إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

May 8, 2019

تجديد اتفاقية التعاون بين مؤسسة قطر والجمعية القطرية للتوحد

مشاركة

وقّعت مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع، والجمعية القطرية للتوحد، تجديدًا لمذكرة التفاهم بينهما، حيث تم تعزيز المذكرة ببنود جديدة تشهد تعاون الطرفين في توفير فرص رياضية إضافية للأفراد ذوي التوحد.

وقد شكّلت مذكرة التفاهم جزءًا من أنشطة شهر التوعية باضطراب التوحد في مؤسسة قطر، وهي المبادرة الأحدث ضمن مجموعة من المبادرات التي يتم تنظيمها بهدف فتح أبواب المدينة التعليمية لكافة أفراد المجتمع، وتوفير البرامج والمرافق المناسبة لجميع القدرات، والتي تتميز بشموليتها وسهولة الوصول إليها.

وإلى جانب توفير أنشطة رياضية إضافية في المدينة التعليمية، والتي تضم دورات لتعليم كرة القدم والسباحة والبولينج، بدأت كلّ من مؤسسة قطر والجمعية القطرية للتوحد بوضع خطط لتدريب وإعداد مدربين متخصصين في اضطراب التوحد، يلتزمون بتقديم جلسات ودروس عالية الجودة في قطر، مما يساعد على تنمية القدرات في الدولة".

وبدورها، قالت السيدة مشاعل النعيمي رئيس تنمية المجتمع في مؤسسة قطر: "منذ إطلاق الخطة الوطنية للتوحد، وتبعًا للأعمال التي يقوم بها مؤتمر القمة العالمي للابتكار في الرعاية الصحية "ويش"، نسعى جاهدين لتوفير أنشطة مؤاتية لاضطراب التوحد في جميع أنحاء المدينة التعليمية، حيث من الضروري أن نقدم برامج مجتمعية يمكن لجميع أفراد المجتمع الوصول إليها، ويسعدني أن يكون هذا الاتفاق هو حجر الأساس لتعزيز التعاون المستقبلي فيما بيننا وأن يجسد التزامنا اتجاه ذلك".

من جهتها، قالت الشيخة جواهر آل ثاني، رئيس مجلس إدارة الجمعية القطرية للتوحد: "لقد كان هدفنا منذ البداية، تشجيع المشاركة المجتمعية، وتقاسم المسؤولية الاجتماعية مع مؤسسة قطر".

وأضافت قائلة: "إن إشراك الأفراد ذوي التوحد ودمجهم في المجتمع، هو هدف عالمي، وهذا التعاون يمثّل فرصة رائعة لتحقيق هذا الهدف، ونتطلع في المستقبل إلى المزيد من الاتفاقيات والتعاون بما يساعد بشكل أكبر على توفير خدمات يسهل الوصول إليها في جميع مرافق الدولة."

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى التواصل مع المركز الترفيهي بمؤسسة قطر عبر البريد الإلكتروني التالي: Recreationcentre@qf.org.a أو +974 4454 0772.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

May 8, 2019

Qatar Foundation And Qatari Autism Society Renew Partnership

Share

Qatar Foundation (QF) and the Qatari Autism Society (QAS) have entered a new Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) that will see the two entities collaborate to provide additional sporting opportunities to people with autism.

The MoU formed part of QF’s Autism Awareness Month activities, and it is the latest in a number of initiatives designed to open Education City to everybody, providing accessible, inclusive and ability-friendly programs and facilities.

Alongside providing additional sporting activities in Education City – including football lessons, swimming classes, and bowling – planning has already begun between QF and QAS to mentor and train additional coaches with an autism specialization. This will allow for capacity growth in the country by developing qualified trainers to deliver sessions with a commitment to providing high-quality lessons in Qatar.

Mrs. Machaille Al-Naimi, President of Community Development, QF, said: “Since the launch of the National Autism Plan, and following the work of the World Innovation Summit for Health, we have strived to provide autism-friendly activities throughout Education City. It is vital that we have accessible programs in place to reach all members of society. I am delighted that this agreement underpins this commitment and provides the basis for our collaboration.”

Sheikha Jawaher Al-Thani, President, QAS, said: “It was our aim from the beginning to promote and encourage community involvement, and share social responsibility with Qatar Foundation.

“Our aim of integrating people with autism into the wider community and society reflects a worldwide goal. This collaboration is a wonderful opportunity to achieve this objective, and we look forward to further cooperation and greater participation in helping to build accessible services in all facilities in Qatar.”

For more information, please contact QF’s Recreation Center on recreationcentre@qf.org.a or +974 4454 0772.