إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتور نمر البشير

أستاذ الهندسية الكيميائية وهندسة البترول في جامعة تكساس أيه آند إم في قطر

تصميم مفاعلات ومحفزات تكنولوجيا تسييل الغاز الطبيعي والعمليات | البتروكيميائية واستخدامات غاز | ثاني أكسيد الكربون
الجهة التي ينتسبون إليهاجامعة تكساس أيه آند إم في قطر
اللغات الإنجليزية والعربية 

الدكتور نمر البشير هو أستاذ الهندسة الكيميائية وهندسة البترول في جامعة تكساس أيه آند إم في قطر ومدير مركز أبحاث الغاز والوقود بجامعة تكساس إيه آند إم ، وهو مركز بحثي رئيسي يضم 30 عضوًا من أعضاء هيئة التدريس في كل من قطر وجامعة تكساس إيه آند إم بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. وينصب تركيز أنشطته البحثية على تصميم مفاعلات متطورة ومحفزات وعمليات تحويل الغاز الطبيعي والفحم وثاني أكسيد الكربون إلى وقود فائق النقاء ومواد كيميائية ذات قيمة مضافة.

والدكتور البشير هو أيضًا مدير مختبر توصيف الوقود الذي يدعم البحث وتقديم الخدمات في مجال الوقود الاصطناعي والمواد الكيميائية التي يتم استخلاصها من الغاز الطبيعي. ويتعاون الدكتور البشير مع كبرى الشركات العالمية مثل توتال وشل وجنرال إلكتريك (النفط والغاز) وأوريكس جي تي إل وشركة قطر للإضافات البترولية المحدودة (كفاك) والخطوط الجوية القطرية وغيرها.

وأنشأ الدكتور البشير العديد من نماذج التعاون البحثي العالمية بين جهات أكاديمية وجهات تصنيعية، وذلك عبر تمويلات بحثية تتجاوز ملايين الدولارات. كما يحمل العديد من براءات الاختراع الأمريكية والأوروبية ونشر العديد من الإصدارات العلمية ومنها مجلات محكمة وأوراق مؤتمرات وتقارير تقنية.

وقد نالت أنشطته البحثية التكريم من خلال جوائز مؤسسة قطر وشركة "باسف" الكيميائية ومؤتمرات أبحاث جوردون وتكساس أيه آند إم في قطر والمعهد الأمريكي للمهندسين الكيميائيين وشركة شل والمؤتمرين الدوليين الثالث والرابع لمعالجة الغاز. وقام الدكتور البشير بتطوير أبحاث معالجة الغاز وتطوير تقنيات جديدة في استخدام ثاني أكسيد الكربون (على سبيل المثال CARGEN ™).

وحصل الدكتور البشير على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة الكيميائية من جامعة التكنولوجيا في ماليزيا فيما نال درجة الدكتوراة في الهندسة الكيميائية من جامعة أوبورن بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية عام 2004.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Nimir Elbashir

Professor of Chemical Engineering and Petroleum Engineering at Texas A&M University at Qatar (TAMUQ)

Design of reactors and catalysts for Gas-to-Liquid (GTL) technology | Petrochemical Conversions | CO2 utilization
AffiliationTexas A&M University at Qatar (TAMUQ)
Languages English, Arabic

Dr. Nimir Elbashir is a professor of chemical engineering and petroleum engineering at Texas A&M University at Qatar and the director of the Gas and Fuels Research Center of Texas A&M University, a major research center that involves 30 faculty members from both the Qatar and College Station campuses of Texas A&M University. The focus of his research activities is the design of advanced reactors, catalysts and conversion processes for natural gas, coal and CO2 to ultra-clean fuels and value-added chemicals.

Dr. Elbashir is also the director of the Fuel Characterization Lab that supports the research and service in the area of synthetic fuels and chemicals obtained from natural gas. His collaborators from the industry include TOTAL, Shell, GE (Oil & Gas), ORYX GTL, Qatar Fuels & Additives Company (QAFAC), Qatar Airways and others.

Dr. Elbashir has established several global research collaboration models between academia and the industry with research funds exceeding millions of dollars. He holds several U.S. and European patents and has published many scientific publications in the form of peer-reviewed journals, conference papers, technical industry reports.

The scholarship of his research activities has been recognized by awards from Qatar Foundation, BASF Corp., the Gordon Research Conferences, Texas A&M Qatar, the American Institute of Chemical Engineers, Shell, and the 3rd and 4th International Gas Processing Conferences. Dr. Elbashir advanced gas processing research and developed novel technologies in CO2 utilization (e.g., CARGEN™).

Dr. Elbashir received his master’s degree in chemical engineering from the University of Teknologi Malaysia, and his Ph.D. in chemical engineering from Auburn University, USA, in 2004.