إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

October 23, 2013

تكساس إي أند أم في قطر تستضيف ورشة عمل هامة لفيزياء الطاقة العالية

مشاركة
DON_5855_sm.jpgاستضافت جامعة تكساس إي أند أم في قطر ممثلي المنظمة الأوروبية للأبحاث النووية (سيرن) وفزيائيين زائرين لورشة عمل عقدت في مركز الطلاب في جامعة حمد بن خليفة في 21 أكتوبر 2013.

بحثت ورشة العمل، التي حملت عنوان "قطر: الطريق إلى أقصى ما توصلت إليه الطاقة العالمية في مجالي العلوم والتكنولوجيا الأساسية والتطبيقية"، في فرص انضمام قطر إلى التعاون الدولي القائم بين الأمم الرائدة عالمياً في مجالي العلوم والتكنولوجيا الأساسية والتطبيقية.

وناقشت ورشة العمل مواضيع متعددة شملت؛ تأسيس اتحاد قطري للعلوم وذلك للمشاركة في نشاطات البحوث التي تجرى في المنظمة الأوروبية للأبحاث النووي (سيرن) بسويسرا وفي المراكز الأمريكية، والترويج لاستراتيجية قطر للبحوث ورؤية قطر الوطنية 2030 من خلال هذا الاتحاد.

كما تم طرح أسئلة أساسية بشأن فيزياء الجسيمات وعلم الكونيات والتفاعلات الرئيسية والجاذبية وأصول الكتل وكسر التناظر بالقوى الكهرضعيفة.

وتضمنت ورشة العمل أيضا مناقشة بحوث أخرى مثل الحوسبة الموزعة وتطوير الإلكترونيات الرقمية عالية السرعة وبحوث تطوير كاشف الجسيمات وتأثير فيزياء الطاقة العالية على تقدم العلوم التطبيقية والتكنولوجيا والتعليم وفروع الاقتصادات الوطنية القائمة على المعرفة، كما تمت أيضا مناقشة مشاريع محددة رفيعة المستوى في بحوث وتطوير الكاشف والإلكترونيات حيث تستطيع قطر أن تلعب دورا هاما إلى جانب وكالات التمويل الأمريكية والأوروبية.

لقراءة النص الكامل، يرجى الضغط هنا.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

October 23, 2013

Texas A&M University at Qatar Hosts Influential High Energy Physics Workshop

Share
DON_5855_sm.jpgTexas A&M University at Qatar (TAMUQ) hosted representatives of the European Organization for Nuclear and Particle Physics Research (CERN) and visiting physicists to a workshop at Hamad bin Khalifa University (HBKU) Student Center on 21 October 2013.

The event was also attended by representatives of HBKU, Qatar Foundation Research & Development, Qatar National Research Fund, Qatar University, Texas A&M University and Texas A&M University at Qatar.

The workshop was titled ‘Qatar: Path to the world’s energy frontier in fundamental and applied science and technology’ and explored opportunities for Qatar to join the international collaboration of nations leading the world in fundamental and applied sciences and technology.

Topics discussed during the daylong workshop included forming a Qatar Science Consortium to join research activities at CERN’s Switzerland headquarters and at research centers in the US, and promoting the Qatar National Research Strategy (QNRS) and the Qatar National Vision 2030 (QNV2030) through the Qatar Science Consortium.

Fundamental questions were also posed about particle physics and cosmology, fundamental interactions and gravity, origin of mass and electroweak symmetry breaking.

Related research was included among discussion topics and included distributed computing, high speed digital electronics development, particle detector R&D, influence of high energy physics on the advancement of applied sciences, technology and education- and intellect-driven branches of national economies, as well as specific high-profile projects in detector and electronics R&D in which Qatar can take a significant role alongside US and European funding agencies.

For the full story, please click here.