إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

February 17, 2016

تشجيع المواهب القطريّة الشابّة في فعالية "يوم المدارس"

مشاركة
حظيت المئات من طالبات المدارس الثانويَة بفرصة مميّزة للاطّلاع على مجموعة واسعة ومتنوّعة من البرامج المبتكَرة المتاحة في جميع أنحاء المدينة التعليمية، وذلك خلال فعاليّة "يوم المدارس" الأولى التي نظّمتها جامعة حمد بن خليفة، عضو مؤسسة قطر ، يوم الأربعاء الموافق 17 فبراير.
null
وقد قامت القيادات التعليميّة والطلاب بتوضيح الفرص الفريدة التي تُقدّمها الدّراسة في جامعات المدينة التعليميّة لاكتساب المعارف والمهارات اللّازمة للانضمام إلى القيادات المستقبلية لدولة قطر.

وقامت أكثر من 500 طالبة من المدارس المستقلة من جميع أنحاء الدولة بزيارة مركز الطلاب بجامعة حمد بن خليفة للمشاركة في المبادرة الجديدة. ومن أهم أهداف هذه الفعاليّة إبراز جهود جامعات المدينة التعليميّة في تشجيع المواهب القطريّة للانضمام إلى برامجها الأكاديميّة.
null
وقالت مريم حمد المناعي، نائب الرئيس لشؤون الطلاب في جامعة حمد بن خليفة والتي قامت بابتكار "يوم المدارس": "نحن ملتزمون في جامعة حمد بن خليفة بمساعدة الطلاب على تحقيق أقصى إمكاناتهم من خلال التعليم العالي - سواء أكانوا طلّابَ اليوم أم طلّابَ المستقبل. ومن المهم جدًا أن يُدرك طلّاب المدارس الثانويّة فوائد الدراسة الجامعيّة العاليّة الجودة، لذا كان من الضروري أن نطلق فعاليات، مثل ’يوم المدارس‘ في جامعة حمد بن خليفة".

وأضافت مريم المناعي: "تنسجم البرامج المُقدَّمة في جامعة حمد بن خليفة وجامعات المدينة التعليميّة بشكل مثالي مع الاحتياجات المستقبليّة للدولة، حيث يحظى طلابنا بوضع جيد يُؤهّلهم لبناء مستقبل مشرق لدولة قطر. وكلي أمل بأن ينضمّ الشباب الذين شاركوا في هذا الحدث إلى مجتمعنا الطلابي المزدهر في السنوات القادمة".
Dr Khaled Ben Letaief Photo.jpg
وختامًا لهذا الحدث، تحدّث طلاب المدينة التعليمية الملتحقون الآن بمجموعة متنوّعة من برامج البكالوريوس عن دراستهم واستعرضوا تجاربهم الشخصيّة كطلاب في المدينة التعليميّة. وأوضح الطلاب ما يحفزهم على مواصلة مسيرتهم الأكاديمية التي اختاروها، وأوجزوا بعض العوامل الهامّة التي يؤمنون بضرورة مراعاتها عند اختيار موضوع الدّراسة في الجامعة.

لقراءة الخبر بالكامل يرجى الضغط هنا

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

February 17, 2016

Talented Young Qataris Encouraged to Aim High at the First HBKU Schools Day

Share
Hundreds of high school students had the chance to discover the diverse range of innovative programs on offer across Education City on Wednesday, 17 February, at the first Schools Day organized by Hamad bin Khalifa University (HBKU).
null
Educational leaders and current students took to the stage to explain how studying at Education City’s university campuses offers a unique opportunity to gain the knowledge and skills necessary to become Qatar’s future leaders.The key purpose of the event was to encourage talented young Qataris to apply to their programs. More than 500 female students from independent schools across the country visited the HBKU Student Center to take part in the event. 
null
Fawzia Abdulaziz Al-Khater, Director of the Education Institute of the Ministry of Education and Higher Education, was the special guest speaker at the event. Al Khater used her speech to emphasize that students do not need to leave Qatar to enjoy a world-class education. She explained: “I strongly and sincerely encourage you to consider enrolling in serious scientific programs that support the building of a knowledge-based economy, in disciplines such as information technology and computer science and engineering, given their modern-day applications in all aspects of our daily lives.”
Schools Day Photo 01.jpg
To conclude the event, students who are currently enrolled in a variety of undergraduate programs in Education City shared their experiences as students and explained what motivated them to continue on their chosen academic path. They also outlined what they believed to be some of the important factors to consider when determining which subject to study at university.

For the full story, please click here.