إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

سعادة السيد يوسف بن حسين كمال

سعادة السيد يوسف بن حسين كمال، شخصية بارزة في المجتمع القطري، عمل في مناصب حكومية متعددة بدولة قطر لأكثر من 40 عامًا قبل أن يتقاعد. شغل منصب وزير الاقتصاد و الماليه و التجارة عام 1998 حتى عام 2013. شهد الاقتصاد القطري خلال فترة عمله تطوّرات واسعة النطاق، حيث أصبحت دولة قطر أكبر مصدر للغاز الطبيعي المسال في العالم.

كذلك عمل سعادة السيد يوسف بن حسين كمال أمينًا عامًا للمجلس الأعلى للشؤون الاقتصادية والاستثمار، ورئيسًا لمجلس إدارة بنك قطر الوطني، شركة قطر ستيل، شركة الديار القطرية، رأس غاز، لجنة استثمار أموال صندوقي المعاشات المدنية والعسكرية، هيئة قطر للأسواق المالية، هيئة مركز قطر للمال، والقطرية لخدمات الطيران.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تولّى سعادة السيد يوسف بن حسين كمال منصب نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة قطر للبترول، شركة صناعات قطر، الخطوط الجوية القطرية، الأمانة العامة للتخطيط التنموي، وعضو مجلس إدارة مؤسسة قطر، هيئة الأشغال العامة "أشغال"، جهاز قطر للاستثمار، واللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث.

مَثَّل سعادة السيد يوسف حسين كمال دولة قطر بصفته رئيسًا لوفد بلاده في صندوق النقد الدولي، البنك الدولي، صندوق النقد العربي، بنك التنمية الإسلامي، وصندوق أوبك للتنمية الدولية.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Yousef Hussain Kamal

Yousef Hussain Kamal is a prominent figure within Qatari society, having served in the government of Qatar for over 40 years before retiring as the Minister of Economy and Finance in 2013, having held this position from 1998. During his tenure, Qatar’s economy witnessed significant expansion and development, with the country becoming the world’s leading exporter of liquefied natural gas.

Mr. Kamal has also served as Secretary General to the Supreme Council of Economic Affairs and Investment; and the Chairman of Qatar National Bank, Qatar Steel, Qatari Diar Company, RasGas, the Investment Committee of Civil and Military Pension Funds, Qatar Financial Marketing Authority, Qatar Financial Center Authority, and Qatar Aviation Lease.

In addition, his career saw him serve as Vice Chairman of Qatar Petroleum, Industries Qatar, Qatar Airways, and the Secretariat for Development Planning; and as a Board Member of Qatar Foundation, the Public Works Authority (Ashghal), Qatar Investment Authority, and the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy.

Mr. Kamal has also represented Qatar as Governor to the International Monetary Fund, the World Bank, the Arab Monetary Fund, the Islamic Development Bank, and the OPEC Fund.