الصفحة الرئيسية المركز الإعلاميمئات الزوار يتوافدون على مؤسسة قطر لحضور مهرجان "منارة العلم والتنوير"
إظهار جميع النتائج
February 26, 2019

مئات الزوار يتوافدون على مؤسسة قطر لحضور مهرجان "منارة العلم والتنوير"

مشاركة

استضافت مؤسسة قطر، خلال عطلة نهاية الأسبوع الماضية، النسخة الثانية من مهرجان "منارة العلم والتنوير"، حيث استقبلت المئات من مختلف الفئات العمرية والجنسيات في المدينة التعليمية.

صورة 1 من 2
Image1
Image3

وتخلل المهرجان الذي عقد في مبنى المنارتين، يومي 25 و26 يناير الجاري، مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة التي تهدف إلى توفير فرصة لأفراد المجتمع للتعرف على الحضارة الإسلامية والتاريخ الإسلامي العريق.

وقال فوستين بيرثلوت الذي يزور المهرجان لأول مرة: "لقد أخبرني أحد أصدقائي عن هذا المهرجان، فقررت أن أزوره مع ابنتيَ وباقي أفراد أسرتي. حيث استمتعت ابنتي الكبرى بلعبة الحصان الآلي والفعاليات التي أقيمت في الهواء الطلق. لقد استمتعنا بالمهرجان واستفدنا منه، لأنه يقدم للزوار معلومات مهمة حول الدين الإسلامي وقيمه، وهذا ما يمنحه طابعًا خاصًا."

وبدوره قال علي تركوفيتش، أحد الزوار: "يناسب المهرجان الأطفال والكبار على حد سواء. ويتضمن الكثير من الأنشطة الممتعة والمفيدة، ومن جانبها، استمتعت ابنتي بفعالية "رحلة إلى المريخ" في القبة الفلكية أو (البلانيتاريوم). كما كانت الأنشطة التي أقيمت في الهواء الطلق ممتعة جدًا."

وبدوره، أكد عبد الرحمن قيّوم، طالب بجامعة جورجتاون في قطر، إحدى الجامعات الشريكة لمؤسسة قطر، أنه علم بفعاليات مهرجان "منارة العلم والتنوير" خلال تواجده في "مبنى المنارتين" في المدينة التعليمية لأداء صلاة الجمعة.

وأضاف قائلًا: "أعجبتني هذه الفعالية جدا ً، وقمت بالفعل بزيارة جميع أجنحة المهرجان وأرى أنها مناسبة لكل أفراد الأسرة."

صورة 1 من 2
Image2
Image4

ومن جهتها، قالت كيم وايت، والتي كانت تتولى إدارة أحد الأجنحة خلال المهرجان: "نحن هنا لنثبت للزوار قدرتنا على تقديم حلول مستدامة لجميع أفراد المجتمع، ولتحفيز الناس على أن يصبحوا أكثر وعيًا تجاه البيئة.

وأضافت: "أكثر ما أعجبني في هذا المهرجان هو كونه يشكل ملتقى لأبناء مختلف المجتمعات، وبرأيي فإن تواجدهم في مكان واحد يعد أمر غاية في الأهمية. كما توجد هنا أنشطة رائعة للأطفال، حيث يمكن للأسر وللأصدقاء أن يتواصلوا مع بعضهم البعض، فلهذا المهرجان أبعادٌ جميلة وهادفة، تمكّن الأفراد من اكتشاف المزيد حول الدين الإسلامي."

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

February 26, 2019

Visitors Flock to Education City For ‘The Beacon of Knowledge and Light’ Festival

Share

Visitors Flock to Education City For ‘The Beacon of Knowledge and Light’ Festival

Image 1 of 2

The event, which took place at the Minaretein building, ran from January 25-26. Offering a wide range of interactive activities, the festival served as an opportunity to bring together the whole community of Qatar to learn about Islam and Islamic history.

Faustin Berthelot, a first-time visitor, said, “I heard about the event through a friend. My family came with me. My eldest really enjoyed the horse-riding simulator and the outdoor activities. I’m really enjoying the festival myself, as it enables visitors to learn about Islam and its values in an informative and engaging manner.”

Ali Turkovic, another visitor, said: “It’s a wonderful event that’s great for children and adults alike. There are so many things to see and enjoy. My daughter really enjoyed the ‘Going to Mars’ activity at the planetarium. The outdoor activities are great, too.”

Abdul Rehmaan Qayyum, a student at Georgetown University in Qatar – a QF partner university – learned that the event was happening when he arrived at Minaretein for Friday prayer. “I really liked the event – I went around all the floors and explored the different booths and activities on offer. And it is also great for families.”

Image 1 of 2

Kim Wyatt, who managed a booth at the event, said, “We’re here to show visitors that we can offer sustainable solutions to the whole community, and to really encourage people to become more environmentally aware.

“What I really love about this event is that it’s all about bringing people together from different communities, which I think is really important. There are great activities for the children, and people can come and socialize – with friends or with family members. It also has a great meaning behind it, to enable people to learn more about Islam.”