إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

June 19, 2013

أكثر من 6% من السيدات الحوامل في قطر يصبن بسكري الحمل أثناء فترة حملهن

مشاركة
استضاف مركز السدرة للطب والبحوث أكثر من 150 طبيب وأخصائي خدمات صحية مساعدة وطالب وخبير دولي في الندوة الطبية التي عقدت حول الإصابة بالسكري أثناء الحمل وهو ما يعرف بمرض سكري الحمل. وقد دعت الندوة إلى إجراء فحص سكري الحمل للسيدات الحوامل على مستوى العالم.

وقد غطت الندوة موضوع فحص وعلاج والسيطرة على مرض سكري الحمل، كما سلطت الضوء على بعض المفاهيم الخاطئة الهامة بشأن ما قد يحدث أثناء الحمل. وقد تناول الدكتور أندرياس بليغمان، أستاذ ورئيس قسم "التوليد التجريبي" في عيادة التوليد في جامعة تشاريتي الطبية في برلين بألمانيا، واحداً من أكثر المفاهيم الخاطئة لدى العديد من النساء والمتعلق بالاحتياجات الغذائية أثناء الحمل، وهو الاعتقاد بأن المرأة الحامل تحتاج أن تأكل لشخصين. وقال الدكتور بليغمان أن هذا الاعتقاد غير صحيح ومن الممكن أن يؤدي إلى الإفراط في تناول الطعام- وإلى التغذية الزائدة للأطفال حديثي الولادة- وهو ما يمكن أن يؤدي إلى الإصابة بسكري الحمل.

وأضاف الدكتور بليغمان، أثناء الندوة، أن "الإفراط في تناول الطعام والتغذية الزائدة للجنين التي تحدث في ثلث حالات الحمل في الدول الغربية ممكن أن تؤدي إلى برمجة وراثية لاجينية لمخاطر طويلة الأجل للأطفال حديثي الولادة مثل الإصابة بالمتلازمة الأيضية. وعلى الرغم من أن زيادة الوزن والشهية أمرا متوقعا وطبيعيا أثناء فترة التسعة أشهر من الحمل، إلا أنه ينبغي على السيدات الحفاظ على زيادة صحية للوزن والحفاظ على مستوى كاف من النشاط البدني".

يعتبر سكري الحمل مرضا من المهم معرفته أثناء الحمل، وإذا ترك بلا علاج يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تفاقم نتائج الأم والجنين. وقد أوضح الدكتور جرونبوم أن علاج مرض سكري الحمل يبدأ بدرجة كبيرة قبل الحمل عن طريق تحسين الوزن، ويشمل علاج سكري الحمل أيضا إتباع النظام الغذائي السليم وممارسة الرياضة والمراقبة المكثفة لمستويات السكر واستخدام الأنسولين وأدوية سكر الدم التي تؤخذ عن طريق الفم. وتستجيب معظم السيدات للتغيرات الملائمة في أنماط النظام الغذائي وممارسة الرياضية.

يؤثر مرض سكري الحمل على نسبة 2 إلى 10 بالمائة من السيدات الحوامل على مستوى العالم وهو ما يجعله من الأمور الصحية المثيرة للقلق الأكثر انتشارا أثناء الحمل . وتعاني 6.4% من السيدات الحوامل في قطر من مرض سكري الحمل حيث ترتفع نسبة انتشار المرض بين السيدات القطريات. وقد توصلت بعض الدراسات إلى أن مرض سكري الحمل يزداد في قطر بسبب زيادة معدل السمنة والولادات المتعددة والتاريخ المرضي للإصابة بالسكري في الأسرة.

وتحدث الإصابة بسكري الحمل عادة ما بين الأسبوع 24 و 28 من الحمل عندما يحتاج الجسم إلى إنتاج ضعفين أو ثلاث أضعاف الأنسولين لمعادلة مستوى السكر في الدم. وإذا لم يستطع جسم المرأة الحامل إنتاج هذه الكمية المطلوبة من الأنسولين ترتفع مستويات السكر في الدم مما ينتج عنه إصابتها بمرض سكري الحمل. وبعد أن تضع المرأة مولودها تعود غالبا مستويات السكر في الدم إلى حالتها الطبيعية.


لقراءة الموضوع الكامل، يرجى زيارة الرابط: http://www.sidra.org/ar/News/index

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

June 19, 2013

The Dangers Of Diabetes During Pregnancy

Share
Sidra Medical and Research Center hosted over 150 doctors, allied health professionals, students, and international experts for a medical symposium in late May 2013 on diabetes during pregnancy, formally known as gestational diabetes mellitus (GDM), advocating for universal screening for GDM in pregnant women.

The symposium covered GDM management, screening, and treatment, as well as highlighting some important misconceptions about what may occur during pregnancy. Dr Andreas Plagemann, Professor and Head of Division of ‘Experimental Obstetrics’ at the Obstetrics clinic at Charité University Medicine Berlin in Germany addressed the biggest misconception that many women have regarding nutritional needs during pregnancy: the perceived need to eat for two. This belief, Dr Plagemann said, was incorrect and could lead to overeating, as well as neonatal overfeeding, which may lead to GDM.

“Overeating and overfeeding of the fetus, which occurs in one-third of pregnancies in Westernized countries, may lead to epigenetic programming of long-term risks for the newborn, such as developing the metabolic syndrome. Although an increase in appetite and weight gain is expected and is normal during the nine-month period, women should maintain a healthy weight increase and maintain a sufficient level of physical activity,” Dr Plagemann stated during the symposium.

Gestational diabetes is an important disease to be aware of during pregnancy and, if left untreated, may worsen maternal and fetal outcomes.

Dr Amos Grunebaum, Director of Obstetrics and Chief of Labor and Delivery and Director of Obstetric Patient Safety and Quality Improvement at Weill Cornell Medical Center in New York explained that treatment for GDM begins well before pregnancy by optimizing weight and includes proper diet, exercise, intensive monitoring of glucose levels, insulin and oral hypoglycemic medications, with most women responding to adequate changes in diet and exercise patterns.

Globally GDM affects two to 10 percent of pregnant women, which makes it the most prevalent health concern during pregnancy.

In Qatar, 6.4 percent of pregnant women suffer from GDM, with a higher prevalence in Qatari women. Some studies also found that GDM is increasing in Qatar because of the increase in obesity, multiple births, and a family history of diabetes.

GDM usually develops during the 24th- 28th week of pregnancy, when the body is required to produce two to three times more insulin to balance the blood glucose level. If a pregnant woman’s body is not able to produce this required amount, then blood glucose levels increase, resulting in GDM. After a woman gives birth, blood glucose levels usually return to normal.

To read the full story please visit http://www.sidra.org/en/News/index