إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتور لوك فيشو

أستاذ مشارك في الهندسة الكيميائية بجامعة تكساس أيه آند إم في قطر

مخاطر التفاعل الكيميائي | التفاعلات الانفلاتية | التسرب العرضي للمواد الكيميائية الخطرة | انفجار الغبار القابل للاشتعال | تقييم المخاطر وإدارتها
الجهة التي ينتسبون إليها جامعة تكساس أيه آند إم في قطر
اللغاتالإنجليزية والفرنسية

الدكتور فيشو هو أستاذ مشارك في برنامج الهندسة الكيميائية بجامعة تكساس أيه آند إم في قطر. وتدور أبحاثه حول مخاطر التفاعلات الطاردة للحرارة والتفاعلات الانفلاتية وتطبيقات تخفيف الضغط للأنظمة التفاعلية والإطلاق غير المقصود للمواد الكيميائية الخطرة وانفجار الغبار القابل للاشتعال وتقييم المخاطر.

الدكتور فيشو هو أيضًا رئيس اللجنة المنظمة لندوة سلامة العمليات في قطر. وخلال رئاسته لها، أنشأ مركز ماري كاي أوكونور لسلامة العمليات التابع للجامعة، "كونسورتيوم" يضم جهات التصنيع المحلية بهدف تقديم الدعم المالي وتوجيه الأنشطة البحثية في مجال سلامة العمليات في جامعة تكساس أيه آند إم في قطر.

بدأ الدكتور فيشو مسيرته الأكاديمية في عام 2010، وذلك حينما انضم إلى جامعة تكساس أيه آند أم في قطر وقاد الأنشطة البحثية والتدريسية الخاصة بسلامة العمليات. وقد راكم خبرة كبيرة في أبحاث سلامة العمليات على مدار الـ 13 عامًا الماضية. وقبل انضمامه إلى جامعة تكساس أيه آند أم في قطر، كان الدكتور فيشو يعمل لدى وحدة الحرائق وسلامة العمليات في مختبر الصحة والسلامة في بكستون بالمملكة المتحدة، حيث شغل منصب مهندس سلامة العمليات.

حصل الدكتور فيشو على درجة الدكتوراة في الهندسة الكيميائية من المدرسة الوطنية العليا للمناجم في سانت إتيان بفرنسا في عام 2006.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Luc Véchot

Associate Professor in the Chemical Engineering Program at Texas A&M University at Qatar (TAMUQ)

Chemical Reaction Hazards | Runaway Reactions | Accidental Releases of Hazardous Chemicals | Combustible Dust Explosion | Risk Assessment and Management
AffiliationTexas A&M University at Qatar (TAMUQ)
Languages English, French

Dr. Véchot is an associate professor in the chemical engineering program at Texas A&M University at Qatar. He has focused his researches on exothermic reaction hazards and runaway reactions, pressure relief design applications for reactive systems, accidental releases of hazardous chemicals, and combustible dust explosion and assessments.

Dr. Véchot is also the chairman of the Qatar Process Safety Symposium (QPSS) organizing committee. Under his leadership, the MKOPSC has built a consortium of local industries to financially support and steer the research activities in Process Safety at Texas A&M University at Qatar.

Dr. Véchot started his academic career in 2010, joining TAMUQ and leading the Process Safety research and teaching activities. He has accumulated experience in process safety-related research over the last 13 years. Prior to joining TAMUQ, Dr. Véchot was part of the Fire and Process Safety Unit of the Health & Safety Laboratory in Buxton (United Kingdom), where he held the positions of Process Safety Engineer.

Dr. Véchot obtained his Ph.D. in chemical engineering from the École Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Saint-Étienne, France, in 2006.