إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتور خالد حسن

العضو المنتدب لبحوث وتطوير البنية التحتية

البحوث | انبعاثات البناء والاستدامة | دورة حياة المبنى | معايير البناء
الجهة التي ينتسبون إليهابحوث وتطوير البنية التحتية في واحة قطر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا
اللغاتالإنجليزية والعربية

الدكتور خالد حسن هو العضو المنتدب لبحوث وتطوير البنية التحتية في واحة قطر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا، جزء من قطاع البحوث والتطوير والابتكار في مؤسسة قطر. يشارك الدكتور خالد حسن في العديد من المشاريع المبتكرة والتطوير التكنولوجي والتنفيذ في قطاع البنية التحتية، ومتخصص في البناء المستدام والأخضر، والطاقة المتجددة، واستخدام المواد المعاد تدويرها في البناء، وتكنولوجيا الرصف، وأداء الخرسانة والمتانة، وجودة البناء، وإدارة الأصول.

في عام 2002، انتقل الدكتور خالد حسن إلى شركة "ت آر إل"، حيث ترأس مجموعة من المواد والهياكل في العديد من المشاريع، بما في ذلك المواد الجديدة، والتصميمات للبنية التحتية للطرق السريعة، والتي تم تنفيذها في دليل التصميم البريطاني للطرق والجسور.

في عام 2008، انتقل الدكتور خالد حسن إلى الشرق الأوسط لقيادة أعمال البنية التحتية لشركة "ت آر إل" في المنطقة. نجح في تسليم العديد من المشاريع في كل من دولة قطر والكويت والإمارات العربية المتحدة. وقد ساهم بشكل كبير في تطوير أول مواصفات إعادة التدوير في قطر عام 2014، والتي تم تبنيها من قبل هيئة المواصفات الخليجية لعام 2015.

حصل الدكتور حسن على درجة الدكتوراه في الهندسة المدنية من جامعة ليدز (المملكة المتحدة) في عام 1993 واستكمل مسيرته المهنية كأكاديمي في التدريس والبحث والأنشطة الإشرافية.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Khaled Hassan

Managing Director of Infrastructure Research & Development (IRD)

Construction Emissions and Sustainability | Building Lifecycle | Construction Standards
AffiliationInfrastructure Research & Development (IRD) at Qatar Science & Technology Park (QSTP)
LanguagesEnglish, Arabic

Dr. Khaled Hassan is the managing director of Infrastructure Research & Development (IRD) at Qatar Science & Technology Park (QSTP). He is involved in various innovative and technology-development and implementation projects in the infrastructure sector, and specialized in sustainable and green construction, renewable energy, use of recycled materials in construction, pavement technology, concrete performance and durability, quality of construction, and asset management.

In 2002, Dr. Hassan moved to TRL where he led the Materials & Structure Group in various projects, including new materials and designs of highway infrastructure, which were implemented into the UK Design Manual for Roads and Bridges.

In 2008, Dr. Hassan moved to the Middle East to lead TRL Infrastructure Work in the region. He successfully delivered projects in Qatar, Kuwait and the UAE. He made a significant contribution to the development of Qatar’s first recycling specification in 2014, which was adopted by the Gulf Standard Organization 2015.

Dr. Hassan obtained his PhD in civil engineering from Leeds University (UK) in 1993 and continued his career as academic with teaching, research, and supervising activities.