إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

مؤسسة قطر في أسبوع الأهداف العالمية 2020

نوحّد جهودنا مع شركائنا من مختلف أنحاء العالم لأجل تنظيم سلسلة من الفعاليات في شهر سبتمبر 2020 خلال أسبوع الأهداف العالمية للأمم المتحدة وقبله وبعده.

مقدمة

01

يتيح أسبوع الأهداف العالمية للأمم المتحدة فرصةً سانحةً لنا جميعًا لنتوحد تحت رؤية واحدة لأجل تبادل الأفكار وتقديم الحلول الجذرية للتحديات الأكثر إلحاحًا في عالمنا.

وفي ظل التباعد الاجتماعي وقيود السفر في الوقت الحالي، ندعو الجميع من مختلف أرجاء العالم للانضمام إلينا عبر الإنترنت، من أجل صقل الأفكار ودراسة الحلول وبناء الشراكات القوية التي من شأنها معالجة طائفة من التحديات العالمية المعقدة.

انضم إلى الحلقات النقاشية

02

موضوعنا لهذا العام هو "التحديات العالمية، والحلول المحلية"، وهو مستوحى من الواقع القاسي الذي عشناه في العام 2020 والمشكلات التي تؤثر علينا جميعًا.

سيشهد هذا الأسبوع كوكبةً من المتحدثين المتميزين الذين سيتناولون الإجابة عن سؤال شامل واحد، وهو: كيف يمكن تعزيز مزيد من الابتكارات المستوحاة عالميًا والملائمة محليًا لمواجهة التحديات التي واجهتنا جميعًا في العام 2020؟

سينضم إلينا متحدثون من مختلف أنحاء العالم، في حلقات نقاشية تتناول خمسة مجالات رئيسية:

  1. الطب الدقيق
  2. التقدّم الاجتماعي
  3. التغيير الجذري في التعليم
  4. الاستدامة
  5. الذكاء الاصطناعي

التعاون العالمي

03

أي مؤسسات جديدة لعصر جديد؟

في ظل الوضع الوبائي الذي يشهده العالم حاليًا، أصبح الجميع في حاجة ماسة إلى تعاون عالمي أكثر من أي وقت مضى. لكن هل ينبغي إصلاح مؤسساتنا العالمية – أم أن الأمر يقتضي إعادة بنائها بالكامل؟

على خلفية الاحتفال بالذكرى الخامسة والسبعين لتأسيس منظمة الأمم المتحدة، تتطلع مناظرات الدوحة إلى أبعد من ذلك: هل ستستمر مؤسساتنا العالمية في خدمتنا أم أن الوقت حان لكي نعيد بناء مؤسساتنا لتصبح أكثر شمولاً، وأكثر توازناً بين الجنسين، وأكثر تمثيلية؟

في سياق ذلك، سيناقش ثلاثة ضيوف مستقبل الحوكمة من منظور عالمي، وذلك في 20 سبتمبر 2020. ستتيح هذه الفعالية التصويت الرقمي المباشر ومشاركة الجمهور. المرجو حفظ هذا التاريخ والانضمام إلى المناقشة عبر DohaDebates@ باستخدام وسم #DearWorld.

المتحدثون

كوفيد-19 والتعليم

04

كوفيد-19 والتعليم: الأزمة الأكبر في تاريخ التعليم

لم يعد كوفيد-19 مجرد أزمة صحية، فقد تسبب في إغلاق المدارس بأنحاء البلاد في أكثر من 100 دولة، ما أثّر سلبًا على ما يزيد عن 860 مليون طفل وشاب. وقد أدّت الجائحة أيضًا إلى نشوء تساؤلات واستجوابات على الساحة العالمية، مع انعدام الثقة في مؤسسات الدولة، لا سيّما المؤسسات التعليمية، وذلك جراء تعطّل التعليم على نطاق لم يسبق له مثيل. ومن ثم ينبغي أن تكون هذه الأزمة محفزًا لإجراء التغييرات الجذرية في التعليم وتعزيز الإحساس المشترك بالمسؤولية العالمية.

