إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

May 13, 2013

مستجدات خطة عمل منظمة الصحة العالمية الخاصة باللقاحات

مشاركة
سيعرض الدكتور توماس تشيريان، منسق البرامج ورصد الأثر في إدارة التطعيمات واللقاحات في منظمة الصحة العالمية، آخر مستجدات خطة عمل المنظمة الخاصة باللقاحات للعقد الحالي بالتركيز على الوضع العالمي للتحصين في مؤتمر التميز في طب الأطفال الذي سيعقد في قطر في الفترة من 4 الى 7 ديسمبر 2013 برعاية مركز السدرة للطب والبحوث.

تم إقرار خطة عمل اللقاحات العالمية (GVAP) في مايو 2012 من قبل الدول الأعضاء في مجلس منظمة الصحة العالمية البالغ عددهم 194 دولة بهدف تحقيق رؤية المنظمة لما يعرف بعقد اللقاحات من خلال توفير اللقاحات للجميع.

وتهدف خطة عمل اللقاحات العالمية إلى تحسين الصحة العامة عن طريق إيصال الفوائد الكاملة للقاحات إلى جميع الناس بحلول عام 2020 بغض النظر عن مكان ولادتهم أو جنسياتهم أو أماكن معيشتهم.

إذا تمت ترجمة خطة عمل اللقاحات العالمية إلى أفعال وتمت تعبئة الموارد اللازمة لتنفيذها سيمكن تفادي ما بين 24.6 إلى 25.8 مليون حالة وفاة بنهاية العقد الحالي، وسيتم تحقيق أرباح بمليارات الدولارات في مجال الإنتاج، وستسهم التحصينات بشكل كبير في تحقيق الهدف الرابع من الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية الذي يستهدف خفض معدل الوفيات بين الأطفال دون سن الخامسة بنسبة الثلثين.

وتقود منظمة الصحة العالمية جهود هذه الخطة من خلال شراكاتها الحالية وأليات التنسيق بهدف دعم المناطق والدول في مساعيها لتنفيذ خطة عمل اللقاحات العالمية على المستويين الإقليمي والدولي. وستؤدي مشاركة الدول الفاعلة في هذه العملية إلى تعزيز الركيزة الأساسية لخطة عمل اللقاحات العالمية وهي زيادة الملكية الوطنية لبرامج اللقاحات والتطعيمات.

May 13, 2013

Update On WHO's Global Vaccine Action Plan

Share
logo.jpgDr Thomas Cherian, Coordinator for Program and Impact Monitoring in the Department of Immunization, Vaccines and Biological at the World Health Organization (WHO), will present the update of WHO’s action plan for the Decade of Vaccines, focusing on the global status of immunization, at the Excellence In Paediatrics Conference in Qatar (4-7 December 2013), which is sponsored by Sidra Medical and Research Center.

The Global Vaccine Action Plan (GVAP) was endorsed by the 194 Member States of the World Health Assembly in May 2012 to achieve the Decade of Vaccines vision by delivering universal access to immunization.

The GVAP's mission is to improve health by extending the full benefits of immunization to all people, regardless of where they are born, who they are or where they live by 2020.

If the GVAP is translated into action and resources are mobilized, between 24.6 and 25.8 million deaths could be averted by the end of the decade, billions of dollars in productivity will be gained, and immunization will greatly contribute to achieving the Millennium Development Goal 4 target to reduce by two-thirds the under-five mortality rate.

Developing the plan has brought together multiple stakeholders involved in immunization, including the leadership of the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundations, GAVI Alliance, UNICEF, and the US National Institute of Allergies and Infectious Diseases.

The WHO is leading efforts — using exiting partnerships and coordinating mechanisms — to support regions and countries to adapt the GVAP for implementation at the regional and country level. Country involvement in the process reinforces a key tenet of the GVAP, which is to increase national ownership of immunization programs.