الصفحة الرئيسية المركز الإعلاميوايز يُعلن عن إطلاق مهرجان "أيام الدوحة للتعلم التجريبي" لأول مرة في قطر
إظهار جميع النتائج
October 28, 2019

وايز يُعلن عن إطلاق مهرجان "أيام الدوحة للتعلم التجريبي" لأول مرة في قطر

مشاركة

أعلن مؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في التعليم (وايز) عن مهرجان "أيام الدوحة للتعلم"، وهو أول مهرجان للتعلم التجريبي تشهده دولة قطر، يُعقد خلال الفترة الممتدة من 14 إلى 19 نوفمبر في المدينة التعليمية، بالتعاون مع أكثر من 50 جهة مشاركة ومبتكرًا محليًا، وذلك تمهيدًا لانطلاق فعاليات مؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في التعليم (وايز).

وقد أُعلن عن انطلاق المهرجان خلال مؤتمر صحفي عقده (وايز) اليوم في مبنى "دراسات" بالمدينة التعليمية، وتحدث خلاله ستافروس يانوكا، الرئيس التنفيذ لمؤتمر وايز ، منطلقًا من الرؤية العامة لمؤتمر وايز هذا العام، مؤكدًا على الدور الكبير الذي تساهم به مبادرات مثل (أيام الدوحة للتعلم) في إثراء ثقافة المجتمع وتوسيع معارفه.

وقال في كلمته: "نحن نعتز ونشعر بالامتنان البالغ بشركائنا الذين يماثلوننا في الرؤية والأهداف ويدعمون جهودنا في قمة وايز لهذا العام ومهرجان أيام الدوحة للتعلم. إننا في مؤتمر وايز نركز على التحاور مع المجتمع المحلي من الجهات التعليمية، وتعكس قمة وايز هذا العام التزامنا بمخاطبة اهتمامات مجتمعنا المحلي، حيث يستفيد المعلمون والطلاب من جهودنا ومن جهود شركائنا في ربط التعليم والابتكار لمساعدتنا في تطوير مجتمعاتنا وازدهارها".

وشدد الدكتور إبراهيم النعيمي، وكيل وزارة التعليم والتعليم العالي، على الأهمية التي توليها الوزارة للشراكات مع مبادرات مثل مؤتمر وايز والأهداف التي تأمل الوزارة في تحقيقها من خلال المشاركة والإسهام في هذه المبادرات ومدى تأثيرها على تثقيف المجتمع وإثراء معارفه. وقال في كلمته: "يعكس مؤتمر وايز مدى الأهمية التي توليها قيادتنا الرشيدة للتعليم وسعيها الدؤوب لتطويره مع الانفتاح على التجارب العالمية الرائدة ونقلها لمدارسنا، بل داخل صفوفنا الدراسية ، مما يعزز استفادتنا من المنهجيات ذات التخصصات المتعددة ويحسن مخرجاتنا التعليمية ويمكن طلبتنا من المنافسة في الجامعات العالمية، تمهيداً لبناء رأس مالنا البشري وتحقيق رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030م".

صُمّم مهرجان "أيام الدوحة للتعلم" للتشجيع على الإبداع والابتكار بما يلائم الظروف والبيئة المحلية، ويقدم لكافة فئات المجتمع في قطر فرصًا فريدة للتعلم المباشر والتجريبي القائم على الممارسة والمشاركة والتفكير.

كذلك تضمن المؤتمر ندوة نقاشية شاركت فيها المؤسسات الشريكة وهي إكسون موبيل وسكك الحديد القطرية "الريل"، ووزارة التعليم والتعليم العالي، وذلك انطلاقًا من الأهمية التي يوليها مؤتمر وايز للشراكة مع الجهات والمؤسسات المحلية في تدشين مبادرات مثل أيام الدوحة للتعلم وتحقيق أهدافه العامة.