ستنعقد هذه الجلسة الحوارية على هامش الدورة الخامسة والسبعين للجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة، وستتناول استجابة المجتمع الدولي للجائحة وما يرتبط بها من تداعيات مالية واقتصادية واجتماعية بمختلف أنحاء العالم. ومن أجل تحسين الاستجابات للأزمات المستقبلية، لا سيّما من قبل المؤسسات العالمية والإقليمية، ستسعى الجلسة للوصول إلى إجابات لعدد من الأسئلة الصعبة، من بينها:

(i) هل يمثل استمرار الجائحة فرصةً لإعادة النظر في نموذج التعليم العالمي وتنشيطه؟

(ii) في ضوء أن المناهج والامتحانات الصارمة كلها نتيجة ثانوية للملاءمة وتوسيع نطاق التعليم، أصبح التعليم في ظل الجائحة أكثر مرونة وأكثر إزعاجًا في الوقت نفسه؛ فهل قادة التعليم مستعدون لاحتضان هذا التغيير؟

(iii) كيف يمكن لكوفيد-19 إحداث تحوّل في نمط التفكير بحيث يكون أكثر فاعلية وفائدة في طريقة التعامل مع التعليم في مجتمعاتنا؟

(iv) كيف يمكننا استعادة الثقة ورأب الصدع بين المجتمعات والمؤسسات التعليمية؟

المتحدثون

التعددية في أزمة

05

هل التعددية في أزمة؟

يستضيف مركز "مناظرات قطر" مناظرةً عبر الإنترنت حول مدى فعالية التعددية والتحديات التي تواجهها في سياق الأحداث العالمية الأخيرة، مثل انتشار الجائحة العالمية، حيث سيتشارك مجموعة من المناظرين الجامعيين الموهوبين الأفكار والحجج حول ما إذا كانت التعددية تجربة ناجحة أم فاشلة؟

انضم إلينا لنستلهم الأفكار والحلول والشراكات الجديدة التي تجدد عزمنا على معالجة طائفة واسعة من المشكلات العالمية المعقدة التي تواجه البشرية.

المتحدثون

التعليم من أجل القضاء على التطرف

06

التعليم من أجل استئصال المشكلات: إلى أين وصل التطرف بعد كوفيد-19؟

جاءت الجائحة ومعها تهديد وشيك للاقتصادات العالمية وكذلك السلام المجتمعي، وقد هيّأت أرضًا خصبة لليأس والتطرف؛ ومن هنا بات دور التعليم أكثر أهمية من أي وقت مضى لتحاشي مثل هذه التطورات. فما الذي ينبغي إنجازه؟

المتحدثون

تعطُّل التعليم، وإعادة تصوره

07

إطلاق الإصدار الخاص من الكتاب الإلكتروني: تعطُّل التعليم وإعادة تصوره

خلال الخمسة أشهر الأولى على تفشي وباء كورونا (كوفيد-19)، جرى تحرير مواد هذا الكتاب الإلكتروني للنسخة الخاصة لمؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في التعليم "وايز"، وذلك تحت عنوان: "التعليم المعطَّل وإعادة تصوره: أفكار واستجابات فاعلي الخط الأمامي للتعليم خلال جائحة كوفيد-19 وما بعدها" ليلقي الضوء على واقع التعليم خلال هذه الجائحة. ويتشكل الكتاب من أكثر من 40 مقالاً وبحثًا كتبه فاعلون تربويون رئيسيون كانوا على تماس مباشر مع واقع التعليم أثناء الأزمة، ويمثلون على الخصوص المدارس والمنظمات غير الحكومية والحكومات والمنظمات الدولية.

انضموا إلينا لإطلاق هذه المختارات البحثية الأولى من نوعها التي توثق لقصص من شتَّى أنحاء العالم ترسم واقع التعليم خلال هذه الأوقات غير المسبوقة في تاريخ البشرية، ولتطلعوا على ما يقوله ستة من مؤلفي هذا الكتاب وهم يتحدثون في حلقة نقاشة حول مستقبل التعليم في عالم ما بعد كوفيد-19. سيشارك في النقاش ممثلون عن منظمة BRAC والمفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين ووزارة التعليم في سيراليون ومنظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية.

