسائل الإعلام في تركيا.

الجهة التي ينتسبون إليهاجامعة نورثويسترن في قطر
اللغاتالإنجليزية والتركية

قبل انضمامها إلى جامعة نورثويسترن في قطر، كانت الدكتورة أكدنيزلي أستاذة مشاركة في الاتصال بجامعة "يدي تبه" في اسطنبول بتركيا. وقد عملت سابقًا كمسؤولة مناهج ومحللة لمشروع الصحافة لدى مركز بيو للأبحاث في العاصمة الأمريكية واشنطن. وكانت أيضًا زميلة باحثة في جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا (كلية أننبرج الدبلوماسية العامة) من 2016 إلى 2018.

وهي محررة ومساهمة في كتاب "التحولات الرقمية في تركيا: وجهات النظر الراهنة في دراسات الاتصال" (2015)، ومؤلفة كتاب "نحو فهم أفضل لتطوير سياسات الإنترنت، الحالة التركية (2007)، ومؤلفة مشاركة لكتاب "الديمقراطية في عصر الإعلام الجديد: تقرير عن الإعلام ونقاش حول الهجرة (2008). كما قامت بتأليف فصول من كتب والعديد من المقالات الدورية باللغتين الإنجليزية والتركية.

وقد حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في علم الاجتماع والماجستير في دراسات الترجمة من جامعة البسفور في تركيا. ونالت شهادة الدكتوراة في الإعلام والاتصال من جامعة تمبل في فيلادلفيا.

مشاريع ومنشورات

01

Publications

Projects

Related Articles

02

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Banu Akdenizli

Associate Professor in Residence at Northwestern University in Qatar (NU-Q)

Dr. Banu Akdenizli is an associate professor of communication at Northwestern University in Qatar. Her current research focuses on social media use, especially Twitter, by government official in public diplomacy (digital diplomacy) in the MENA region and the media’s changing role in Turkey. Her expertise and research interests lie in digital media studies, political communication, public and digital diplomacy, intercultural communication, media in Turkey.

AffiliationNorthwestern University in Qatar (NU-Q)
LanguagesEnglish, Turkish

Prior to joining Northwestern University in Qatar, Dr. Akdenizli was an associate professor of communication at Yeditepe University in Istanbul, Turkey. She formerly worked as a methodologist and analyst for the Pew Research Center’s Journalism Project in Washington, DC. She is the research fellow of University of Southern California (USC) Annenberg Public Diplomacy Fellow from 2016-2018.

Dr. Akdenizli is the editor and contributor of Digital Transformations in Turkey: Current Perspectives in Communication Studies (2015), author of Toward a Healthier Understanding of Internet Policy Development, The Case of Turkey (2007), co-author of Democracy in the Age of New Media: A Report on the Media and the Immigration Debate (2008). She has also authored book chapters and numerous periodical articles both in English and Turkish.

Dr. Akdenizli holds a BA in sociology and an MA in translation studies from Boğaziçi University, Turkey, and a Ph.D. in media and communication from Temple University in Philadelphia.

Publications & Projects

01

Publications

Projects

Related Stories

02