إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

October 20, 2016

روتا تطلق برنامج "تدريب الشباب على مهارات القيادة"

مشاركة
عقدت مؤسسة أيادي الخير نحو آسيا (روتا) مؤتمراً صحفياً لوسائل الإعلام المحلية المتلفزة والمطبوعة استعداداً للمرحلة الأولى من تحديات روتا الشبابية: "برنامج تدريب الشباب على مهارات القيادة"، والمزمع انعقاده من 26 حتى 29 أكتوبر.
null
وأتاح المؤتمر الصحفي الفرصة لممثلي الوسائل الإعلامية الحصول على جميع المعلومات التفصيلية حول برنامج التدريب على مهارات القيادة، بالشراكة مع إكسون موبيل قطر، والذي أُطلق لتأهيل الشباب القطري والمقيم، والمتراوحة أعمارهم ما بين 16 و26 عاماً، للقيام بدور نشط وفعال في تنمية مجتمعاتهم.

ويشارك في البرنامج الممتد من شهر أكتوبر 2016 إلى شهر مارس 2017 أكثر من 45 شاباً وشابة، لاكتساب المهارات الأساسية للقيادة وإدارة المشاريع والحملات المجتمعية، وتعزيز قدراتهم على تحديد الأهداف، والتفاعل وعقد الصداقات مع معارفهم الجدد. وسيتم تقسيم المشاركين إلى مجموعات مكلفة بإنجاز عدد من المهام والمشاريع.

ويُعتبر برنامج روتا للتدريب على مهارات القيادة وسيلة فعالة في تطوير وصقل قدرات الشباب، وتمكينهم من التأثير على مجتمعاتهم، عبر إتاحة الفرصة لهم للتصدي لعدد من التحديات المستقاة من أرض الواقع. كما يرمي البرنامج إلى مساعدة الشباب على التخطيط لمستقبلهم المهني، وإعدادهم لتمثيل قطر وروتا في المحافل الدولية كخير سفراء للوطن.

وفي معرض حديثه مع ممثلي وسائل الإعلام، علّق السيد عبد الله البكري، مدير إدارة تنمية المجتمع في روتا، بالقول:"انضمت مجموعة متميزة من الشباب الطموح لبرنامج هذا العام، وهم يتطلعون إلى تطوير مهاراتهم والاستفادة من كافة الموارد التي يتيحها البرنامج. ولا تخفى أهمية الاستثمار في تنمية قدرات الشباب على أحد، فهم قادة المستقبل، ومن شأن تطوير قدراتهم تعزيز مسيرة التقدم في قطر والمنطقة والعالم أجمع. وكلي ثقة في تمكّنهم من توظيف مكتسبات البرنامج في اتخاذ خطوات واثقة نحو العمل الإنساني وتقديم الحلول الملائمة لشتى التحديات التي تواجه العالم اليوم".

لقراءة الخبر بالكامل يرجى الضغط هنا

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

October 20, 2016

ROTA Announces Upcoming Youth Leadership Programme

Share
Reach Out To Asia (ROTA) recently held a press conference for local print and television media ahead of the first phase of its annual ROTA Youth Challenge: Leadership Training programme, which is taking place from 26th – 29th October.
null
Attendees were given the opportunity to gather detailed information about the Youth Leadership programme, sponsored by ExxonMobil, that was created to provide young people aged 16 – 26 in Qatar with the know-how to play an active role in developing their communities.

More than 45 youth, male and female, will take part in the programme that runs from October 2016 to March 2017. During the Leadership programme, participants will gain core leadership, project and community service campaign management skills, and leverage their goal setting capacities while networking with peers. Throughout the programme, participants will work in groups to complete a series of assigned tasks and projects.

Addressing media representatives, Abdulla Al Bakri, Community Development Manager, ROTA, said: “We have an enthusiastic group of youth enrolled in the programme, who are eager to develop their skills and learn all they can from the initiative. As our future leaders, it is vital that we invest in the development of our youth as this will ultimately lead to the successful advancement of Qatar, the region, and world. I am confident that participants will walk away from the programme feeling confident in their ability to take humanitarian action and offer meaningful solutions to some of the many challenges facing us today.”

For the full story, please click here.