إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

November 6, 2013

تحت شعار "إعادة ابتكار التعليم من أجل الحياة" مؤتمر (وايز) 2013 يختتم فعالياته بعد ثلاثة أيام من النقاش والحوار

مشاركة
Wise-Prize-for-Education-2013.jpg أعلن سعادة الشيخ الدكتور عبدالله بن علي آل ثاني، رئيس مؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في التعليم (وايز)، اختتام فعاليات المؤتمر لعام 2013 بشكل رسمي بعد ثلاثة أيام من النقاش والتواصل وتبادل الآراء خلال جلسات متنوعة من 29 ولغاية 31 أكتوبر في العاصمة القطرية الدوحة. وتحت شعار "إعادة ابتكار التعليم من أجل الحياة"، جمع المؤتمر أكثر من 1200 شخصية من قادة القطاعات التعليمية والسياسية والاجتماعية في أكثر من 100 دولة.

وفي كلمته الختامية، أعلن سعادة الشيخ الدكتور عبدالله بن علي آل ثاني عن تأسيس "صندوق مستقبل التعليم"، بهدف دعم المؤسسات والحلول المبتكرة التي تسهم في تحويل التعليم. وقال سعادته: "يعتزم مؤتمر وايز إطلاق صندوق مخصص للابتكار لدعم المبتكرين وأصحاب المبادرات في مجال التعليم. وسيقدم الصندوق مساعدات مالية، فضلاً عن الخبرة وخدمات التدريب، لمساعدتهم على ترجمة أفكارهم إلى واقع ملموس. وسيحظى الصندوق في البداية بالدعم من "بانكو سانتاندر"، وأدعو من هنا المؤسسات الأخرى إلى الانضمام إلينا".

كما شهد مؤتمر (وايز) 2013، بداية استقبال طلبات الترشيح لجوائز وايز 2014، حيث تسلط هذه الجوائز الضوء على أفضل الحلول الحالية المبتكرة التي تعالج أبرز التحديات في مجال التعليم من خلال تكريم ستة مشاريع تعليمية مبتكرة قدمت مساهمات إيجابية لقطاع التعليم والمجتمع بشكل عام. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن باب الترشيح مفتوح منذ 29 أكتوبر 2013 وحتى 15 يناير 2014.

وسوف تقام النسخة السادسة من مؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في التعليم (وايز) في الدوحة، من 4 ولغاية 6 نوفمبر 2014.

لقراءة الموضوع الكامل على موقع (وايز)، يرجى الضغط هنا.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

November 6, 2013

WISE 2013 Ends After Three Days Of Collaborative Debate, Dialog And Networking Under The Theme ’Reinventing Education For Life’

Share
Wise-Prize-for-Education-2013.jpgWISE 2013 Ends After Three Days Of Collaborative Debate, Dialog And Networking Under The Theme ’Reinventing Education For Life’

The 2013 WISE Summit which was held in Doha, Qatar, on 29-31 October, was formally closed by His Excellency Sheikh Abdulla bin Ali Al-Thani, Chairman of WISE, following three days of sharing, debating and networking. Under the theme ‘Reinventing Education for Life’, WISE 2013 gathered more than 1,200 prominent education, corporate, political and social leaders from over 100 countries.

In his closing address, HE Sheikh Abdulla bin Ali Al-Thani, PhD, Chairman of WISE, announced the creation of The Future of Education Fund that will help innovative, transformative enterprises and solutions in education: “WISE will launch an innovation fund to foster education innovators and entrepreneurs. The fund will provide financial assistance, as well as expertise and training, to help them translate their ideas into action.It will initially be supported by Banco Santander, and I invite other organizations to join us”.

The 2013 WISE Summit also saw the launch of the application period for the 2014 WISE Awards that will celebrate six innovative educational projects for their positive contribution to education and society. Applications are invited from 29 October 2013 to 15 January 2014.

The Sixth WISE Summit will be held in Doha from 4-6 November 2014.

To read the full article on the WISE website, please click here.