إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

October 20, 2013

اختيار أفضل 10 مبتكرين من الشباب العرب بعد منافسة حادة في برنامج "نجوم العلوم" على قناة MBC4

مشاركة
logoStarsOfScience.jpgشهدت حلقة مرحلة "إثبات الفكرة" في برنامج "نجوم العلوم" الذي يبث على قناة MBC4، تنافس المرشحين الـ16 لإثبات فعالية أفكارهم من الناحية العلمية، حيث تأهل 10 مرشحين إلى مرحلة الهندسة.

js  0945.jpg وتم إقصاء ستة مرشحين خلال مرحلة "إثبات الفكرة" عقب مشاورات مستفيضة بين أعضاء لجنة التحكيم التي تضم الدكتورة حياة سندي، مؤسسة ورئيسة مؤسسة "i2" ومقرها السعودية؛ والدكتور مازن حسنة، نائب الرئيس للشؤون الأكاديمية في جامعة قطر؛ وعضوي لجنة التحكيم الدائمين في البرنامج السيد يوسف صالح، مدير عام مركز "شِل قطر للبحوث والتكنولوجيا"، والبروفيسور فؤاد مراد، المدير التنفيذي للمركز الإقليمي للتكنولوجيا في مفوضية الأمم المتحدة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية لغربي آسيا – الإسكوا.

واستندت معايير التحكيم على النموذج الأولي لكل مرشح (50%)، وجدوى المنتج (30%)، بالإضافة إلى المهارة والمنهجية (20%).

وتعتبر مرحلة "الهندسة" من أصعب التحديات، حيث سيتم الحكم على المخترعين الشباب الـ10 بناءً على فعالية المنتج وإمكانية التسويق والمهارة، ليتأهل 6 مشاركين إلى مرحلة التصميم.

وتشمل لجنة التحكيم المرموقة لمرحلة الهندسة كلاً من الدكتور فاروق الباز، أستاذ باحث ومدير مركز الاستشعار عن بعد في جامعة بوسطن، والذي حلّ كضيف شرف على أعضاء لجنة التحكيم لأربعة مواسم متتالية؛ والدكتور إياد مسعد، العميد المساعد لشؤون الأبحاث والدراسات العليا في جامعة تكساس إيه أند أم في قطر وأستاذ الهندسة المدنية والميكانيكية في جامعة تكساس إيه أند أم في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.


وتعرض هذه المواقع الإلكترونية أيضاً معلومات حول طلبات التقدّم للمشاركة في الموسم السادس من برنامج "نجوم العلوم"، وباب الاشتراك مفتوح حتى 15 ديسمبر 2013.

لقراءة النص الكامل، يرجى الضغط هنا.

October 20, 2013

Top 10 Young Arab Innovators Revealed Amidst Tough Competition

Share
logoStarsOfScience.jpgThe latest Proof of Concept episode of Stars of Science, aired on MBC4, challenged the 16 selected candidates to scientifically validate their ideas with 10 now through to the Engineering stage.

js0945.jpg Six candidates were eliminated during the Proof of Concept stage following a heated debate amongst jury members that included Dr Hayat Al Sindi, the Founder and President of the Saudi-based i2 institute, Dr Mazen Hasna, Vice President & Chief Academic Officer at Qatar University and the program’s permanent jury members Mr Youssef Al Salhi, GM of Qatar Shell research and technologycenter and Dr Fouad Mrad, Executive Director for the Regional Technology Center at the United Nations – ESCWA.

The judging criteria was based on each candidate’s working prototype (50 percent), product feasibility (30 per cent) and their resourcefulness and approach (20 percent).

The Engineering stage is one of the most challenging as the 10 remaining young innovators will be judged on their product’s functionality, marketabilityand resourcefulness before six move on to the Design stage.

The prestigious panel of jurors for the Engineering phase will include Dr Farouk Al Baz, Research Professor and Director of the Center for Remote Sensing at Boston University who has been acting as a VIP juror for four consecutive seasons, as well as Dr Eyad Masad, Assistant Dean for Research and Graduate Studies at Texas A&M University Qatar and Professor of Civil and Mechanical Engineering at Texas A&M University (USA).

Hosted by Khaled Al Jumaily, Stars of Science Season Five consists of eight prime-time episodes plus the live finale, where the public will be invited to vote alongside the Jury.

The program began on 13 September 2013 (8pm KSA), with daily updates airing from Saturday to Thursday at 4.30pm KSA on MBC4.

For the full story, please click here