إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

February 13, 2019

معهد الدوحة الدولي للأسرة يناقش موضوع "بيان المجتمع المدني حول التربية الوالدية" في الأمم المتحدة

مشاركة

نظم معهد الدوحة الدولي للأسرة، عضو مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع، جلسة "إحاطة الدوحة" حول موضوع "بيان المجتمع المدني حول التربية الوالدية"، وذلك ضمن فعاليات الدورة السابعة والخمسين للجنة التنمية الاجتماعية، في 12 فبراير 2019، في مقر الأمم المتحدة بنيويورك.

وعقدت الجلسة بالتعاون مع الوفد الدائم لدولة قطر لدى الأمم المتحدة في نيويورك، وإدارة الشؤون الاقتصادية والاجتماعية لدى الأمم المتحدة، ومنظمة والاتحاد الدولي لتنمية الأسرة، وهدفت جلسة "إحاطة الدوحة" إلى توفير منصة لمجموعة متنوعة من المعنيين، بما في ذلك الحكومات والمجتمع المدني ومنظمات الأمم المتحدة لإجراء حوار حول السياسات لتحسين فهم التقدم المحرز والتحديات التي تواجهها الأسر، وكذلك تبادل الخبرات والمعارف والدروس على الأدلة والابتكارات الجديدة في جهود تستهدف العائلات.

وافتتحت الجلسة، الشيخة علياء أحمد بن سيف آل ثاني، الممثل الدائم لدولة قطر لدى الأمم المتحدة، تلتها كلمة الدكتورة شريفة العمادي، المدير التنفيذي لمعهد الدوحة الدولي للأسرة، حيث قالت: "جاءت فكرة بيان المجتمع المدني حول التربية الوالدية من إيمان المعهد بأن التربية الوالدية تعد بمثابة حجر الزاوية لرفاه الأفراد والأسر والمجتمعات، حيث أثبتت الأدلة العلمية أن التربية الوالدية تعزز رفاه الأطفال بكافة أركانه النفسية والتعليمية والصحية والاجتماعية".

وأضافت الدكتورة العمادي: "ومن هذا المنطلق، سلطت منصة مؤتمرنا الدولي، في أكتوبر 2018، الضوء على أهمية الاستثمار في الوالدين والتربية الوالدية، وما يستلزمه ذلك من تطوير واستحداث لسياسات وبرامج وتدخلات تدعم الوالدين وتعزز ممارسات التربية الوالدية الإيجابية".

كما حضر "إحاطة الدوحة"، السيد سليم العنزي، مدير مكتب التخطيط والتطوير في مركز الاستشارات العائلية "وفاق"، والسيد أجناسيو سوسياس، مدير التواصل في الاتحاد الدولي لتنمية الأسرة، والسيدة ريناتا كاكزمارسكا، مسؤول الأسرة في قسم الشؤون الاقتصادية والاجتماعية لدى الأمم المتحدة، والسيد رونالد فيرجسون من كلية هارفارد كينيدي والسيدة أيف سولفيان من جمعية منتدى الآباء.

ومن جانبه، قال السيد أجناسيو سوسياس: "إن أسباب تزايد الوعي حول أهمية التربية الوالدية ترجع لتعزيز التكامل الاجتماعي والتضامن بين الأجيال، وحماية حقوق الإنسان لجميع أفراد الأسرة. لذلك فإن التربية الوالدية الإيجابية هو موضوع في غاية الأهمية، ولذلك يتم مناقشته اليوم خلال جلسة إحاطة الدوحة هذا العام".

من جهتها، صرحت السيدة ريناتا كاكزمارسكا: "إن جلسة إحاطة الدوحة حول "بيان المجتمع المدني حول التربية الوالدية" توفر منصة للدعوة بشأن أهمية تربية الأبناء والاستثمار في ثقافة التربية الوالدية كجزء من عملية وضع السياسات العامة للأسرة التي تساعد على تحقيق جدول أعمال التنمية لعام 2030".

صورة 1 من 2

كما جمعت جلسة النقاش التفاعلية نخبة من ممثلي الحكومة والمجتمع المدني ومنظمات الأمم المتحدة، منهم منظمة الأسرة العالمية، والاتحاد الدولي للاقتصاد المنزلي، والتركيز على الأسرة ماليزيا، والاستثمار في الأطفال ومجتمعاتهم، ومبادرة الأبوة الأفريقية، وناجالا، والأبوة والأمومة مع الثقة والاتحاد الأوروبي الكبير للأسر.

