See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Symphony No. 7 by Prokofiev

Dmitrij Kitajenko, Conductor of Honor​

Sergueï Prokofiev: Symphony No. 7 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 131​ Aram Khachaturian: From Masquerade: Waltz, Nocturno, Mazurka, Romance, Galop Aram Khachaturian: From Spartacus Suite 1: Variation of Aegina and and Bacchanalia Aram Khachaturian: From Spartacus Suite 2 - 1 Adagio of Spartacus and Phrygia Aram Khachaturian: From Spartacus Suite 1: Dance of Gaditanae and Victory of Spartacus

This concert features the exotic regional musical styles of Armenian and Georgian folk music. It will be prominently displayed in the Philharmonic’s rendition of Aram Khachaturian’s ballet, Spartacus. The concert will also feature music from Prokofiev, who is arguably one of the most famous composers of the Soviet era. The Orchestra will be conducted by Maestro Dmitrij Kitajenko.

Click here to register