إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتور بلال منصور

أستاذ مساعد في الهندسية الميكانيكية، جامعة تكساس أيه آند إم في قطر

الدكتور بلال منصور هو أستاذ مشارك في برنامج الهندسة الميكانيكية ومدير مركز التعليم والتعلم بجامعة تكساس إيه آند إم في قطر. وتشمل اهتماماته البحثية اختيار المواد الملائمة للبيئات القاسية ومعالجة المواد والسلوك الميكانيكي.

الجهة التي ينتسبون إليهاجامعة تكساس أيه آند إم في قطر
اللغاتالإنجليزية والأردية

يتمتع الدكتور منصور بخبرة تمتد لأكثر من سبع سنوات أمضاها في العمل على دمج مناهج التعلم النشط واستراتيجيات التعلم التجريبي في برامج البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا في علوم المواد ومواد التصميم والتصنيع. ويستعين الدكتور منصور بمجموعة من أدوات التوصيف والتعريف متعددة النطاقات لفهم العلاقات بين التركيب والخواص في الأنظمة المعدنية بداية من مستوى الماكرو ونزولا إلى مستوى النانو.

حصل الدكتور منصور على اعتماد جزئي من جمعية مسؤولي التعليم بالكليات والجامعات في تطبيقات التدريس الفعالة المستندة إلى الأدلة، ومنها تعزيز التعلم النشط وخلق بيئة تعليمية شاملة وداعمة.

يقود الدكتور منصور حاليًا العديد من المبادرات البحثية ذات الأهمية لدولة قطر ولمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا والتي يرعاها الصندوق القطري لرعاية البحث العلمي. وتشمل بعض مبادراته البحثية المستمرة في قطر والتي يمكنها إحداث تأثيرات مجتمعية "التصنيع الإضافي للأجزاء الذكية للاستخدامات الممكنة في قطاعي الطاقة والطب" بالتعاون مع سدرة للطب و"تطوير غرسات عظام قابلة للتحلل الحيوي للمرضى من الأطفال وكبار السن" بالتعاون مع مؤسسة حمد الطبية.

ويحمل الدكتور منصور درجة الدكتوراة في علوم المواد وفي الهندسة من جامعة ميشيجان، مع تخصصه في تصميم المواد عالية المتانة.

مشاريع ومنشورات

01

Publications

Projects

Related Articles

02

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Bilal Mansoor

Assistant Professor in the Mechanical Engineering Program at Texas A&M University at Qatar (TAMUQ)

Dr. Bilal Mansoor is an associate professor in the mechanical engineering program and the director of Center for Teaching and Learning at Texas A&M at Qatar. His research interests include material selection for extreme environments, material processing and mechanical behavior.

AffiliationTexas A&M University at Qatar (TAMUQ)
LanguagesEnglish, Urdu

Dr. Mansoor has over seven years of experience in integrating active learning and scaffolding experiential learning in undergraduate and graduate courses in materials science, materials in design and manufacturing. He deploys a range of multiscale characterization tools to understand the structure-property relationships in metallic systems from macro- down to the nanoscale.

Dr. Mansoor is micro-credentialed by the Association of College and University Educators (ACUE) in evidence-based effective teaching practices, including promoting active learning and creating an inclusive and supportive learning environment.

Dr. Mansoor is currently leading several Qatar National Research Fund (QNRF) and industry-sponsored research initiatives of importance to Qatar and the MENA region. Some of his continuing research initiatives in Qatar with significant potential for societal impact include “additive manufacturing of intelligent parts for potential applications in the energy and medical sectors” with Sidra Medicine, and “development of biodegradable orthopedic implants for pediatric and elderly patients” with Hamad Medical Corporation (HMC).

Dr. Mansoor holds a Ph.D. in materials science and engineering from the University of Michigan, specializing in the design of high strength materials.

Publications & Projects

01

Publications

Projects

Related Stories

02