WISE Speakers and Moderators

مكبرات الصوت لوحة

الذكاء الاصطناعي وكوفيد-19

08

حساب العلاج: الذكاء الاصطناعي وكوفيد-19

تدور هذه المناقشة حول كيفية استخدام الذكاء الاصطناعي والمعلوماتية الحيوية للعثور على الأدوية المرشحة لإعادة الاستخدام لأجل مواجهة تحديات كوفيد-19، إذ إن تحديد الأدوية الموجودة حاليًا في السوق لعلاج مجموعة متنوعة من الحالات والتي يمكن استخدامها أيضًا لعلاج كوفيد-19 يوفّر فرصة لتلبية الاحتياجات العاجلة، ذلك أن الأدوية الحالية المتاحة في السوق قد خضعت بالفعل لتجارب مكثفة.

من الأهمية بمكان التعرّف السريع على الأدوية الفاعلة في مكافحة كوفيد-19 وعلى آثارها الجانبية المتوقعة، لكن عدد الأدوية في السوق كبير. ومن ثم تتناول هذه المناقشة الدور الذي يمكن أن يؤديه الذكاء الاصطناعي والمعلوماتية الحيوية في إيجاد حلول سريعة للأزمة الصحية سريعة الانتشار.

المتحدثون

البيئة من منظور طلاب التعليم الأساسي

09

مستقبل مستدام من منظور عالمي ومحلي

الاستدامة هي إحدى مجالات التركيز الرئيسية لمؤسسة قطر؛ وتسعى المؤسسة إلى تطوير أفضل الممارسات وتعزيزها من أجل تحقيق الاستدامة البيئية على المستوى الوطني. وتماشيًا مع ذلك، تشتمل برامجنا لما قبل الجامعة على مبادرات استراتيجية عديدة لتخريج الطلاب ذوي الدراية بالأهداف البيئية العالمية للأمم المتحدة ممن يمكنهم اتخاذ إجراءات للتقدم نحو هذه الأهداف في المجتمع المحلي.

ستركز المناقشة على:

(i) كيف يمكن للطلاب في شتى مراحل التعليم الأساسي التعرّف أكثر على ارتباط الأهداف العالمية بالسياق المحلي؟

(ii) كيف يمكننا تمكين الطلاب والشباب من اتخاذ إجراءات ملموسة لتحقيق الأهداف العالمية في مجتمعاتهم المحلية؟

المتحدثون

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Qatar Foundation at the 2020 Global Goals Week

We’re joining forces with partners from around the world to put together a series of events in September 2020 during and around the United Nations’ Global Goals Week.

Introduction

01

The UN’s Global Goals Week presents a great opportunity for all of us to unite us as one voice, exchange ideas, and present transformative solutions for our world’s most pressing challenges.

Despite social distancing and travel restrictions, we’re inviting the world to join us virtually to cultivate ideas, come up with solutions, and build strong partnerships that will solve a range of complex global challenges.

This year’s theme

02

Inspired by the stark realities of 2020 and the problems affecting us all, our theme for this year is ‘Global Challenges, Local Solutions.’

Over the course of a week, each of our distinguished speakers will collectively try to answer one overarching question: how can we foster more globally inspired, locally customized innovations to address the challenges we’ve all been experiencing in 2020?

Speakers from around the world will be joining us in panel discussions that seek to explore five key areas:


  1. Precision Medicine
  2. Social Progress
  3. Disruptive Education
  4. Sustainability
  5. Artificial Intelligence

Global Cooperation

03

New Institutions for a New Era?

In light of the current pandemic, we need global cooperation more than ever. Do our global institutions need to be reformed—or completely rebuilt?

As we stand at the 75th anniversary of the United Nations, Doha Debates looks even further ahead: Will our global institutions continue to serve us or is now the time to rebuild institutions that are more inclusive, more gender-balanced, and more representative?

Three guests will debate the future of worldwide governance on 20 September 2020, with live digital voting and audience participation. Mark your calendar and join the debate now @DohaDebates with the hashtag #DearWorld.

Join the session
Sunday, 20 September 2020
10am New York time
5pm Doha time

Watch the discussion

Speakers

COVID-19 and Education

04

COVID-19 and Education: The largest disruption in the history of education

COVID-19 is no longer just a health crisis. It has led to nationwide school closures in more than 100 countries, impacting over 860 million children and youth. The pandemic is also leading to global questioning and distrust in state institutions, specifically the educational ones, as never before has education been disrupted at this scale. This crisis should serve as a catalyst to support transformative changes in education and a greater shared sense of global responsibility.

