إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

October 9, 2013

روتا تفتتح مدرسة جديدة في باكستان

مشاركة
Swat Trip April 2013.jpgدشنت مؤسسة أيادي الخير نحو آسيا (روتا) ومنظمة "كير" الدولية مؤخراً مدرسة جديدة تبعث الأمل بمستقبل مشرق لأطفال مقاطعة سوات في مقاطعة خيبر باكتنكوا في باكستان.

وبالتعاون مع "كير" الدولية، تدعم روتا تنشيط التعليم وبناء السلام في وادي سوات المتضرر من الحروب والفيضانات في مقاطعة سوات في خيبر باكتنكوا في باكستان، وهو برنامج من شأنه ان يوفر جودة التعليم للأطفال والشباب في 42 مدرسة في وادي سوات، بما في ذلك تطوير المهارات القيادية عند الأطفال وتحسين التماسك الاجتماعي من خلال الأنشطة الرياضية الخارجة عن المهنج.

وفيما بدات اعمال بناء المدرسة التي تضم 9 صفوف للدراسة وقاعة ومختبر للعلوم، في العام 2011، اكتملت مؤخرا في شهر آب 2013. وبالإضافة إلى 596 تلميذا سيواصلون تعليمهم في المبنى المنشأ حديثا، وظفت المدرسة 7 أساتذة مؤهلين.

في السنوات القليلة الماضية، تعرضت باكستان للعديد من الكوارث ضربتها الواحدة تلو الآخرى: في عام 2005 ضرب زلزال مقاطعة شمال غرب فرونتيير وأزاد جامو وكشمير، و في 2009 شهدت منطقة وادي سوات حركة نزوح داخلية بعد العملية العسكرية فيها وفي قبيلة أخرى، ومؤخراً ضربت البلاد الفيضانات الهائلة التي غمرت العديد من المناطق.

استجابت روتا بشكل فوري لهذه الازمات وعملت على دعم الطلاب وزيادة قدرتهم على الدخول إلى المرافق التعليمية وقامت بتحسين نوعية التعليم وتوفير الدعم النفسي للمتضررين.

في المجمل، تلتزم روتا بإعادة بناء مدرستين ثانوتين وتأهيل 40 مدرسة ابتدائية ومتوسطة وثانوية وكذلك توفير برنامج تدريبي لـ 200 مدرساً بالاضافة الى مبادرات تنموية شبابية من خلال الرياضة.

لقراءة النص الكامل، يرجى الضغط هنا.

October 9, 2013

ROTA Inaugurates New School In Pakistan

Share
Swat Trip April 2013.jpgReach Out To Asia (ROTA), Qatar’s leading educational not-for-profit organization and CARE International, recently inaugurated a new school bringing hope of a better future for the children of Swat District of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province, Pakistan.

Working with CARE International, ROTA supports Revitalizing Education and Building Peace in Post Conflict and Flood Affected Swat Valley of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province, Pakistan, which provides quality education for children and youth in 42 schools in SWAT Valley, including increasing children’s leadership skills and social cohesion through extracurricular sports activities.

Featuring nine classrooms, a hall and a science laboratory, construction work began in 2011 and was completed in August 2013. In addition to the 596 pupils who will continue their education in the newly constructed building, the school employs seven fully qualified teachers.

In the last few years, Pakistan has run into one humanitarian crisis after another: the 2005 earthquake in North West Frontier Province, Azad Jammu and Kashmir, human internal displacement in the aftermath of military operation in Swat and other tribal in 2009, and more recently,intense floods have hit the country.

ROTA has reacted almost immediately to increase access to educational facilities, improve the quality of education and to provide psychosocial support.

In total, ROTA is committed to reconstructing two Secondary Schools, rehabilitating 40 primary, middle and secondary schools, implementing a teacher training program for 200 teachers and operating youth development initiatives through sports.

For the full story, please click here.