إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتور جيم جي

أستاذ الهندسة الكهربائية وهندسة الحاسبات بجامعة تكساس أيه آند إم في قطر

الدكتور جيم جي هو أستاذ الهندسة الكهربائية وهندسة الحاسبات بجامعة تكساس أيه آند إم في قطر. وتشمل اهتماماته البحثية التصوير فائق السرعة في التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي ومعالجة الصور الطبية الحيوية وتطبيقاتها في علاجات السرطان والتطبيقات العصبية.

الجهة التي ينتسبون إليها جامعة تكساس أيه أند أم في قطر 
اللغات الإنجليزية والماندرين والصينية

بعد نيله درجة الدكتوراه، انضم الدكتور جي إلى جامعة تكساس أيه آند إم كأستاذ مساعد في عام 2013، ثم انضم إلى جامعة تكساس إيه آند إم في قطر في يناير 2017. وتركز أبحاث الدكتور جي الأخيرة على تطوير طرق جديدة للتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي في علاج السرطان والتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي مع المصفوفات الكبيرة والاستشعار الانضغاطي والبيانات الضخمة والذكاء الاصطناعي في التصوير.

حاز الدكتور جي العديد من الجوائز تكريما على أعماله، ومنها جائزة التطوير المهني المبكر لأعضاء هيئة التدريس من مؤسسة العلوم الوطنية الأمريكية. ويعمل بانتظام كعضو مختص في لجان مراجعة منح المعاهد الوطنية للصحة ومؤسسة العلوم الوطنية الأمريكية، كما أنه محرر للعديد من المجلات أو يشارك في تحريرها. وهو عضو بارز في معهد مهندسي الكهرباء والإلكترونيات.

حصل الدكتور جي على درجتي البكالوريوس والماجستير من جامعة تسينغهوا بالصين، فيما نال درجة الدكتوراة من جامعة إلينوي في إربانا شامبين، وهي جميعها في الهندسة الكهربائية.

مشاريع ومنشورات

01

Publications

Projects

Related Articles

02

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Jim Ji

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Texas A&M University at Qatar (TAMUQ)

Biomedical Imaging | Magnetic Resonance Imaging | Cancer Imaging | Precision Medicine | Neuroimaging | Cardiac Imaging | Machine Learning | Artificial Intelligence
AffiliationTexas A&M University at Qatar (TAMUQ)
LanguagesEnglish, Mandarin Chinese

Dr. Jim Ji is a professor of electrical and computer engineering at Texas A&M University at Qatar. Ji’s research interests include high-speed imaging in MRI, biomedical image processing and their applications in cancer and neural applications.

After finishing his Ph.D., Dr. Ji joined Texas A&M as an assistant professor in 2013, and joined Texas A&M at Qatar in January 2017. Dr. Ji’s recent work is focused on novel MRI methods for cancer interventions, MRI with large arrays and compressive sensing, and bigdata and AI in imaging.

Dr. Ji has received several awards for his work, including the Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Award from the U.S. National Science Foundation. He serves regularly as an ad-hoc member on NIH and NSF grant review panels, and is editor or associate editor of several journals. He is a senior member of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.

Dr. Ji received his B.S. and M.S. degrees from Tsinghua University in China and his Ph.D. degree from University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign (UIUC), all in electrical engineering.