إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتورة كارين والثر

أستاذة مساعدة في التاريخ بجامعة جورجتاون قطر

تاريخ الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية | دور الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في العالم مع التركيز على الشرق الأوسط
الجهة التي ينتسبون إليهاجامعة جورجتاون قطر
اللغاتالإنجليزية

الدكتورة كارين والثر هي أستاذة مشاركة في التاريخ في جامعة جورجتاون قطر، حيث تُدرّس تاريخ الولايات المتحدة مع التركيز على الشرق الأوسط.

انتهت الدكتورة والثر من كتابها الثاني والذي يحمل عنوان: "نشر الإيمان: المبشرون الأمريكيون وأرامكو وولادة العلاقة الخاصة بين الولايات المتحدة والسعودية من 1890 إلى 1955"، والذي صدر عن دار نشر جامعة نورث كارولينا في عام 2019. أما كتابها الأول والذي جاء بعنوان "مصالح مقدسة: الولايات المتحدة والعالم الإسلامي 1821- 1921"، فقد صدر عن دار نشر UNC في أغسطس 2015.

قبل انضمامها إلى جامعة جورجتاون، شغلت الدكتورة والثر منصب أستاذ زائر في كلية ميدلبري وزميل ما بعد الدكتوراة في مركز بلفر للعلوم والشؤون الدولية ومحاضر زائر في كلية جون كينيدي للإدارة الحكومية بجامعة هارفرد.

حصلت الدكتور والثر على درجة الدكتوراة في التاريخ من جامعة كولومبيا، وعلى شهادة الماجستير في علم الاجتماع من جامعة باريس الثامنة، وعلى درجة البكالوريوس من برنامج الشرف للدراسات الأمريكية بجامعة تكساس في أوستن.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Karine Walther

Associate Professor of History at Georgetown University in Qatar (GU-Q)

United States History | The United States in the World With a Focus On the Middle East
AffiliationGeorgetown University in Qatar (GU-Q)
LanguagesEnglish

Dr. Karine Walther is an associate professor of history at Georgetown University in Qatar, where she teaches United States history, with a focus on the Middle East.

Dr. Walther is published her second book: Spreading the Faith: American Missionaries, ARAMCO and the Birth of the US-Saudi Special Relationship, 1890-1955, with University of North Carolina Press in 2019. Her first book, Sacred Interests: The United States and the Islamic World, 1821-1921 was published by UNC Press in August of 2015.

Before joining Georgetown, Dr. Walther served as a visiting professor at Middlebury College, a postdoctoral fellow at the Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs and a visiting lecturer at the Harvard Kennedy School.

Dr. Walther holds a PhD in history from Columbia University, a Maîtrise and Licence in sociology from the University of Paris VIII and a BA from the American Studies Honors Program at the University of Texas, Austin.