إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

October 3, 2013

الصندوق القطري لرعاية البحث العلمي يعلن نتائج الدورة الثالثة لبرنامج الخبرة البحثية لطلبة المدارس الثانوية

مشاركة
QNRF.jpgأعلن الصندوق القطري لرعاية البحث العلمي، عضو مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع، وبالتعاون مع المجلس الأعلى للتعليم، نتائج الدورة الثالثة لبرنامج الخبرة البحثية لطلبة المدارس الثانوية، والتي أسفرت عن فوز 48 بحثاً، في جميع المواد المطابقة لمعايير المناهج المحددة من قبل المجلس.

QNRF officials with some of the winners from the third cycle of the Secondary School Research Experience Program.jpgهذا وتم تكريم الطلاب الـ81 الفائزين، ومنهم 39 طالباً قطرياً، في احتفال خاص أقيم في أكاديمية العوسج. واستحق الطلاب هذا التكريم لتحقيقهم درجة تقييم 80% فما فوق، وفقاً للمعايير التي حددّها الصندوق القطري لرعاية البحث العلمي بالتعاون مع المجلس الأعلى للتعليم في دولة قطر. وقد حصل الفائزون على جوائز تصل إلى 5000 ريال قطري وعلى ثلاث فئات.

وعلّق الدكتور عبدالستار الطائي، المدير التنفيذي للصندوق القطري لرعاية البحث العلمي، على اختتام الدورة الثالثة للبرنامج بالقول: "كالعادة، استقبل برنامج الخبرة البحثية لطلبة المدارس الثانوية مجموعة من البحوث الطلابية المميزة بمشاركة 42 مدرسة ثانوية، وقد زاد عدد المدارس الفائزة في هذه الدورة بنسبة 25% عن الدورة السابقة". وأضاف الطائي "إن هذه الزيادة تمثّل علامة مشجعة لانتشار الوعي في المدارس الثانوية بأهمية البحث العلمي من خلال تحفيز طلبتها على المشاركة في أنشطة البحث العلمي".

وينتمي الطلاب الفائزون إلى 23 مدرسة محلية، من بينها 5 مدارس حصل طلابها على درجة التميّز من الفئة الأولى، وهي 90% وما فوق، وذلك في 7 مشاريع مختلفة. وقد قام الصندوق القطري لرعاية البحث العلمي بتقديم المزيد من الحوافز للبحوث المميزة، من خلال تقديم جوائز مالية من 5000 ريال قطري لكل طالب، تليها جوائز بقيمة 4000 ريال قطري و3000 ريال قطري على التوالي للفائزين على درجة التميز من الفئة الثانية والثالثة.

وكان الصندوق القطري لرعاية البحث العلمي قد استقبل، منذ انطلاق الدورة الثالثة لبرنامج الخبرة البحثية لطلبة المدارس الثانوية، 314 مقترحاً بحثياً، بمشاركة 42 مدرسة ثانوية في الدولة. وقد أجرى خبراء مكتب معايير المناهج في المجلس الأعلى للتعليم عملية مطابقة، اسفرت عن قبول 307 مقترحاً. وقد أعطي الطلاب مدة 4 أشهر لإجراء أبحاثهم، ومن بعدها تم اختيار 191 مقترحاً نهائياً وتقديمها إلى الصندوق، حيث قام ثلاثة خبراء مستقلين بتقييمها وفق المعايير المعتمدة. هذا وقد بلغ مجموع الطلبة المشاركين خلال الدورات الثلاثة الماضية من البرنامج أكثر من 820 طالباً من 55 مدرسة.

لقراءة النص الكامل، يرجى الضغط هنا.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

October 3, 2013

Secondary School Students Win Awards For QNRF Research

Share
QNRF.jpgQatar National Research Fund (QNRF), in collaboration with the Supreme Council of Education (SEC), yesterday announced the winners of the latest cycle of its Secondary School Research Experience Program (SSREP) designed to provide secondary school students with research experience.

QNRF officials with some of the winners from the third cycle of the Secondary School Research Experience Program.jpgEighty-one students, including 39 Qataris, were awarded prizes of up to QR 5,000 each for 48 research projects on a wide variety of topics, during a ceremony held at the Awsaj Academy. SSREP, a collaboration between QNRF and the SEC is aimed at spreading a culture of research in the early stages of a young student’s education.

Dr Abdul Sattar Al Taie, Executive Director at QNRF, said, “We are continuously impressed by the student research resulting from SSREP, and this year is no different, with 42 secondary schools participating in this cycle. There is a marked increase of 25 percent in the number of awarded schools, demonstrating a significant rise in interest amongst secondary schools in Qatar. It is also an illustration of the success our program has achieved in cultivating the Qatari youth’s enthusiasm for research.”

To further encourage research excellence within Qatar’s secondary school community, QNRF awarded prizes of QR 5,000 to school teams that ranked highest for their research projects. The runners-up received QR 4,000 and QR 3,000 respectively for second and third ranks. Twenty-three schools were involved in the winning projects, with five of them receiving special recognition for crossing the 90 percent benchmark, on seven projects.

QNRF received a total of 314 research proposals during the third cycle of SSREP, 307 of which passed expert screening at the SEC Curriculum Standards Office. Students were then given four months to conduct their research, after which 191 final research reports were submitted to QNRF, each then being evaluated by three independent experts according to predetermined standards. In the past three cycles of SSREP, over 820 students from 55 schools have participated in the program.

The winning research projects achieved an average score of 80 per cent or above based on their quality and relevance in accordance with criteria developed by QNRF and the SEC.

For the full story, please click here.