ناقشت الجلسة محاور عدة منها ماهية التدابير التي يمكن أن تتخذها الحكومات لدعم الأسر، وإضفاء الطابع الاجتماعي على أطفالها وتعزيز قدرة الأسرة على رعاية الأطفال ورعايتهم، وتسهيل عمليات الحوار بين الأجيال التي تدعم الأطفال البالغين الذين يرعون الآباء والأجداد المسنين في أدوار رعاية أحفادهم.

واختتمت الجلسة بتقديم مجموعة من التوصيات التي يمكن أن تعمل الدول الأعضاء وفقها لإنشاء مساهمات ذات مغزى من منظمات المجتمع المدني، حول تصميم وتنفيذ ورصد سياسات وبرامج الأسرة، وإزالة الحواجز التي تحول دون إنشاء المنظمات غير الحكومية وتمويلها.

ويعدُ معهد الدوحة الدولي للأسرة معهدًا عالميًا معنيًا بوضع السياسات، وتنظيم فعاليات التوعية الداعمة للقاعدة المعرفية بشأن الأسرة العربية، وتعزيز السياسات الأسرية القائمة على الأدلة. ويشكّل المعهد جزءًا من مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع، ويتمتع بوضعٍ استشاري خاص مع المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي التابع للأمم المتحدة.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

February 13, 2019

DIFI Presents ‘Civil Society Statement on Parenting’ at Its UN Doha Briefing Event

Share

The Doha International Family Institute (DIFI), a member of Qatar Foundation (QF), has hosted a panel titled ‘Doha Briefing’ on the sidelines of the 57th Session of the Commission for Social Development. The event, which presented the ‘Civil Society Statement on Parenting’, was held on February 12 at the United Nations (UN) Headquarters in New York.

The panel was held in partnership with the Permanent Mission of the State of Qatar to the United Nations, the United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (UN DESA), and the International Federation for Family Development (IFFD). It aimed to provide a platform for key stakeholders to undertake policy dialogue, enabling greater understanding of the progress made and the challenges faced by families, and to exchange experiences and lessons learned concerning new evidence and innovations targeted at families.

The ‘Doha Briefing’ panel began with an introductory session delivered by Her Excellency Sheikha Alya Ahmed bin Saif Al-Thani, Permanent Representative of the State of Qatar to the UN.

Dr. Sharifa Al-Emadi, Executive Director, DIFI, delivered the opening remarks, saying: "The ‘Civil Society Statement on Parenting’ originated from DIFI’s belief that parental education is the cornerstone for promoting the well-being of individuals, families, and communities – a view which is supported by scientific evidence.

"DIFI’s last international conference, and the presentation of the ‘Civil Society Statement on Parenting’, in October 2018 served as an opportunity to highlight the importance of parental investment and parenting, and the development of policies, programs, and interventions that support parents and promote positive practices.”

The ‘Doha Briefing’ was attended by Mr. Salim Al Enezi, Director of the Planning and Development Office, The Family Counseling Center (Wifaq); Mr. Ignacio Socias, Director of Communications, IFFD; Ms. Renata Kaczmarska, Focal Point on the Family, UN DESA; Mr. Ronald Ferguson, Director, The Achievement Gap, Harvard Kennedy School; and Ms. Eve Sullivan, Co-Founder and President, Parents Forum.

Mr. Socias said: “The awareness on parenting importance is growing around the world, because of its direct influence in advancing social integration and solidarity between generations, as well as in promoting and protecting the human rights of all family members. Positive parenting has proved to be the right approach, and it is mentioned as the basis of the statement that was presented during the Doha Briefing.”

Ms. Kaczmarska said: “The Doha Briefing on ‘Civil Society Statement on Parenting’ provides a platform for advocacy on the importance of parenting and investing in parenting education as part of overall family policymaking conducive to the realization of the 2030 Development Agenda.”

Image 1 of 2

The panel also brought together organizations and NGOs such as the World Family Organization; International Federation for Home Economics; Focus on the Family Malaysia; Investing in Children and their Societies; Fathers in Africa; Ngala, Parenting with Confidence; and European Large Families Confederation.

During the session, attendees explored the measures that governments can take to support parents in performing the essential and socialization of their children, and to enhance all family members’ capacity for nurturing and caring for children. The session also explored the intergenerational transfer of knowledge and traditions to support adult children in caring for elderly parents, as well as grandparents caring for their grandchildren.

Participants additionally discussed the steps member states can take to support meaningful contributions of civil society organizations in the design, implementation, and monitoring of family policies and programs, removing barriers to the establishment, work, and funding of non-governmental organizations.

DIFI is a global policy and advocacy institute working to advance knowledge on Arab families through research and promote evidence-based polices at a national, regional, and international level. The institute has special consultative status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council.