وسلطت المناقشات الضوء على المجموعة الفريدة من الأنشطة المتنوعة المتاحة في مهرجان أيام الدوحة للتعلم، وأهميتها لكل عضو في المجتمع، ابتداء من الأمهات إلى الرياضيين ورواد الأعمال وطلاب الجامعات.

تتراوح الأنشطة والفعاليات التي تنظمها أكثر من 50 جهة مشاركة ما بين دورات البرمجة، وتدريبات اللياقة، والتجارب الحسية، والورش الفنية، ومعارض التصوير الفوتوغرافي، والورش التعليمية، والورش التدريبية على مهارات القيادة، والتجارب العلمية، وجلسات اللعب الجاد باستخدام قطع الليجو، وغيرها الكثير.

وصرح السيد محمد الهاشمي، المستشار الأعلى للشؤون الحكومية والعامة، لشركة إكسون موبيل قطر قائلًا: "إننا في إكسون موبيل قطر نفخر بدعم مؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في التعليم (وايز 2019)، ونعتز بكوننا الراعي الرسمي لمهرجان أيام الدوحة للتعلم، الذي يقدم للجمهور في قطر حدثًا فريدًا مهمًا وفرصة رائعة للتفاعل مع الأنشطة والفعاليات المبتكرة والهادفة التي تمكنهم من استكشاف رحلة تعليمية شائقة حافلة بالمعلومات والمعرفة. فالتعلم والتثقيف الذاتي هما حجر الزاوية لتعزيز الفرص والنمو الاقتصادي الفردي، وذلك بدعم البرامج التي تحسن التعلم والتدريس في هذه المجالات الرئيسية. ونحن لا ندخر جهدًا لإحداث أثر إيجابي ملموس في حياة أطفالنا ومستقبلهم".

تؤكد الشراكة بين قمة وايز وإكسون موبيل قطر التزامهما المشترك بدعم دولة قطر في تحقيق أهداف رؤيتها الوطنية 2030 من خلال تركيز جهودهما على المنظومة التعليمية. وتطبق شركة إكسون موبيل قطر خطة وطنية تسهم بها في تطوير التعليم في قطر، خاصة في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات بالتعاون مع شركاء رئيسيين من المؤسسات المحلية في قطر.

وفي كلمته ركز السيد عجلان عيد العنزي رئيس قطاع الاستراتيجيات وتطوير الأعمال، ممثل شركة الريل على دور الشركة في توعية المجتمع، وما تأمل سكك الحديد القطرية في تحقيقه بالتعاون مع وايز ودعم المبادرات مثل مهرجان أيام الدوحة للتعلم، وذلك بقوله" تحرص شركة الرّيل على المساعدة في تطوير التعليم في قطر في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات، بالتعاون مع المؤسسات التعليمية الرائدة في دولة قطر والتي تتيح لنا الوصول لشريحة واسعة من المجتمع الطلابي، وتهدف شركة الرّيل إلى حث الطلبة على الابداع والابتكار وربط المفاهيم النظرية والثقافة العامة بالجانب العملي ونسعى من خلال ذلك لتعريفهم بمجال صناعة السكك الحديدية والذي سيمهد الطريق فيما بعد لبناء القدرات الوطنية في هذا المجال الجديد."

لمعرفة المزيد من المعلومات عن البرنامج الكامل للفعاليات، يُرجى زيارة الرابط: https://www.wise-qatar.org/wise-2019/doha-learning-days/

Home Media CenterWise Announces Launch of ‘Doha Learning Days’, Experiential Education Festival, For The First Time In Qatar
October 28, 2019

Wise Announces Launch of ‘Doha Learning Days’, Experiential Education Festival, For The First Time In Qatar

Share

The World Innovation Summit for Education (WISE), has announced Doha Learning Days (DLD), the country’s first experiential learning festival, from 14 to 19 November in Education City. Designed to be a space for incubation and a catalyst for innovation in education, the DLD festival will offer the community unique opportunities for active learning, experiential learning and reflection ahead of the global Summit that follows a week later.

