إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

غابرييلا كويفاس بارون

غابرييلا كويفاس بارون هي برلمانية مكسيكية تنشط في مجال السياسة منذ عشرين عامًا. كانت عضوة برلمانية في مجلس الشيوخ من سبتمبر 2012 إلى يوليو 2018، في ما تحظى حاليًا بمقعد في مجلس النواب. شغلت كويفاس منصب هي رئيسة لجنة العلاقات الخارجية المسؤولة عن تحليل السياسات الخارجية للمكسيك. وقد أصبحت الرئيس التاسع والعشرون للاتحاد البرلماني الدولي.

سبق لكويفاس بارون أن شغلت منصب عضو في لجنة الاتحاد البرلماني الدولي لتعزيز احترام القانون الدولي الإنساني (2014-2016)، التي ترأستها للسنة الأولى، وكانت أيضًا المدقق الداخلي للاتحاد البرلماني الدولي في عام 2017.

انخرطت كويفاس بارون في عالم السياسة وسنها لم يتعد خمسة عشرة سنة عندما انضمت إلى حزب العمل الوطني، الذي كان يمثل أكبر قوى معارضة خلال فترة انتقال المكسيك نحو الديمقراطية. وأسست بالتعاون مع مجموعة من الشباب مؤسسة "Fundación Educa México"، التي تعهدت بتحسين التعليم في المكسيك.

عملت كويفاس على تعزيز القوانين المتعلقة بحقوق الإنسان، والمساواة بين الجنسين، ومكافحة الفساد، والشفافية، وحماية البيئة. وهي تنشط بشكل خاص في مجال حقوق المهاجرين وحماية الأطفال.

شاركت في العديد من المنتديات البرلمانية الدولية، من قبيل الجمعية البرلمانية الأوروبية-الأمريكية اللاتينية، إذ شاركت في رئاسة لجنة الشؤون السياسية والأمن وحقوق الإنسان، علاوة على اللجنة البرلمانية المشتركة بين المكسيك والاتحاد الأوروبي؛ ولجنة المراقبة البرلمانية لتحالف المحيط الهادئ.

درست كويفاس العلوم السياسية في المعهد المكسيكي المستقل للتكنولوجيا (2001)، وأشرفت على العديد من الندوات والدورات في مجال الاتصال السياسي، والإدارة العامة، والنظريات السياسية في الجامعات والمؤسسات التدريبية في المكسيك وخارجها.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Gabriela Cuevas Barron

Gabriela Cuevas Barron, Mexican MP, has been in politics for the last 20 years. She was a senator from September 2012 to July 2018 and now holds a seat in the Chamber of Deputies. She is the Chairperson of the Foreign Relations Committee, which is responsible for the analysis of Mexico’s foreign policy. She is the 29th President of the Inter-Parliamentary Union.

Cuevas Barron was a member of the IPU Committee to Promote Respect for International Humanitarian Law (2014–2016), which she chaired for the first year, and she was also the internal auditor for the IPU in 2017.

Cuevas Barron first became involved with politics at the age of 15, when she joined the National Action Party (PAN), the main opposition force during Mexico’s transition towards democracy. Together with a group of young people, she founded the Fundación Educa México, AC, which is committed to improving education in Mexico.

Cuevas Barron has worked to promote laws on human rights, gender equality, the fight against corruption, transparency, and environmental protection. She is particularly active on the human rights of migrants and the protection of children.

She has participated in several international parliamentary forums such as the Euro-Latin American Parliamentary Assembly, where she co-chaired the Committee on Political Affairs, Security, and Human Rights; the Mexico-European Union Joint Parliamentary Committee; and the Pacific Alliance's Parliamentary Monitoring Committee.

Cuevas Barron studied Political Science at the Instituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México (2001), and attended various seminars and courses in political communication, public management, and political theory at universities and training institutions in Mexico and abroad.