الحياة الطلابية

الحياة في رحاب المدينة التعليمية تزخر بكثير من التجارب إلى جانب التجربة التعليمية.

مقدمة

01

إلى جانب الحرم الجامعي مترامي الأطراف الذي يساعدك في تحقيق التميز الأكاديمي، نؤمن بأهمية تعزيز قدراتك خارج الفصل الدراسي. ولذا حرصنا على إنشاء العديد من المراكز المخصصة لمساعدتك في تحقيق هذا الغرض.

اعتناق التراث

02

تضم المدينة التعليمية مراكز مختلفة تعنى بالحفاظ على تراث دولة قطر والعالم العربي، إلى جانب تعزيز الإبداع والتعلم مدى الحياة لدى أبناء مجتمع المدينة التعليمية والمجتمع الأوسع نطاقًا.

1 من 4

تفاعل مع العالم

03

في هذا الحرم الجامعي الواحد الذي يدمج جامعات من الولايات المتحدة وأوروبا والشرق الأوسط ويضم طلابًا ينتمون لأكثر من 100 جنسية، ستعايش تفاعلًا ثقافيًا لا نظير له.

ستجد أن مجتمع المدينة التعليمية متماسك بقدر ما هو متنوع، وأن التحاور بين الطلاب في المدينة التعليمية يؤدي إلى بناء روابط وتصورات جديدة.

إضافةً إلى ذلك، يستضيف الحرم الجامعي بعض المؤتمرات الرائدة في العالم في مجالات التعليم والصحة والابتكار، ويشهد في كل عام انعقاد مؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في التعليم "وايز"، ومؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في الرعاية الصحية "ويش"، حيث تلتقي أفضل العقول والأفكار في رحاب المدينة التعليمية.

بصفتك طالبًا، يمكنك المشاركة في هذه المؤتمرات بفاعلية لتتعلم وتواكب ما يشهده المجتمع الدولي من نمو.

بالنسبة لي، تتمثل أعظم فرصة أتاحها "وايز" في تسهيل الحوار مع كل هؤلاء الأشخاص الرائعين، سواءً من أقراني القادرين على تحقيق التغيير الإيجابي في بلادهم أو قادة المشروعات والأنظمة التعليمية التي تغيّر العالم حقًا.

جينا براشيرخريجة "صوت المتعلمين" في "وايز"
صورة 1 من 3

حرم جامعي ينبض بالنشاط

04

مع الجامعات والمدارس المتعددة الموجودة في مكان واحد، سترى تنوعًا كبيرًا في الفعاليات والأنشطة بالمدينة التعليمية أكثر من أي حرم جامعي آخر.

يشارك الطلاب في أنشطة لاصفية تقدّمها مدارسهم وجامعاتهم، ويثرون حياتهم الطلابية بالمشاركة في الفعاليات المشتركة، والمبادرات التعاونية، والخدمات والمرافق المفتوحة في حرمنا الجامعي.

صورة 1 من 5

تسريع الأفكار

05

إن كنت تكافح من أجل أن يعرف العالم أفكارك، فلدينا مبادرتان رئيسيتان لمساعدتك؛ حيث بإمكانك أن تشارك مع زملائك الطلاب من مختلف أنحاء دولة قطر في حوار مفتوح عبر مركز مناظرات قطر، أو البدء في مشروع ابتكاري عبر برنامج نجوم العلوم، وهو برنامج تلفزيون واقع تعليمي وترفيهي تستضيفه المدينة التعليمية، ويعد البرنامج الرائد من نوعه في العالم العربي.

هل تملك حس ريادة الأعمال؟

يمكنك تحقيق كل ما لديك من طموحات المشروعات الخاصة بك وتحويلها إلى مشروعات وأعمال حقيقية عبر واحة قطر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا، التي توفّر لطلابنا باقةً متنوعة من برامج التسريع والاحتضان والتمويل.

01

الأكاديمية العربية للابتكار: بناء شركة ناشئة في 10 أيام

تعد الأكاديمية العربية للابتكار ثمرة الشراكة بين الأكاديمية الأوروبية للابتكار وواحة قطر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا، وهو برنامج تدريبي لريادة الأعمال يعدّ الأكبر من نوعه في المنطقة، ويهدف لمساعدة المشاركين لإنشاء شركات ناشئة في غضون 10 أيام.

تعرف على المزيد
02

برنامج تسريع تطوير المشاريع التكنولوجية "أكسيليريت" التابع لواحة قطر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا

صُمّم برنامجنا المميز والمكثف لتقديم التدريب إلى روّاد الأعمال الطموحين وإرشادهم وتوجيههم.

تعرف على المزيد
03

مركز حاضنة الأعمال التابع لواحة قطر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا

مركز حاضنة الأعمال التابع لواحة قطر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا هو برنامج احتضان يمتد إلى 12 شهرًا ويركز على التكنولوجيا، ويسعى لتعزيز ريادة الأعمال المحلية القائمة على التكنولوجيا بدولة قطر.