In collaboration with more than 50 local partners and innovators, DLD is being held in the lead up to the WISE Summit, and will include activities that range from coding labs, wellness master classes, sensorial experiences, drumming, photography exhibitions and workshops, leadership master classes, hands-on science classes, to LEGO Serious Play sessions, and many more.

“At WISE, we focus on dialogue and conversation amongst a global community of educators, and this year we’re reflecting a commitment to take the Summit into the heart of our diverse community where our learners and educators can gain from our efforts and those of our partners to link education and innovation to help us build thriving societies.”, said Stavros N. Yiannouka, WISE CEO, in his opening remarks at a press conference, held today, where the festival was announced.

Yiannouka discussed the overall vision of WISE and acknowledged the role initiatives such as DLD play in the educational enrichment of the community. He said, “We are very proud and extremely grateful to have like-minded partners by our side for this year’s WISE Summit and Doha Learning Days.”

In his remarks, Dr. Ibrahim Al-Naimi, Undersecretary, Ministry of Education and Higher Education, emphasized the importance the Ministry places on partnerships with initiatives such as WISE: “The WISE Summit reflects the importance that our wise leadership places on education, and its persistent commitment to its development by welcoming world-class experiences and transferring them to our schools, and within our classrooms. This enhances our utilization of interdisciplinary methodologies and improves our educational outcomes, enabling our students to compete at international universities, thereby contributing to our human development pillar and the realization of the Qatar National Vision 2030.”

In keeping with the importance WISE places on partnering with key local stakeholders on initiatives such as DLD and achieving the organization’s overall mandate, the press conference included a panel discussion with its partner organizations; ExxonMobil, Qatar Rail, and the Ministry of Education and Higher Education.

The discussions highlighted the wide range of unique activities on offer at DLD and their significance for every member of the local community; from mothers, to athletes, to entrepreneurs, and university students.

Mohammed Al Hashimi, Senior Advisor Government and Public Affairs, ExxonMobil Qatar, confirmed the company’s commitment to the local community, with a focus on educational initiatives and how the local community will benefit from DLD: “ExxonMobil Qatar is pleased to support the World Innovation Summit for Education (WISE) 2019 and to be the main sponsor of its education festival - Doha Learning Days.” Al Hashimi added: “Doha Learning Days is an important event that presents the local community with an exciting opportunity to engage in innovative and meaningful activities to help them explore education. Education is the fundamental building block of individual opportunity and economic growth - by supporting programs that improve teaching and learning in these key areas, we’re dedicated to making a difference in our children’s lives and their future.”

The partnership between WISE and ExxonMobil Qatar demonstrates the commitment they share to supporting the nation to achieve the goals of the Qatar National Vision 2030 by focusing their efforts on its education system. ExxonMobil Qatar has a national plan in place to help advance education in Qatar – particularly in the areas of science, technology, engineering and math (STEM), in collaboration with key community partners in Qatar.

For their part, Qatar Rail addressed their organization’s role in community education, and what Qatar Rail hopes to achieve by collaborating with WISE and supporting initiatives such as DLD. In his speech, Ajlan Eid Al Enazi, Chief of Strategy & Business Development of Qatar Rail, highlighted the company's role in educating the community, and what Qatar Rail hopes to achieve in cooperation with WISE and supporting initiatives such as Doha Learning Days: “We are committed to developing education in Qatar in the fields of science, technology, engineering and mathematics, in cooperation with leading educational institutions in the State of Qatar, which allows us to reach a wide segment of the student community. Qatar Rail aims to encourage students to be creative, innovative, and link theoretical concepts and general knowledge with the practical side. Through our endeavours, we seek to introduce students to the railway industry, which will pave the way to the future development of national capacities in this new area.”

For more information on the full program of events, please visit: https://www.wise-qatar.org/wise-2019/doha-learning-days/