إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

ورشة عمل بحثية حول تكنولوجيا النطق بالعربية

يستضيف معهد قطر لبحوث الحوسبة، التابع لجامعة حمد بن خليفة، ورشته السنوية الأولى للنطق بالعربية، وهي مؤسسة تدعم علوم النطق بالعربية ومجتمع تكنولوجيا الكلام، وذلك خلال الفترة من 29 إلى 30 أبريل 2019 في مبنى بحثي بالمدينة التعليمية.

تجمع ورشة العمل، التي سيرأسها مركز قطر للذكاء الاصطناعي التابع لمعهد قطر لبحوث الحوسبة، باحثين، ومتخصصين، وخبراء في مجالات التعرف على الكلام والمعالجة اللغوية مع إيلاء اهتمام خاص للغة العربية (الفصحى واللهجات) بهدف استعراض آخر التطورات وجسر الهوة بين البحوث والمتطلبات المهنية.

وسيلقي متحدثون ضيوف من شركات الذكاء الاصطناعي الرائدة في مجال معالجة الكلام، ومن بينها جوجل، وأمازون، ومركز أبحاث فيس بوك للذكاء الاصطناعي، بالإضافة إلى فرق مرموقة متخصصة في أبحاث الكلام من جامعات جون هوبكنز، وإدنبرة، وآلتو محاضرات تغطي مجموعة واسعة من المواضيع المرتبطة باللغة العربية.

للتسجيل ومزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الاتصال بـ: amali@hbku.edu.qa

مشاركة

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Research-Driven Workshop on Arabic Speech Technologies

Qatar Computing Research Institute (QCRI), part of Hamad Bin Khalifa University, will host its first annual workshop for Arabic Speech—an organization that supports Arabic speech science and technology —from 29 to 30 April 2019 at Researchery in Education City.

The workshop, led by QCRI’s Qatar Center for Artificial Intelligence (QCAI), will bring together researchers, practitioners, students, and experts in the fields of speech recognition and language processing with a specific interest in Arabic (standard and dialectal) to present recent advances and bridge the gap between research and industry requirements.

Guest speakers from leading artificial intelligence (AI) companies in speech processing including Google, Amazon, and Facebook AI Research (FAIR), as well as prestigious speech research teams from Johns Hopkins, Edinburgh, and Aalto universities, will deliver talks covering topics related to the Arab language.

For registration and more information, please contact: amali@hbku.edu.qa

Share