تعرف على المزيد
04

برنامج "دوجو الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا"

عقدنا شراكة مع صندوق "500 ستارت أبس" لتقديم برنامج التسريع العالمي المكثف والفريد من نوعه من السلسلة "أ" إلى دولة قطر.

يقدم البرنامج الاستثماري الذي يعقد على مدار ثلاثة أشهر خدمات التدريب والإرشاد بصورة مكثّفة وفرديّة، حيث يقبل عددًا محدودًا من الشركات التكنولوجية الناشئة التي سبق لها الحصول على التمويل من مستثمرين آخرين، وتتطلع لتوسعة أعمالها.

تعلّم في بيئة ملهمة

06

تعكس هندسة المدينة التعليمية التزامنا بالنمو والتعلّم. فالتصميمات الأيقونية والنوعية لمباني المدينة التعليمية تعد تجليًا حسيًا للإبداع والابتكار لدى أفراد مجتمعنا.

بناء يبعث الإلهام

تم تصميم مباني المدينة التعليمية من قبل المهندسين المعماريين المشهورين عالميًا: أراتا إيسوزاكي وريم كولهاس، وكذلك أنطوان بريدوك وشركات الهندسة المعمارية "ليجوريتا + ليجوريتا" و"منجيرا إيفارز أركيتكتس".

وعلى الرغم من تباين هذه المباني، إلا أنها مرتبطة من خلال بعض العناصر، كالأشكال الهندسية، والتمازج الثقافي للفن التقليدي والمعاصر، والتفاعل بين الضوء والماء.

صورة 1 من 5

الهدف من وراء مكتبة قطر الوطنية هو أن تكون مركزًا رئيسيًا في المدينة التعليمية يثري المجتمع القطري من خلال إتاحة الوصول إلى زهاء مليون مادة من الكتب والمجموعات والدوريات الخاصة. مبنى المكتبة صممه المهندس المعماري الشهير ريم كولهاس، الذي يستعين في عمله بالممارسات المبتكرة والتقنيات المتقدمة. ومن بين المكونات الخاصة في المبنى: المجموعة التراثية، التي تسلّط الضوء على عمق وثراء الحضارات العربية والإسلامية.

مبنى مركز قطر الوطني للمؤتمرات صممه أراتا إيسوزاكي ليجعل دولة قطر وجهة رئيسية للفعاليات الإقليمية والدولية. ويضم المبنى مركزًا للمؤتمرات يتسع لنحو 4000 شخص، ويمكن استخدامه كقاعة للحفلات تسع 2500 شخص، وقاعة للفنون متعددة الأغراض تسع 2500 شخص، وقاعة احتفالات وموسيقى متعددة الأغراض تتسع لنحو 500 شخص.

مبنى "2015" (المقر الرئيسي لمؤسسة قطر) - يتميّز هذا المبنى المكون من 11 طابقًا بفضاءات مترابطة ومتعددة في شبكة هندسية على شكل مكعب، ويوفر إطلالةً كاملةً على حرم المدينة التعليمية، ويجسّد روح الإبداع لدى مؤسسة قطر. ترمز هندسة المكعب في بساطتها ونقائها إلى الهوية الأيقونية الخالدة، في حين يسلّط المشهد المحيط الضوء على مربعات من النباتات المحلية والإقليمية ذات الأحجام المختلفة.

يوجد "متحف" في مبنى مدرسة سابقة جرى ترميمها، وتم افتتاحه في ديسمبر 2010 كمرفق ثقافي يحوي مجموعة فنية فريدة من نوعها. وبتوجيه من المهندس المعماري جان-فرانسوا بودين، تم إجراء تغييرات جذرية على التصميمات الداخلية للمبنى، حيث صمم بودين 12 صالة عرض تترابط مع بعضها البعض داخل المبنى واضعًا في الاعتبار مفهوم السرد الفني.

استاد المدينة التعليمية - صُمم هذا المشروع وفق معايير الرابطة الدولية للاتحادات الرياضية والاتحاد الدولي لكرة القدم "الفيفا"، وسيوفّر لموظفي المدينة التعليمية وطلابها وأعضاء هيئة التدريس فيها ثلاثة أجنحة رياضية عالمية المستوى: جناح للسباحة، وآخر للرياضات الداخلية، وثالث لمضمار الجري والملعب. وتبلغ سعة الاستاد 25 ألف متفرج، وسيتم توسيعه ليستضيف بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم "قطر 2022" في المرحلة الثانية من المشروع.

Introduction

01

While our sprawling campus has a lot to help you excel academically, we believe it’s equally important to nurture your potential outside the classroom as well. That’s why we’ve made sure to build plenty of centers dedicated to helping you do just that.

Embrace Our Heritage

02

Education City is home to various centers preserving Qatar and the Arab world’s heritage, while promoting lifelong learning and creativity among both the Education City community and the general public.

