إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتور إيهاب يونس

أستاذ مساعد في قسم العلوم البيولوجية بجامعة كارنيجي ميلون في قطر

الدكتور إيهاب يونس هو أستاذ مساعد في برنامج العلوم البيولوجية بجامعة كارنيجي ميلون في قطر. وتكمن خبرته في البيولوجيا الجزيئية والكيمياء الحيوية (زراعة الأنسجة والاستنساخ ولطخات ويسترن ولطخات نورثرن وتقنيات الـ PCR وPCR في الوقت الحقيقي وتضفير الحمض النووي وتحاليل إعادة تركيب الحمض النووي).

الجهة التي ينتسبون إليهاجامعة كارنيجي ميلون في قطر
اللغاتالإنجليزية والعربية

يدرس مختبر الدكتور يونس تنظيم ما بعد النَسخ في التعبير الجيني، وتحديدًا التضفير الداخلي. ويستعين المختبر بمجموعة متنوعة من التقنيات لوصف التضفير وتنظيمه في الخلايا الطبيعية والمرضية، ومنها التقنيات التقليدية مثل PCR والمصفوفات الدقيقة، بالإضافة إلى أحدث التقنيات مثل تسلسل الجيل التالي من النَسخ الأولي mRNA الناشئ (تسلسل الحمض النووي الريبوزي) والفحص عالي الإنتاجية. وبفضل هذه التقنيات تمكن الدكتور يونس من اكتشاف عقاقير جديدة تنظم التضفير في الخلايا السرطانية.

حصل الدكتور يونس على درجة الدكتوراة من جامعة ولاية أوهايو في الأحياء الجزيئية والخلوية والنمائية، ثم تدرب ضمن زمالة ما بعد الدكتوراة في مختبر جدعون دريفوس وقسم الكيمياء الحيوية والفيزياء الحيوية الجزيئية في كلية الطب بجامعة بنسلفانيا.

مشاريع ومنشورات

01

Publications

Projects

Related Articles

02

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Ihab Younis

Associate Area Head and Associate Teaching Professor in the Biological Sciences Program at Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar (CMU-Q)

Dr. Ihab Younis is the associate area head and an associate teaching professor in the Biological Sciences program at Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar (CMU-Q). His expertise lies in molecular biology and biochemistry (tissue culture, cloning, western blots, northern blots, PCR, real-time PCR, splicing, and recombinant assays).

AffiliationCarnegie Mellon University in Qatar (CMU-Q)
LanguagesEnglish, Arabic

Dr. Younis' lab is studying post-transcriptional regulation of gene expression, specifically intron splicing. It uses a variety of technologies to characterize splicing and its regulation in normal and disease cells, including traditional techniques such as PCR and microarrays, as well as state of the art techniques such as Next Generation Sequencing of nascent pre-mRNA (RNA-seq) and High Throughput Screening (HTS). Using such methodologies, Dr. Younis discovered novel drugs that regulate splicing in cancer cells.

Dr. Younis earned his PhD from Ohio State University in molecular, cellular and developmental biology, and then trained as a postdoctoral fellow in the laboratory of Gideon Dreyfuss, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics at the University of Pennsylvania, School of Medicine.

Publications & Projects

01

Publications

Projects

Related Stories

02