إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

November 10, 2013

منتدى حمد بن خليفة الخامس للفن الإسلامي- دراسة دور الضوء في الفن والثقافة الإسلامية

مشاركة
Hagia Sophia, Istanbul.jpgسيستكشف علماء من جميع أنحاء العالم دور الضوء في الفن والثقافة الإسلامية خلال منتدى حمد بن خليفة الخامس للفن الإسلامي، والذي سيقام خلال الفترة من 9 إلى 11 نوفمبر 2013 في باليرمو، إيطاليا.

يشارك في هذا المنتدى البارز، والذي يستمر لمدة ثلاثة أيام تحت عنوان "الله نور السماوات والأرض"، 13 متحدثا، وجمع من كبار العلماء في الفن والعمارة الإسلامية، من جميع أنحاء العالم والذين سيطرحون دور الضوء في الفن والثقافة الإسلامية من خلال عرض مجموعة واسعة من وجهات النظر، من صور مجازية من الضوء في القرآن الكريم وفي الآداب الإسلامية إلى الدور العملي للضوء في المباني واللوحات والعروض والتصوير الفوتوغرافي، وغيرها من الأعمال الفنية المنتجة على مدى القرون الأربعة عشر الماضية.

القرآن غني بالإشارة إلى الضوء، و بالتالي يتخلل الضوء الثقافة والفنون البصرية في البلدان الإسلامية، واحدة من الصور الكريمة في القرآن الكريم، سورة النور الآية 35 "الله نور السموات والأرض" فالله يضيء بنوره السماوات والأرض، في إشارة تبرز قدرته وعظمته.

ويقوم بتنظيم منتدى حمد بن خليفة للفن الإسلامي كل من شيلا بلير وجوناثان بلوم اللذين يتشاركان رئاسة المنتدى بجامعة فرجينيا كومنولث منذ تأسيسه في عام 2006.

يقام منتدى "الله نور السماوات والأرض" برعاية كل من جامعة فرجينيا كومنولث كلية الفنون، مؤسسة قطر، جامعة فرجينيا كومنولث في قطر وجامعة حمد بن خليفة وجامعة باليرمو.


لقراءة النص الكامل، يرجى الضغط هنا.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

November 10, 2013

The Fifth Biennial Hamad bin Khalifa Symposium on Islamic Art to Examine the Role of Light in Islamic Art and Culture

Share
Hagia Sophia, Istanbul.jpgScholars from around the world will explore the role of light in Islamic art and culture during the Fifth Biennial Hamad bin Khalifa Symposium on Islamic Art, on 9-11November 2013 in Palermo, Italy.

Widely considered the preeminent conference regarding Islamic art and culture, the three-day Symposium, ’God is the Light of the Heavens and the Earth,’ features 13 speakers, all leading scholars in Islamic art and architecture, from around the world whose papers will address the role of light in Islamic art and culture from a wide range of perspectives, from the metaphoric imagery of light in the Qur’an and in the literatures of the Islamic lands to the practical role of light in buildings, paintings, performances, photography, and other works of art produced over the past fourteen centuries.

The Qur’an is rich in references to light, and light consequently permeates the culture and visual arts of the Islamic lands; one of the most famous passages in the Qur’an, the Light Verse (24:35) majestically extols God as the Light of the Heavens and the Earth, a metaphor for His guidance and illumination over all creation.

The Hamad Bin Khalifa Symposium on Islamic Art is organized by Sheila S Blair and Jonathan M Bloom who have shared the Hamad Bin Khalifa Endowed Chair of Islamic Art at Virginia Commonwealth University since its establishment in 2006.

'God Is the Light of the Heavens and the Earth‘ is sponsored by Virginia Commonwealth University School of the Arts, Qatar Foundation, Virginia Commonwealth University in Qatar (VCUQatar), Hamad bin Khalifa University and the University of Palermo.

God is the Light of the Heavens and the Earth is the fifth biennial Hamad bin Khalifa Symposium on Islamic Art.

For the full story, please click here.