إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

November 25, 2013

أربع طلاب من أكاديمية قطر يشاركون في مخيم الموهوبين في ماليزيا

مشاركة
Qatar Academy Logo.pngتسعى أكاديمية قطر بالتعاون مع المؤسسة الماليزية " بيرمات أبنتار" إلى استثمار طاقات الطلاب وصقل مواهبهم، حيث تقوم المؤسسة الماليزية بتنظيم المخيم السنوي للموهوبين والذي يتم عقده بالشراكة مع جامعة جون هوبكنز والجامعة الوطنية في ماليزيا برعاية مكتب رئيس وزراء ماليزيا.

سيشارك الطالب عبد العزيز المري والطالبة الجازي آل ثاني والطالب أسامة عصمان والطالبة سهانا كنبار في هذا المخيم الذي سيعقد خلال شهر ديسمبر.

تم تأسيس " بيرمات أبنتار" والتي تعني الكنوز الصغيرة بهدف إثراء التجارب الأكاديمية للطلاب الموهوبين، وهذا يخدم ما تسعى الأكاديمية إلى تحقيقه من خلال برنامج " تاب" الذي تم تأسيسه خلال سنة 2009 لتوفير كل ما من شأنه أن يساهم في تعزيز كفاءة الطلاب وانجازاتهم وإتاحة الفرصة لهم للإبداع وتنمية الروح القيادية لديهم.

وقالت منسقة البرنامج السيدة باربرا رينولدز إنه خلال الأربع سنوات الماضية قام البرنامج بتمكين عدد من الموهوبين من المشاركة في مخيم " سي.ميتس" الصيفي لطلاب المدرسة الابتدائية والمتوسطة الذي يعقد في جامعة كارنيجي ميلون في بيتسبرغ، كما أجرى القسم العديد من اللقاءات مع السيدة سيموين برودسكي مديرة برنامج الموهوبين في جامعة جون هوبكنز والتي أثمرت في تعزيز مثل هذه الفرص الثمينة للطلاب.

لقراءة النص الكامل، يرجى الضغط هنا.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

November 25, 2013

Four Qatar Academy Students Invited To Attend Gifted Learning Camp In Malaysia

Share
Qatar Academy Logo.pngSharing the common goal of developing the potential and talents of its brightest students was what brought together PERMATApintar and Qatar Academy together. The Malaysian-based organization holds the annual CTY School Holiday Camp, a joint venture between Johns Hopkins University (JHU) and the National University of Malaysia with support from the Malaysian Prime Minister’s office.

This year Qatar Academy students Abdulaziz Al Marri, Al Jazi Al Thani, Usama Usman and Sahana Kanabar will be participating in the camp scheduled this December.

PERMATApintar, which actually means Little Gems, was designed for talented students to experience academic enrichment to further push their potential. This purpose is parallel to QA’s TAP which was launched in 2009 to support students with Talents, in Aptitude, Achievement, Creativity, Leadership and Potential.

Program Coordinator Barbara Reynolds shares that for the last four years, TAP has been sending highly able students to C-MITES, a summer camp for talented elementary and middle school students based in Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh. It was this familiarity with student learning enrichment programs in addition to the school’s ongoing discussion with JHU Center for Talented Youth Director Simeon Brodsky that helped seal the deal for this new endeavor.

For the full story, please click here.