إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتورة فيرونيكا برموديز

أمن الطاقة والاستدامة وتغير المناخ والابتكار

الدكتورة فيرونيكا برموديز، مدير أبحاث أول في مركز الطاقة بمعهد قطر لبحوث البيئة والطاقة، حصلت على درجة الدكتوراه في الفيزياء من جامعة مدريد المستقلة في إسبانيا، وحصلت على عدد من الجوائز الدولية لنشاطها البحثي.

تتمتع الدكتورة برموديز بخبرة واسعة في مجال الأبحاث بدءًا من المختبرات وحتى صناعة ونقل التكنولوجيا في مجال الطاقة المتجددة. تركز اهتماماتها البحثية على حلول الطاقة المستدامة بما في ذلك التطبيقات الكهروضوئية البديلة، ودمجها في الأسواق السكنية.

الدكتورة بيرموديز هي محرر مشارك في مجلة الطاقة المتجددة والمستدامة، وتعمل كخبير مستقل لعدد من وكالات التمويل الدولية، والهيئات المالية الوطنية الأوروبية. وهي أيضًا مؤلفة أو شاركت في تأليف أكثر من 120 بحثًا علميًا في مجلات مهمة، كالطبيعة، والطاقة الطبيعية، والعلوم، كما قدمت عددًا كبيرًا من الكلمات الافتتاحية والكلمات الرئيسية في العديد من المؤتمرات الدولية، بالإضافة إلى مجموعة براءات اختراع ذات الصلة .

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Veronica Bermudez

Energy security, Sustainability, Climate Change, Innovation

Dr. Veronica Bermudez is the senior research director of the Energy Center at Qatar Environment and Energy Research Institute (QEERI). She has a Ph.D. in Physics from the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (Spain), and holds a number of international awards for her research activity.

Dr. Bermudez has extensive experience in laboratory to industry research and technology transfer in the field of renewable energy. Her research interests focus on sustainable energy solutions, including PV alternative applications, and its integration in residential and added value markets.

Dr. Bermudez is an associate editor for the Journal of Renewable and Sustainable Energy and acts as independent expert for a number of international funding agencies as the European Commission, and European National funding bodies. She has also authored and co-authored more than 120 scientific papers in well-known journals, including Nature, Nature Energy and Science, and has delivered many keynote speeches and talks at several international conferences. She also has a relevant patent portfolio.