إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

ليزلي بال

الدكتور بال هو المؤلف، والمؤلف المشارك، والمحرر لما يربو على 30 كتابًا، ومن أحدث مؤلفاته كتاب "الحوكمة العالمية والمنظمات الإسلامية" (2019) وكتاب "الانتقال السياسي: الديناميات الجزئية والتأثيرات الكلية" (2017)، وهو أيضًا المحرر المشارك (مع محمد إفرين توك ولولوة الخاطر) لكتاب "صنع السياسات العامة في الدول التي تمرّ بتحولات: دولة قطر أنموذجًا" (2016). ومن المقرر في العام 2020 إصدار الطبعة السادسة من كتابه الدراسي "ما وراء تحليل السياسات: إدارة المشكلات العامة في أوقات الاضطرابات"؛ كما نشر أكثر من 90 مقالًا وفصلًا في كتب تناولت مجالات متنوعة في السياسة العامة والإدارة وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والتكامل الأوروبي وحقوق الإنسان الدولية وإصلاح الإدارة العامة الدولية.

كان أستاذًا زائرًا في جامعات عديدة، آخرها كلية لي كوان يو للسياسة العامة (سنغافورة)، وجامعة نيو ساوث ويلز (سيدني، أستراليا)، والأكاديمية الروسية للاقتصاد الوطني والإدارة العامة (موسكو)، والمدرسة العليا للاقتصاد (روسيا). وقد عمل مستشارًا لدى العديد من الوزارات والمنظمات الحكومية الكندية، علاوةً على إجراء التدريب التنفيذي، وشغل منصب مستشار للبنك الدولي ومنظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية، إضافةً إلى العديد من المنظمات الدولية الأخرى.

التعليم: درجة في العلوم السياسية مع مرتبة الشرف، وبكالوريوس من جامعة ماونت أليسون (1975). ورسالة ماجستير بعنوان: "Scholarship and Politics in the Writings of the Later Innis"، وماجستير من جامعة كوينز (1976)، ودكتوراه من جامعة كوينز (1981).

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Leslie A. Pal

Dr. Pal is the author, co-author, and editor of over 30 books. His most recent books include Global Governance and Muslim Organizations (2019) and Policy Transfer: Micro-Dynamics and Macro-Effects (2017). He is also the co-editor (with M. E. Tok and L. Al Khatar) of Policy Making in a Transformative State: The Case of Qatar (2016). The sixth edition of his textbook, Beyond Policy Analysis: Public Issue Management in Turbulent Times is due out in 2020. He has published over 90 articles and book chapters in a wide variety of areas of public policy and administration, information technology, European integration, international human rights, and international public management reform.

He has been a visiting professor at several universities, most recently the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy (Singapore), the University of New South Wales (Sydney, Australia), the Russian Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA – Moscow), and the Higher School of Economics (Russia). He has served as a consultant to many Canadian government ministries and organizations, as well as conducting executive training. He has also served as a consultant to the World Bank and the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), as well as several other international organizations.

Education: Honors, Political Science, B.A. Mount Allison University (1975). Master's Thesis: "Scholarship and Politics in the Writings of the Later Innis", M.A. Queen's University (1976). Ph.D. Queen's University (1981).