الصفحة الرئيسية المركز الإعلاميمؤتمر وايز وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي ينظمان اجتماعًا تشاوريًا إقليميًا بشأن تقرير التنمية البشرية للعام 2019
إظهار جميع النتائج
May 8, 2019

مؤتمر وايز وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي ينظمان اجتماعًا تشاوريًا إقليميًا بشأن تقرير التنمية البشرية للعام 2019

مشاركة

استضاف مؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في التعليم "وايز"، إحدى مبادرات مؤسسة قطر، وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي اجتماعًا تشاوريًا إقليميًا بشأن تقرير التنمية البشرية للعام 2019 في العاصمة القطرية الدوحة.

وقد التأم تحت مظلة الاجتماع 15 مشاركًا من الباحثين والقادة من مؤسسات تعليمية عدة في دولة قطر مثل جامعة حمد بن خليفة ومعهد الدوحة الدولي للأسرة العضوين في مؤسسة قطر، وجامعة جورجتاون في قطر، إحدى الجامعات الشريكة لمؤسسة قطر، ومؤسسة التعليم فوق الجميع، كما ضم الاجتماع باحثين وخبراء من فريق التنمية البشرية الوطنية التابع لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي.

اتخذ الاجتماع نمط الطاولة المستديرة لمدة يوم واحد، ونوقشت خلاله خمسة موضوعات رئيسية: النتائج المبدئية بتقرير التنمية البشرية للعام 2019، وانعدام المساواة في مستويات التعليم وجودته، والتعلم الاجتماعي والوجداني، وحالات انعدام المساواة في المحفزات خلال مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة، وانتقال اللامساواة بين الأجيال.

وتعليقًا على الفعالية، صرح السيد ستافروس يانوكا، المدير التنفيذي لوايز، قائلاً: "عندما أطلق برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي تقرير التنمية البشرية ومؤشراتها للمرة الأولى عام 1990، قدم للعالم خدمة جليلة تمثلت في تأكيده على أن مستوى التقدم الذي تحرزه البشرية لا يمكن حصر قياسه على منظور الإنتاج وتراكم الثروات المادية؛ فجاءت مبادرة برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي لإضافة عنصري التعليم والصحة إلى المعادلة لتبرز ضرورة اهتمام الحكومات والمجتمعات بتسخير ثرواتها على نحو بناء لخدمة الإنسان وتحسين رفاه البشرية."

وتابع قائلاً: "يسرّ مؤسسة قطر ومؤتمر وايز الترحيب ببرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي في هذا الاجتماع التشاوري الإقليمي المنعقد لمناقشة تقرير التنمية البشرية المرتقب الذي يركز على قضية اللامساواة، ومعرفة وجهات نظر مجتمع المدينة التعليمية بشأن التوجه المستقبلي للعمل الهام الذي يضطلع به الفريق المعني بإعداد تقرير التنمية البشرية. ويسعدنا أيضًا حضور ممثلين من جامعة حمد بن خليفة ومؤسسة التعليم فوق الجميع والجامعات الشريكة بمؤسسة قطر ومعهد الدوحة الدولي للأسرة ومؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في الرعاية الصحية "ويش" ومشاركتهم في نقاشات الطاولة المستديرة."

وقد شدد الاجتماع على أهمية التدخلات الاجتماعية والتربوية الرامية إلى الحد من تأثيرات انعدام المساواة منذ مرحلة مبكرة في حياة الطفل لأنه مع بلوغه سن الالتحاق بالتعليم الابتدائي، يكون حجم الضرر الناجم عن الفقر وانعدام المساواة في مجالات أخرى قد تفاقم بالفعل.

وفي معرض حديثه عن موضوع التقرير الرئيسي، صرح السيد جوناثان هول، أخصائي السياسات في برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، قائلاً: "سوف يركز تقرير التنمية البشرية لهذا العام على قضية انعدام المساواة، وقد جددت نقاشاتنا في هذا الاجتماع التأكيد على الدور المحوري للتعليم في الحد من حالات انعدام المساواة، وأظهرت أيضًا أن وقوع هذا الأمر على مستوى الوصول إلى التعليم، حتى في مرحلة رياض الأطفال، قد يترتب عليه أوجه قصور وحرمان في العديد من جوانب الحياة الأخرى. ومن ثمّ يشكل فهم هذا الواقع عاملاً حاسمًا لجهودنا الرامية إلى المساعدة في بناء عالم أكثر عدلاً وإنصافًا."

جدير بالذكر أن تقرير التنمية البشرية للعام 2019 هو الإصدار الأحدث ضمن هذه السلسلة من التقارير العالمية التي بدأ برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي في نشرها منذ العام 1990 بوصفها نقاشات مستقلة تقوم على أسس تحليلية وتجريبية لتتناول قضايا واتجاهات وسياسات تنموية أساسية في إطار موضوعات مثل الهجرة والتغير المناخي والتعليم.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

May 8, 2019

WISE and UNDP Organize Regional Consultation Meeting For 2019 Human Development Report

Share

The World Innovation Summit for Education (WISE) – an initiative of Qatar Foundation (QF) – and the United Nation Development Program (UNDP) have hosted a regional consultation meeting for the 2019 Human Development Report (HDR) in Doha.

The meeting brought together 15 researchers and leaders from various education institutions in Qatar, including QF members Hamad Bin Khalifa University (HBKU) and the Doha International Family Institute (DIFI); QF partner university Georgetown University in Qatar; and Education Above All Foundation (EAA). The meeting also included researchers and experts from the UNDP’s National Human Development team.

The one-day event took the form of a roundtable during which five main topics were discussed: preliminary findings of the 2019 HDR; inequality of levels and quality education; social and emotional learning; inequalities in stimuli during early childhood; and the intergenerational transmission of inequality.

Mr. Stavros N. Yiannouka, CEO of WISE, said: “When the UNDP launched the Human Development Report and Index in 1990, it did the world a great service by emphasizing that human progress could not be measured simply in terms of production and the accumulation of material wealth. By adding education and health into the equation, the UNDP highlighted the importance of ensuring that government and society deploy their wealth constructively in the service of improving human wellbeing.

“Qatar Foundation and WISE are delighted to welcome the UNDP to this regional consultation meeting to discuss the forthcoming Human Development Report, which focuses on inequality, and to share the Education City community’s perspectives on the future direction of the important work undertaken by the Human Development Report team. We are also pleased that representatives from HBKU, EAA, QF’s partner universities, DIFI, and the World Innovation Summit for Health have joined us for this roundtable discussion.”

The meeting stressed the importance of social and education interventions aimed at reducing inequality early on in the life of a child, since, by the time a child enters primary school, the harm caused by poverty and inequalities in other areas is already severe.

Mr. Jonathan Hall, Policy Specialist at the UNDP, said: “This year’s Human Development Report will focus on inequality, and our discussions here have reaffirmed the fundamental role that education can play in reducing inequality. They have also demonstrated that inequality in access to education, even pre-school, can lead to disadvantages in many other aspects of life. Understanding this is critical to our work in helping to build a fairer world.”

The 2019 HDR is the latest in the series of global Human Development Reports. The UNDP has been publishing these reports since 1990 as independent, analytically and empirically grounded discussions of major development issues, trends, and policies such as migration, climate change, and education.