إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الطب الدقيق في دولة قطر

تتمتع دولة قطر بفرصة فريدة تؤهلها لتكون في طليعة مجال الطب الدقيق، ويعزى ذلك بشكل كبير إلى التجانس النسبي لجينات سكانها والاعتلالات الصحية الشائعة بينهم. ونحن في مؤسسة قطر نتصدر الجهود في هذا المجال من خلال تطوير برنامج يعود بفائدة حقيقية على المجتمع المحلي.

لمحة عامة

01

يحمل الطب الدقيق وعدًا كبيرًا بإحداث ثورة في إدارة الرعاية الصحية، فمن شأنه أن يساعدنا في تلبية احتياجات كل مريض استنادًا إلى بصمته الجينية الفريدة ومؤشرات نمط حياته، بدلًا من اعتماد نهج طبي واحد في التعامل مع جميع المرضى.

تتصدر مؤسسة قطر جهود تطوير الطب الدقيق في البلاد، وهذه بعض المراحل الرئيسية التي نأمل أن نصل إليها في الأشهر والسنوات المقبلة:

  • التوصل إلى مائة ألف خريطة جينية فريدة من نوعها من السكان المحليين
  • رسم خرائط جينية لمجموعات أمراض محددة: كوفيد-19، والتوحد، والسكري، والسرطان، وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية
  • وضع بروتوكولات تشخيصية لتحديد المرضى في مناطق انتشار الأمراض
  • استكمال بروتوكولات العلاج الجينية الدوائية في مجموعات مرضية محددة
  • تحسين الإمكانات التجارية للطب الدقيق في معهد قطر للطب الدقيق

تتمتع مؤسسة قطر بفرصة فريدة تسمح لها بقيادة الخطاب الوطني في مجال الطب الدقيق، خاصةً مع توفر التكنولوجيا والعلم والقيادة والرؤية في مكانها الصحيح. وتملك دولة قطر بفضل حجمها إمكانات جمّة لبناء فرص اقتصادية مؤثرة في مجال الطب الدقيق، مما يميزها على نحو لا نظير له في المنطقة لكونها واحدة من أكبر منتجي الاكتشافات الطبية الحيوية على مستوى العالم.

الدكتور خالد فخرومدير برنامج الطب الدقيق في سدرة للطب

عملنا

02

كنا من أوائل العاملين في مجال الطب الدقيق بالمنطقة. ويمكن الاستفادة من العمل الذي نقوم به هنا في دولة قطر في مختلف أنحاء المنطقة العربية والعالم.

01

مائة ألف تسلسل جينوم قطري

توصلنا بالفعل إلى عشرين ألف تسلسل جينوم قطري في طريقنا إلى تسجيل مائة ألف تسلسل بحلول عام 2025.

02

Q-chip: أول شريحة جينية في دولة قطر

في عام 2018، أطلق برنامج قطر جينوم بالتعاون مع قطر بيوبنك ووايل كورنيل للطب - قطر أول شريحة جينية في دولة قطر يمكنها تخزين مئات الآلاف من متغيرات الجينات في جهاز حجمه أصغر بكثير من الطابع البريدي. كنا في الماضي بحاجة لإرسال العينات الجينية النادرة أو غير الطبيعية إلى خارج البلاد للتشخيص، أما الآن فكل ما علينا فعله لفحصها هو وضعها على شريحة Q-Chip.

03

منظومتنا وجدت لهذا الغرض

يمكننا تبسيط نهجنا في التعامل مع الطب الدقيق، والعمل مع جهات خارجية رئيسية مثل المستشفيات وسلطات الصحة العامة، من خلال التعاون بشكل كامل مع طيف واسع من الكيانات العلمية البحثية والطبية والحاسوبية والاجتماعية.

04

تعزيز البحوث المؤثرة

أطلقنا في عام 2015 منحة سنوية بعنوان "الطريق نحو الطب الدقيق" لتشجيع الباحثين المحليين العاملين في مجال علم الجينوم. وقد دعمت هذه المنحة خبراء وباحثين في مجال علم الجينوم وعلم الوراثة يعملون في منشآت بحثية داخل دولة قطر، فضلًا عن برامج متكاملة للرعاية الصحية تمثل جميعها مكونات أساسية مصممة لتمهيد الطريق نحو الطب الدقيق.

كياناتنا

03

هذه هي الكيانات التي تنفذ مبادراتنا في مجال الطب الدقيق.

1 من 5

قصص

04

طوِّر أفكارك

05

إذا كانت لديك فكرة مشروع أو كنت ترغب في إقامة شراكة مع أحد معاهدنا، يرجى الاتصال بنا عبر: rdicommunications@qf.org.qa

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Precision Medicine

Qatar has a pretty unique opportunity to be at the forefront of precision medicine with its relatively homogeneous gene pool and common in-group health ailments. At Qatar Foundation, we’re leading the charge to develop a program with real benefits for the local population.

Overview

01

Precision medicine holds a lot of promise to revolutionize the management of healthcare. Instead of a one-size-fits-all approach to medicine, it can help us cater to the needs of each patient based on their unique genetic fingerprint and lifestyle indicators.

At Qatar Foundation, we’re leading the development of precision medicine for the nation. These are some of the few milestones we’re hoping to reach in the coming months and years:

  • Reaching 100,000 unique genetic maps from the local population
  • Genetic mapping of specific disease cohorts: COVID-19, autism, diabetes, cancer, cardiovascular disease
  • Establishing diagnostic protocols to identify patients in disease areas
  • Completing pharmacogenetic treatment protocols in selected disease areas
  • Optimizing the commercial potential of the Qatar Precision Medicine Institute

Qatar Foundation is uniquely positioned to lead the national discourse on precision medicine. The technology, the science, the leadership, and vision are all in place. Qatar, due to its size, has tremendous potential to build an exciting economy around precision medicine which will make us one of a kind in the region, and among the top producers of biomedical discoveries around the world.

Dr. Khalid FakhroDirector, Sidra Medicine’s Precision Medicine Program

Our Work

02

We’ve been early adopters of precision medicine in the region. The work we’re doing here in Qatar can be utilized across the Arab region and around the world.

01

Sequencing 100,000 Qatari genomes

We’ve already sequenced 20,000 Qatari genomes and are on track for 100,000 by 2025.

02

Q-Chip: Qatar’s first gene chip

In 2018, QGP, Qatar Biobank, and WCM-Q launched Q-Chip, the country’s first gene chip that can store hundreds of thousands of gene variants in a small device much smaller than a postage stamp. In the past, we had to send rare or abnormal gene samples out of the country for diagnosis; now, we just need to store them on the Q-Chip for examination.

03

Our ecosystem is made for this

By having a full spectrum of research, medical, computational, and social scientific entities working together, we’re able to streamline our approach to precision medicine and work with key external parties such as hospitals and public health authorities.

04

Promoting research with impact

In 2015, we launched an annual grant called the Pathway Towards Precision Medicine (PPM) to encourage local researchers working on genomics. This grant has supported experts and researchers in genomics and genetics working at research facilities inside Qatar, as well as integrated healthcare programs, all of which represent fundamental components designed to pave the path toward precision medicine.

Our Entities

03

These are the entities executing our precision medicine initiatives.

1 of 5

Stories

04

Activate Your Ideas

05

If you’ve got an idea for a project or would like to pursue a partnership with one of our institutes, please contact rdicommunications@qf.org.qa