To be held at the margins of the 75th Session of the United Nations General Assembly (UNGA), this panel will consider the community of nations’ collective response to the pandemic and its associated financial, economic, and social repercussions worldwide. With the goal of improved responses to future crises, especially by global and regional institutions, it will seek answers to difficult questions, such as:

(i) Is the ongoing pandemic an opportunity to rethink and revitalize our global education model?

(ii) Rigid curriculum and exams are all a byproduct of convenience and the scaling of education. With the pandemic, education has become more flexible and more inconvenient at the same time. Are leaders in education ready to embrace this change?

(iii) How can COVID-19 trigger a more effective and meaningful mindset shift in the way we approach education in our communities?

(iv) How can we regain the trust and decrease the gap of expectations between communities and educational institutions?

Join the session
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
8:30am New York time
3:30pm Doha time

Register for the discussion

Speakers

Multilateralism in Crisis

05

Is Multilateralism in Crisis?

QatarDebate is hosting a virtual debate on the efficacy and challenges to multilateralism, in the context of recent world events, such as a global pandemic. A group of talented university debaters will exchange arguments on whether multilateralism has been a success, or a failed experiment?

Join us as we find the inspiration for new ideas, solutions, and partnerships that will fuel our determination towards addressing the wide range of complex global problems facing humanity.

Join the session
Friday, 25 September 2020
8am New York time
3pm Doha time

Register for the discussion

Speakers

Educate to Eradicate Extremism

06

Educate to Eradicate: Extremism, what’s next post COVID-19?

The pandemic has come with an imminent threat to global economies and hence, societal peace, a fertile ground for desperation and extremism. The role of education is perhaps more crucial than ever to keep such developments at bay. What needs to be done?

Join the session
Monday, 28 September 2020
8:30am New York time
3:30pm Doha time

Register for the discussion

Speakers

Education Disrupted, Education Reimagined

07

Launch of Special Edition E-Book: Education Disrupted, Education Reimagined

Written over the course of the first five months of the COVID-19 pandemic, WISE’s Special Edition E-Book, Education Disrupted, Education Reimagined: Thoughts and Responses from Education’s Frontline During the COVID-19 Pandemic and Beyond  tells the education story during the COVID-19 crisis in real time. It spans over 40 articles and essays written by key stakeholders on education’s frontline during the crisis, including from schools, NGOs, governments, and international organizations.

Join us for the launch of this first ever anthology documenting stories from around the globe of delivering education during this unprecedented time in history and hear from six of our authors speak in a panel discussion about the future of education in a post-COVID-19 world. The discussion will include representatives from BRAC, UNHCR, the Ministry of Education of Sierra Leone, the OECD, and AtentaMente.

Join the session
Tuesday, 29 September 2020
8:30am New York Time
3:30pm Doha Time

Register for the discussion

WISE Speakers and Moderators

Panel Speakers

Artificial Intelligence and COVID-19

08

Calculating the Cure: AI and COVID-19

A discussion on how to use AI and bioinformatics to find candidate drugs for repurposing to meet the challenges of COVID-19. Identifying existing drugs currently on the market to treat a variety of conditions that could also be used to treat COVID-19 offers an opportunity to quickly meet an urgent need, since existing drugs have already completed extensive trials and are available in the market.

Quickly knowing which drugs could be effective in the fight against COVID-19, and what side effects could be expected, is vital, but the number of drugs on the market is vast. This discussion examines the role AI and bioinformatics can play in finding rapid solutions to a rapidly spreading healthcare crisis.

Join the session
Tuesday, 29 September 2020
1pm New York time
8pm Doha time


Register for the discussion

Speakers

Environment and K-12 Students

09

Glocalizing Education for a Sustainable Future

Sustainability is a key focus area for QF and QF aims to develop and advocate best practices for environmental sustainability nationally. Aligned to this, our pre-university programs have several strategic initiatives for graduating students who are aware of the UN environmental global goals and can take action to progress towards these goals in the local community.

The discussion will focus on:

(i) How can K-12 students learn more about the connection of the Global Goals to the local context?

(ii) How can we empower students and youth to take concrete action towards the Global Goals in their local communities?

Join the session
Wednesday, 30 September 2020
1:15pm New York time
8:15pm Doha time

Register for the discussion

Speakers