إظهار جميع النتائج

مستجدات فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)

للاطلاع على آخر المعلومات والمستجدات من مؤسسة قطر حول فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التصريحات الخاصة بمؤسسة قطر

الدكتور خالد حسن

البحوث والاستدامة

الدكتور خالد حسن متخصص في مواد البناء والرصف. حصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الهندسة المدنية من جامعة ليدز بالمملكة المتحدة في عام 1993، وعمل في الأوساط الأكاديمية حتى عام 2002. انضم إلى مختبر أبحاث النقل في المملكة المتحدة (TRL) في عام 2002 لإدارة مجموعة المواد والهياكل، وهو يدير حاليًا مكتب TRL في دولة قطر.

يتمتع الدكتور خالد حسن بخلفية تقنية في بناء وصيانة وإدارة الهياكل الخرسانية والطرق الإسفلتية. لديه خبرة واسعة في عمليات الرصف والهياكل الخرسانية، والاختبار والامتثال، مراقبة الجودة، وتقديم الاستشارات للقطاع الحكومي والصناعي فيما يتعلق بإرساء المعايير والمواصفات، وتطوير التصاميم والمواد الجديدة، واستخدام المواد المعاد تدويرها والثانوية، وتقييم أداء واستدامة مواد البناء.

في جامعة ليدز، طوّر الدكتور خالد خبرة بحثية واستشارية مكثفة حول فحص واختبار مواد البناء. كما أشرف على عدد كبير من التحقيقات في مواصفات متانة الهياكل الخرسانية وآليات تدهور الخرسانة وتآكلها. كذلك قاد المجموعة الاستشارية في تطوير وتنفيذ مواصفات المتانة لمشروعات كبرى في المملكة المتحدة.

See all results

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

For the latest COVID-19 information and updates from Qatar Foundation, please visit our Statements page

Dr. Khaled Hassan

Research, Sustainability

Dr. Hassan is a specialist in construction materials and pavement. He obtained his Ph.D. in Civil Engineering from Leeds University, UK. in 1993, and worked in academia till 2002. He joined the UK Transport Research Laboratory (TRL) in 2002 to lead their Materials and Structures Group, and currently is managing the TRL office in Qatar.

Dr. Hassan’s technical background is in construction, maintenance, and management of concrete structures and asphalt roads. He has a broad range of experience in the performance of pavement and concrete structures, testing and compliance, QA/QC, providing advice to government and industry with respect to standards and specifications, developing new designs and materials, use of recycled and secondary materials, and performance and durability of construction materials.

At Leeds University, Dr. Hassan developed extensive research and a consultancy background on investigating and testing construction materials. He supervised a large number of investigations into the durability specifications of concrete structures, deterioration mechanisms of concrete, and reinforcement corrosion. He also led the consultancy group in developing and implementing durability specification on major projects in the UK.