إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

September 21, 2015

تأثير الجو الحار في أداء الرياضيين المحترفين

مشاركة
تناولت المحاضرة الأولى من الموسم الجديد من سلسلة المحاضرات المتخصصة التي تستضيفها كلية طب وايل كورنيل في قطر تأثير الجو الحار في أداء الرياضيين.
null
وقدّم الدكتور جوليان بيريار الباحث بمستشفى جراحة العظام والطب الرياضي "سبيتار" أحد الشركاء الاستراتيجيين لكلية طب وايل كورنيل في قطر.

وقام بيريار بتعريف الحضور ومن بينهم العديد من الأطباء والباحثين وطلاب الطب والمختصين في مجال الرعاية الصحية، بالمفاهيم الأساسية للتنظيم الحراري في جسم الإنسان وكيفية تأثير الإجهاد الحراري في أداء الرياضيين. أوضح أن ما بين 20-25% فقط من الطاقة المبذولة خلال التمارين الرياضية تتحول إلى أداء، فيما يتحول ما بين 75-80% منها إلى حرارة.

وفي مواجهة هذه الزيادة في درجة حرارة الجسم الأساسية الناجمة عن ذلك، تفعِّل منطقة الوِطاء، أو تحت المهاد، من الدماغ آليتين اثنتين أساسيتين لتبريد الجسم، أولاهما توسُّع الأوعية الدموية لزيادة تدفق الدم إلى الجلد من أجل تبديد تلك الحرارة، وثانيهما التعرُّق للغاية ذاتها إذ يتبخر العرق لتبدأ حرارة جسم الإنسان بالانخفاض.
null
وفي الطقس الحار، يجد الجسم مشقة أكبر للإبقاء على حرارة الجسم الأساسية عند مستويات آمنة، الأمر الذي يتسبب بتراجع أداء الرياضيين. وقد أجرى الدكتور بيريار وزملاء له من الباحثين في سبيتار، تجارب على فريق دراجات هوائية من الدانمرك، وأظهرت التجارب تراجعاً واسعاً في أداء أعضاء الفريق عند درجات الحرارة المرتفعة.

وعن تلك التجارب، قال:"أكمل الدراجون في الدانمرك جولة على دراجاتهم الهوائية عند درجة حرارة 8 مئوية، ثم أعادوا الجولة ذاتها في قطر عند درجة حرارة تتراوح بين 35-40 درجة مئوية أو أكثر. وكما تتوقعون، كان أداء الدراجين أقل بكثير في قطر. لكن سرعان ما تأقلم الدراجون مع الجو الحار وأظهرت تجاربنا أن الرياضيين قادرون على تحسين أدائهم في درجات الحرارة المرتفعة لكن بعد خمسة إلى سبعة أيام من التدريب في جو حار".

ويستعين باحثو سبيتار في الوقت الحاضر بهذه البيانات في تطوير برامج تسهم في تأقلم الرياضين المحترفين مع الجو الحار، لتمكينهم من تحقيق أفضل أداء ممكن في بيئة أكثر حرارة من البيئة التي اعتادوا عليها.


لقراءة الخبر بالكامل يرجى الضغط هنا

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

September 21, 2015

WCMC-Q Grand Rounds Explores Influence of Heat on Athletic Performance

Share
The impact of heat on athletic performance was explained in the first installment of the new season of Weill Cornell Medical College in Qatar’s Grand Rounds.
null
Visiting expert Dr Julien Périard, Research Scientist at Aspetar Orthopaedic and Sports Medicine Hospital, described the basics of human thermoregulation and the ways in which heat stress influence exercise performance.

Speaking at WCMC-Q to an audience of physicians, researchers, students and healthcare professionals, Dr Périard explained that only about 20-25 percent of the energy used during exercise is converted into athletic output, while 75-80 percent is converted into heat. In order to counter the increase in core body temperature this causes, the hypothalamus region of the brain activates two main cooling mechanisms: vasodilation, which increases blood flow to the skin to allow heat to be lost; and sweating, which allows heat to be lost by evaporation.
null
In hot weather, the body has to work harder to maintain a safe core body temperature, which leads to a drop in athletic performance. Dr Périard and his colleagues at Aspetar, a strategic partner of WCMC-Q, have conducted experiments with a cycling team from Denmark, which demonstrated a significant decrease in performance in very high temperatures.

Dr Périard said: “In Denmark the cyclists completed a cycling task at 8°C and then repeated the same task in Qatar in temperatures of 35-40°C and above. As you might expect, their performance was significantly poorer in Qatar. However, the athletes became acclimatized to the hot weather quite quickly; our experiments have shown that athletes can improve their performance in elevated temperatures after only five to seven days of training in the heat.”

This data is helping Aspetar scientists develop hot weather acclimatization programs for elite athletes to help them perform at optimum levels in environments that are hotter than those they are used to.

For the full story, please click here.