إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

سام بارات

يشغل سام بارات منصب رئيس وحدة الشباب والتعليم والمناصرة التابعة لقسم النظم البيئية لدى برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة، بالإضافة إلى منصب الرئيس المشارك لمبادرة استدامة التعليم العالي للأمم المتحدة. على صعيد برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة، أسس بارات، بالتعاون مع فاعلين في صناعة ألعاب الفيديو، تحالف "لنلعب من أجل الكوكب"، بهدف حث محبي هذه الألعاب والفاعلين الصناعيين المعنيين على استخدام طاقة نظيفة وأكثر استدامة. كما أطلق مبادرة "مدرسة الأرض" بالتعاون مع TED-ED، علاوةً على إشرافه على أنشطة تحالف الشباب والتعليم التابع لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة، الذي تنضوي تحته شبكات تمثل أكثر من 2700 جامعة من جميع أنحاء العالم. كما يدير نشاطات برنامج التعليم غير النظامي بمعية حركة Girl Guides والحركة الكشفية العالمية، التي شهدت إطلاق برنامج Tide Turners Plastic Challenge Badge ومبادرة جديدة لحركة Earth Tribe حول التعليم البيئي.

وعمل بارات سابقًا كرئيس للمناصرة العامة التابعة لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة حيث أشرف على جميع الحملات العالمية حول قضايا جودة الهواء، والنفايات البحرية، والجريمة ضد الأحياء البرية، بالإضافة إلى الجهود العالمية المتزامنة مع يوم البيئة العالمي.

وقبل انضمامه إلى برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة، عمل بارات لمدة خمس سنوات مديرًا للتواصل في Avaaz، التي تعتبر منظمة عالمية لمناصرة القضايا العالمية عن طريق الحملات وتضم أكثر من 50 مليون عضو، ورئيسا للتواصل ضمن مبادرة 1GOAL، حيث عمل مع رئيس الوزراء البريطاني الأسبق، جوردون براون، من أجل مساعدة ملايين الأطفال في إفريقيا للحصول على الحق في التعليم المدرسي. كما شغل بارات منصب رئيس الإعلام في منظمة أوكسفام حيث قاد حملة استجابة المنظمة لظاهرة التسونامي، وحصل على دعم عالمي لتطبيق بعض مقتضيات معاهدة تجارة الأسلحة، وقاد عمل أوكسفام في حملات " Make Poverty History"، التي أسهمت بشكل كبير في جهود الحد من الفقر. حاز بارات على شهادة في العلوم السياسية من جامعة ليفربول، وهو من أشدِّ المعجبين بنادي "واتفورد" لكرة القدم.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Sam Barratt

Sam Barratt is Chief of the Youth, Education and Advocacy Unit in UNEP’s Ecosystems Division and Co-Chair of the UN Higher Education Sustainability Initiative (HESI). At UNEP, he founded the Playing for the Planet Alliance, a collaboration with the video gaming industry to nudge gamers’ behavior and for the industry to use cleaner energy, launched Earth School with TED-Ed, and oversees the work of UNEP’s Youth and Education Alliance (YEA!) with networks representing over 2,700 universities from around the world.  He also manages the non-formal education program work with the Girl Guides and World Scout Movement, which has seen the launch of the Tide Turners Plastic Challenge Badge program and a new Earth Tribe initiative on environmental education.

Previously, Sam worked as Chief of Public Advocacy for UNEP where he ran all of the global campaigns on the issues of air quality, marine litter, and wildlife crime in addition to the global efforts for World Environment Day.

Before joining UNEP, Sam was Director of Communications for Avaaz, the global people-powered advocacy group with over 50 million members, for five years and Head of Communications for 1GOAL, where he worked with the former British Prime Minister, Gordon Brown, to help get millions of children from Africa into school. He also served as Head of Media for Oxfam where he led their response to the Tsunami, secured global support for an Arms Trade Treaty, and led Oxfam's work on the Make Poverty History campaigns, which secured billions of new commitments in aid and 0.7 percent budgetary commitments to reduce poverty. Sam has a degree in Politics from Liverpool University and is a big Watford FC fan.

(Many details, in the highlighted passages, are unnecessary and vague)