إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتور عبد اللطيف محمد الخال

الدكتور عبد اللطيف الخال، رئيس المجموعة الاستراتيجية الوطنية للتصدي لفيروس كورونا "كوفيد-19" في قطر

يشغل الدكتور عبد اللطيف محمد الخال عددًا من المناصب الطبية السريرية رفيعة المستوى، كما يرأس العديد من اللجان، بالإضافة إلى قيادته العديد من المشروعات الاستراتيجية المهمة في مؤسسة حمد الطبية. تولى الدكتور الخال رئاسة إدارة طب الأسرة بين عامي 1999 و2001، ورئاسة الطب الباطني منذ عام 2001 وحتى 2012. كما شغل منصب رئيس قسم الأمراض المعدية منذ عام 1998، ورئيس مركز الأمراض الانتقالية ومدير البرنامج الوطني لمكافحة السل، ومدير البرنامج السريري لمرضى متلازمة نقص المناعة المكتسب "الإيدز".

تخرّج الدكتور الخال في الكلية الملكية للجراحين في أيرلندا عام 1989، وأتم بعدها سنة التدريب في مؤسسة حمد الطبية في قطر. وفي عام 1991، التحق ببرنامج تدريب الأطباء المقيمين في مجال الطب الباطني في المركز الطبي التابع لجامعة كونيتيكت بولاية كونيتيكت الأمريكية، وحصل بعدها على منحة تدريبية لمدة سنتين في قسم الأمراض المعدية في مستشفى هارتفورد.

الدكتور الخال هو أيضًا عضو هيئة تدريس بوايل كورنيل للطب – قطر منذ عام 2007، وقد ترقى في عام 2020 إلى أستاذ مساعد للطب السريري. ويشغل كذلك منصب أستاذ الطب السريري بكلية الطب في جامعة قطر، بالإضافة إلى تقلّده منصب العميد المساعد للشؤون الإكلينيكية.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Abdullatif Mohammed Al Khal

Chairman of Qatar’s National Pandemic Preparedness Committee

Dr. Abdullatif Mohammed Al Khal holds several clinical positions, chairs a variety of committees and has led a number of strategic projects at HMC. Between 1999–2001, he served as the Chair of Family Medicine and as Chair of Department of Medicine from 2001 until 2012. He has been the Head of Infectious Diseases Division since 1998 and the Lead of the Communicable Disease Center, the National TB Program Manager, and the Director of the Clinical AIDS Program.

Dr. Al Khal earned his MBBCh from the Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland in 1989. He undertook his internship at the Hamad Medical Corporation (HMC) in Qatar, and in 1991, joined the Internal Medicine Residency Training Program at the University of Connecticut School of Medicine, CT, USA, followed by a 2-year fellowship in Infectious Diseases at Hartford Hospital.

Dr. Al Khal has also held a faculty appointment with Weill Cornell Medicine–Qatar since 2007 and was promoted to Adjunct Professor of Clinical Medicine in 2020. He also holds an appointment as Clinical Professor of Medicine at Qatar University College of Medicine (QU CMED) and serves as QU CMED’s Director of the Clinical Affairs Department.