Engage the World

03

With universities from the US, Europe, and the Middle East integrated in one campus, and students hailing from over 60 nationalities, the cultural exposure you will experience in Education City is unmatched.

Our community is as close-knit as it’s diverse, and every conversation between students at Education City can lead to new connections and understandings.

Our campus also serves as a platform for some of the world’s leading conferences in education, health, and innovation. Every year, the World Innovation Summit for Education (WISE) and the World Innovation Summit for Health (WISH) bring the world’s greatest minds and ideas to Education City.

As a student, you can actively participate in these conferences to learn and grow with the international community.

For me, the greatest opportunity afforded by WISE was to facilitate a dialogue with all of these incredible people, from peers my age who are agents of positive change in their countries to the established leaders of educational projects and systems that are truly changing the world.

Jenna BrashearWISE Learners’ Voice Graduate
Image 1 of 3

A Buzzing Campus

04

With multiple universities and schools in one location, you’ll experience a much greater diversity of events and activities in Education City than at an average campus.

Our students not only partake in extracurricular activities offered by their respective institutes, but can also enrich their student life by getting involved in combined events, collaborative initiatives, or the shared amenities and services of our campus.

Image 1 of 5

Accelerate your Ideas

05

If you’re ever struggling to get your ideas out of your head and into the world, we have a couple of initiatives that could help. Engage fellow students from all around the country through an open dialogue at QatarDebate or just start innovating at Stars of Science, the Arab world’s leading edutainment reality show hosted in Education City’s backyard.

Feeling entrepreneurial?

Fulfill any number of your entrepreneurial ambitions and turn them into real-life projects and businesses through our technology hub Qatar Science & Technology Park (QSTP), which offers a range of accelerator, incubation, and funding programs for our students.

01

Arab Innovation Academy: Building a start-up in 10 days

The largest entrepreneurship boot-camp of its kind in the region, the Arab Innovation Academy is a collaboration between the European Innovation Academy and QSTP that helps participants establish a startup in just 10 days.

Learn more
02

QSTP XLR8

Our signature intensive two-month program is designed to provide aspiring entrepreneurs with training, and mentorship.

Learn more
03

QSTP Incubation Center

The QSTP Incubation Center is a 12-month technology-focused incubation program that aims to foster local tech entrepreneurship in Qatar.

Learn more
04

MENA Dojo

We partnered with 500 Startups to bring their exclusive, coveted international Series A accelerator program here in Qatar.

It’s a three-month investment program that provides intensive one-on-one training and mentoring, and accepts a limited number of tech startups that have previously raised funding from other investors, but are now preparing to scale up.

Learn more

Learn in Inspirational Surroundings

06

Education City’s architecture also reflects our commitment to growth and learning. The iconicity and quality designs of our buildings are a physical manifestation of the creativity and innovation of all our community members.

Built to inspire

The buildings in Education City have been designed by internationally renowned architects like Arata Isozaki, Rem Koolhaas, Antoine Predock and architectural firms Legorreta + Legorreta and Mangera Yvars Architects.

Though varied, these buildings are connected by unifying elements such as geometric shapes, cultural fusion of traditional and contemporary art, and an interplay of light and water.

Image 1 of 5

Qatar National Library was envisioned as a centerpiece in Education City to enrich Qatari society by providing access to nearly one million books, periodicals, and special collections. Renowned architect Rem Koolhaas led the design of the building, which utilizes innovative work practices and advanced technology. A special component of the building is its Heritage Collection, which highlights the depth and wealth of Arab and Islamic civilizations.

Qatar National Convention Centre was designed by Arata Isozaki to position the nation as a major destination for regional and international events. The facility features a 4,000-seat conference center that can alternatively serve as a 2,500-seat banquet hall, a 2,500-seat multipurpose performing arts auditorium, and a 500-seat multipurpose auditorium/music hall.

2015 (Qatar Foundation Headquarters) - Featuring multiple interrelated volumes wrapped in a geometric grid contained by a cubic form, the eleven-story building provides views of the entire Education City campus and embodies QF’s innovative spirit. The simplicity and purity of the cube’s geometry generates an iconic and timeless identity, while the surrounding landscape highlights a palette of native and regional plants in a system of square planters that vary in size.

Mathaf: Arab Museum of Modern Art - Housed in a refurbished school originally built by the Ministry of Education, Mathaf opened in December 2010 as a cultural facility with a unique art collection. Under the guidance of architect Jean-François Bodin, radical changes were made to the building’s interiors, as Bodin designed the circulation of the building’s 12 galleries with the concept of an artistic narrative in mind.

Education City Stadium - Designed to IAAF and FIFA standards, this project will provide Education City staff, students, and faculty with three world-class sporting pavilions: one for swimming, one for indoor sports, and a final pavilion for a track and field stadium. The latter has a capacity of 25,000 spectators, and will be expanded as a 2022 FIFA World Cup stadium in the second phase of the project.