إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

October 12, 2018

وايز يناقش دور التعليم في إصلاح الرأسمالية

مشاركة
شارك مؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في التعليم "وايز"، إحدى مبادرات مؤسسة قطر، في مؤتمر باريس الثاني الذي يأتي ضمن سلسلة اجتماعات نظمها المنتدى الاقتصادي الدولي للأمريكتين حول تقييم العولمة، وكيف يمكن لمختلف الأطراف المعنية بها أن تتعاطى معها وتُعيد صياغتها.
null
وقد شارك مؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في التعليم "وايز" ضمن فعاليات مؤتمر باريس، الذي استضافته منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية، من خلال جلسة استعرضت التحديات الرئيسة التي تواجه مسيرة محو الأمية الرقمية في حُقبة تسودها النقلات النوعية في عالم التكنولوجيا، واستطردت الجلسة إلى دور التعليم في توحيد جهود تعزيز الإدماج داخل الأنظمة الاقتصادية الحديثة.

يُذكر أن مؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في التعليم "وايز" هو الشريك التعليمي المفضل لدى المنتدى الاقتصادي الدولي للأمريكتين على مدار السنوات الأربعة الماضية، وقد أسهم مؤتمر "وايز" أيضًا بخبراته وتصوراته العالمية في العديد من المنتديات البارزة التي ينظمها المنتدى الاقتصادي الدولي للأميركتين مثل المنتدى الاستراتيجي العالمي ومؤتمر مونتريال. وبفضل هذه المشاركة، سلط مؤتمر "وايز" الضوء على الدور المهم الذي يمكن –وينبغي- أن يضطلع به التعليم في مواجهة بعض التحديات التي تفرضها النقلات التكنولوجية النوعية.

وبهذه المناسبة صرح ستافروس يانوكا، الرئيس التنفيذي لمؤتمر "وايز"، والذي شارك في إحدى جلسات النقاش في مؤتمر باريس حول التغيرات في طبيعة الرأسمالية مدفوعة بالثورة الرقمية والتحديات التي تواجهها مسيرة التعليم إثر ذلك، قائلًا: "يمكن أن يكون التعليم عاملًا محفزًا نحو عملية إصلاح الرأسمالية لكي تستمر في دفع مسيرة السلام والازدهار العالميين، لكن ذلك يتطلب منا استعادة أولوية قيم التنوير المتجسدة في العلم والعقل والإنسانية." 

لقراءة المزيد يرجى الضغط هنا.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

October 12, 2018

WISE participates in Global Forum in Paris

Share
The World Innovation Summit for Education (WISE), an initiative of Qatar Foundation (QF), has participated in the second Conference of Paris, part of a series of gatherings organized by the International Economic Forum of the Americas (IEFA) that focus on assessing globalization, and how different stakeholders can respond to and shape it.
null
Hosted by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), the conference saw WISE contribute to a session exploring the key challenges of digital literacy in a time of technological disruption, and how education can provide targeted efforts that support greater inclusion within modern economies.

WISE has been the IEFA’s preferred education partner for the past four years, and has also shared its global expertise and perspectives at other flagship IEFA forums such as the World Strategic Forum and the Conference of Montreal. Through this participation, WISE has highlighted the important role that education can, and should, play in addressing some of the challenges posed by disruptive technologies.

Stavros Yiannouka, CEO, WISE, who participated in a panel discussion at the Conference of Paris on the changing nature of capitalism posed by the digital revolution, and the challenges this poses for education, said: “Education can be a driver in reforming capitalism so that it can continue to be an engine for global peace and prosperity. For this to happen, however, we need to restore the primacy of the values of the Enlightenment: science, reason, and Humanism.” 

To read more, please click here