إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتور أحمد عبد الوهاب

أستاذ الهندسة الكيميائية بجامعة تكساس أيه أند أم في قطر

تحلية المياه | التفكيك الكهروكيميائي للمياه | الطاقة الشمسية لتحويل غاز ثاني أكسيد الكربون | معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي
الجهة التي ينتسبون إليهاجامعة تكساس أيه آند إم في قطر
اللغاتالإنجليزية والعربية

الدكتور أحمد عبد الوهاب هو أستاذ الهندسة الكيميائية بجامعة تكساس أيه آند إم في قطر وأستاذ الهندسة المدنية بجامعة تكساس أيه آند إم. ويمتلك خبرة تربو على 25 عامًا عمل خلالها في تدريس الهندسة البيئية وإجراء البحوث وتقديم الاستشارات. ويُركز في أبحاثه بالدرجة الأولى على العمليات الكيميائية والكهروكيميائية والفيزيائية المرتبطة بأنظمة تحويل المياه والطاقة.

ويركز الدكتور عبد الوهاب جهده على تفكيك الماء عبر التحفيز الكهربائي وعمليات الأكسدة الكيميائية الضوئية والاختزال لتدمير مجموعة كبيرة من ملوثات مياه الشرب ومياه الصرف الصحي، وكذلك على التخثير الكهربائي والتنافذ الغشائي الموجَّه لإنتاج الطاقة المتجددة والطرق المبتكرة لإزالة عسر الماء عن طريق إضافة الجير وإزالة الكثير من الملوثات الناتجة عن إعادة تدوير مياه التبريد والمحاليل الملحية المركزة.

ويمتلك الدكتور عبد الوهاب سجلاً حافلاً في تنفيذ المشاريع البحثية الممولة من قبل الصندوق القطري لرعاية البحث العلمي والعديد من الجهات الحكومية والصناعية. وقد حظيت أبحاثه باهتمام واسع ونُشرت عنها أكثر من 110 مقالة محكمة في مجلات بحثية رائدة و9 فصول في كتب وأكثر من 80 ورقة علمية محكمة وعرضًا تقديميًا تم نشرها من خلال مؤتمرات دولية.

والدكتور عبد الوهاب عضو في هيئة تحرير مجلة هندسة معالجة المياه "إلزفير" Elsevier ومجلة Emergent Materials Journal التي تصدرها دار النشر العلمية الشهيرة "شبرنجر". وهو أيضًا أحد مؤسسي مبادرة قطر للاستخدام المستدام للمياه والطاقة. وقد عمل أيضًا ضمن العديد من اللجان الفنية التابعة لجهات حكومية وغير حكومية في قطر.

ونال الدكتور عبد الوهاب درجة الماجستير في الهندسة المدنية من جامعة المنيا بمصر في عام 1995، فيما حصل على درجة الدكتوراة في الهندسة المدنية من جامعة تكساس أيه آند إم بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية عام 2003.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Ahmed Abdel-Wahab

Professor of Chemical Engineering at Texas A&M University at Qatar (TAMUQ)

Dr. Ahmed Abdel-Wahab is a professor of chemical engineering at Texas A&M University at Qatar and a professor of civil engineering at Texas A&M University. He has more than 25 years of experience in environmental engineering teaching, research, and consulting. His research primarily focuses on chemical, (photo)electrochemical, and physical processes associated with water and energy conversion systems.

AffiliationTexas A&M University at Qatar (TAMUQ)
LanguagesEnglish, Arabic

Dr. Abdel-Wahab’s work includes electrocatalytic water splitting, photochemical oxidation and reduction processes for destruction of a wide range of water and wastewater contaminants, electrocoagulation, engineered osmosis for green energy production, and innovative extensions of lime softening for removal of a wide range of contaminants from recirculating cooling water and brine concentrate.

Dr. Abdel-Wahab has strong track record in successfully delivering research and development projects funded by QNRF, as well as by many government and industry stakeholders. His research has led to publication of more than 110 peer-reviewed articles in leading research journals, 9 book chapters, and more than 80 refereed conference publications/presentations.

Dr. Abdel-Wahab is an editorial board member of the Journal of Water Process Engineering (Elsevier) and Emergent Materials Journal (Springer). He is the co-founder of the Qatar Sustainable Water and Energy Utilization Initiative. He has served on several technical committees for a number of governmental and non-governmental agencies in Qatar.

Dr. Abdel-Wahab received his master’s degree in civil engineering from Al Minia University, Egypt, in 1995, and his Ph.D. in civil engineering from Texas A&M University, USA, in 2003.

Publications & Projects

01

Publications

Projects

Related Stories

02